We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Olympia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is a very conveniently located hotel for auto travelers. It is right off of the freeway and has many food outlets close by. There is a major grocery store right across the street and a car wash a block away. The staff is very attentive and made sure we were satisfied. The room was very nice and clean but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stangerr
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels! More 

Union, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Always excellent. Always stay at this property when in town and will continue in the future. The staff knows us well and it is more like visiting family when we come to stay. We will not be staying anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It's always wonderful to have you stay with us. Your family always brings a great atmosphere with them and the staff loves having you around. Happy Travels and we'll see you on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The beds were horrible, the staff was very helpful. The location was excellent, just adjacent to the freeway. All kinds of stores and food nearby. Very easy access for travelers. Breakfast was just average, no surprises.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen B
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and we work hard to bring a quality experience to each and every guest. Come see us again, we think you'll find your next stay to be much improved. Happy Travels! More 

Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Second time staying here after a long bike ride. Motel is reasonably priced and rooms are clean and large. Staff was friendly and helpful. Provided breakfast is usual fair. Is within walking distance of several restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Juull
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and we'll do everything we can to keep you coming back. Happy Travels! More 

Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We had problems from the start with a Priceline billing snafu. The hotel managers worked round the clock to rectify and finally did so to our satisfaction. The property itself is located right off a very busy interstate intersection. In spite of this our room was quiet, comfortable, and very convenient to our destinations for day trips in the area.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I do apologize for the issue but I'm so happy we were able to resolve it for you. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Happy Travels! More 

Sparks, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The AC didn't work in the room and no attempts were apparently made to try to get it fixed while we were staying there so we could have a comfortable night's sleep the second night. Bring your own Toilet Paper and Tissues if you have sensitive skin. Hotel was booked so we couldn't switch rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I agree that this is unacceptable and I've refunded your second night and emailed you a receipt. I hope you will choose to give us another chance. I promise you a far superior experience. More 

Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Nice property, good clean rooms, excellent hot water pressure, good access to local community. We thought the 'free' breakfast was only so-so, especially for a Best Western Plus property, and the internet was painfully slow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James G
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you with us. I'm so sorry you had trouble with internet but very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and happy travels! More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The rooms were clean and the bedding was fresh. the heat was working. The staff was especially helpful. It is in a very good location with many restaurants close by. The continental breakfast was typical but plenty of choice. I would definitely stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Donovan D
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. We were happy to serve you and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Travels! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This motel is very handy to all the Boise area and is very clean and quiet. Very nice staff.The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The motel is quiet even with it's proximity to the frewway.I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dennisc72
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Happy Travels! More 

Kona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel has a great location in meridian, close to the water park and race track. Rooms are nicely appointed with ref, microwaves and coffee makers. Room was clean quiet and they have an awesome breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Singe24
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Have a great day and happy travels! More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.6 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Meridian
177 reviews
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#10 of 10 in Meridian
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: $130 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An upper floor is quieter”
  • The TV, desk and lounge chair
  • The microwave and refrigerator and coffeemaker
  • The vanity, sink and toilet - good lighting
  • An overview of the room
  • The king size bed
 of 5 bubbles SueinSalem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Gmandebz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs rooms so we don't hear neighbors traipsing over our heads. Hallways are long and only access is through the Lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles foreveratravelbug, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 230, closer to the road, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles awebCA, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you are handicap, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles guf57, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay