We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Rama Inn

CancelonUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$119*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rama Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Vancouver, B.C., Cameroon
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Easy location and a great bed. Quiet even though you are in close proximity to a freeway. Lots of eateries around this hotel and better ones not to far away. We chose to go to a local brew pub 15 minutes away. good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara W
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again, soon. Happy Travels!

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Planned a family road trip with the dog and this place was great. The dog had a great time and the facility was very accommodating for all of us. If we drive to ID again we'll be returning to this Best Western. Our room was pretty much above the lobby so we didn't hear any freeway or road noise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beernu
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor!

Meridian
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The beds were very comfortable and clean. The pool was clean and warm. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Great location but we didn't hear the freeway. Tons of places to eat and my granddaughters had a ball in the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey G
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! Happy Travels!!

Ogden
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed on the way to Crater Lake in Oregon. We discovered after booking that a fairly new water park was within a mile of the hotel which offers a family slide night. Great discovery! We had a blast! The hotel is nice and clean. We slept very well. Thankyou to the staff for a great job.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delyn E
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again, soon.

New Mexico
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We loved our stay at this hotel! Lady at the counter was so sweet and extremely helpful! Room was GREAT, very convenient location and quiet. Nice Red Robin not far, but lots to eat right by hotel. Would recommend to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor!

New Mexico
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very nice stay! "Nimesh" at the front desk was THE most professional hotelier I have ever seen! Fantastic! Pool has a fence around it, but is right out front by the road; we didn't use it. Otherwise, everything was great; a true "Oaisis". :) Breakfast was big and had an attendant, which was very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor!

Meridian, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This was are first time here and we will be back. Everyone was so helpful, nice, and professional. Our room was amazing, the beds were comfortable and very very clean. The pool and breakfast were great with lots of choices. Family friendly. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our neck of the woods. Happy Travels!

Meridian, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was the worst Best Western I have ever stayed out. Patio was cluttered with boxes and patio furniture strewn about in a very small area. Bathroom was disgusting and unclean. Requested upper level room several days prior to arrival do to a four night stay only to receive a room next to the laundry facility, very noisy. Beds were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oneta S
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I encourage you to give us another try. I promise you a far superior experience.

Olympia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is a very conveniently located hotel for auto travelers. It is right off of the freeway and has many food outlets close by. There is a major grocery store right across the street and a car wash a block away. The staff is very attentive and made sure we were satisfied. The room was very nice and clean but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stangerr
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels!

Union, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Always excellent. Always stay at this property when in town and will continue in the future. The staff knows us well and it is more like visiting family when we come to stay. We will not be staying anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
BWPMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It's always wonderful to have you stay with us. Your family always brings a great atmosphere with them and the staff loves having you around. Happy Travels and we'll see you on your next visit.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.6 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
190 reviews
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
0.0 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#11 of 11 in Meridian
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: $146 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Rama Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Rama Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 1st floor, due to my handicap. Most rooms are quit”
57Philip, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“An upper floor is quieter”
  • The TV, desk and lounge chair
  • The microwave and refrigerator and coffeemaker
  • The vanity, sink and toilet - good lighting
  • An overview of the room
  • The king size bed
SueinSalem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room in this hotel.”
Gmandebz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs rooms so we don't hear neighbors traipsing over our heads. Hallways are long and only access is through the Lobby.”
foreveratravelbug, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 230, closer to the road, and it was very quiet.”
awebCA, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$119* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
BestWestern.comUS$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates