We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times and we always feel like coming back because the service, the facilities and the price are perfect. It's always quiet and pleasant. The pool area is always clean and the water temperature is just perfect. The double rooms are very practical for family stays.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana f
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Mariana F, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with other travelers! We do our best to make sure every guest is comfortable and enjoys their stay. I hope you enjoy the remainder of summer and we look forward to seeing you and your family again when you come to east Idaho! More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
393 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

It looks nice - but it wasn't. Pocatello is the "US Smile Capital." Unfortunately the staff didn't get that message. Check in and check out staff were not welcoming. At check out, no eye contact to be had because she was too busy on the phone. PROs - we used points - free "breakfast" CONs - the staff as mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear 150hotelnightsayear, Thank you so much for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor about our hotel in Pocatello. We are always appreciative of feedback and will use your comments to improve our facility! I am glad you used your points for a free night and appreciate your membership with Marriott Rewards! I am very sorry that we did not live up to... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Spent 2 days in Pocatello for the first time this weekend with my family and had a fantastic stay at the TownPlace. Kids had fun at the gym and swimming pool and the location worked very nicely for us. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and provided everything we needed quickly and with a smile. The breakfast also was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Stephen S, Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about our hotel. I am very happy to hear you and your family were able to enjoy your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your summer and all of us at TownePlace Pocatello hope to see you again soon! More 

Helena, MT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I had surgery in Salt Lake City and my husband and I were returning to Montana. This hotel said they allowed pets and it was about midway on our trip, so I chose to stay at TownPlace Suites in Pocatello. I made a reservation on the Marriott mobile website. I checked twice to make sure our 2 little Yorkies were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljb47
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear LJB47, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I'm very sorry to hear about all the surgeries you will be having in Salt Lake! I do wish you the best and hope you have a fast recovery. Regarding the customer service at our hotel I would like to apologize that we fell... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff, rooms, amenities were suburb. We didn't have any hotel reservations since we were passing through. The front desk staff made us feel so welcome that we decided to stay for 4 nights. Make sure and ask for Military, AAA or AARP. Highly recommended this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Angela L, I'm so happy you chose to stop by TownePlace for lodging accommodations when passing through! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your room and even extended your overnight stay to 4 nights! We do our best to make every single guest feel welcome and I certainly look forward to your return to east Idaho! More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We, family of three, stopped for the night in July 2016. The room was large, clean and well laid out. The inclusion of a kitchen in the room was not necessary in our situation , however it did not distract from the stay. The staff was exceptional, they were friendly, respectful and helpful (looking for a place to eat). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Bob H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We work hard to ensure each guest is taken care of and I appreciate you mentioning that our staff was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you to southeast Idaho! More 

Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We visited for several days and had two rooms. The hotel was OK. The straff at Front desk were friendly and nice. The indoor pool was also nice. The hotel was kind a ordinary Mariott hotel. However, there was a two issues that will make us never return to the hotel. Both rooms had refrigarators. None of then were clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vaxjo1111
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear Vaxjo1111- Thank you for taking the time to review and share your thoughts with other travelers. I am very disappointed to hear you experienced issues during your stay with cleanliness! We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and excellent service. I'm sorry we fell short of delivering you a room that met your cleanliness standards. I can assure you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2016

$162 per night for Pocatello, Idaho is ridiculous. The room was average. The hot breakfast was okay. The TV was put in a weird position where you couldn't see all of it from the bed. Wi-fi is free, but if you want truly high speed wi-fi, they charge you for it.

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Ray D, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Im sorry you felt the price of your room was on the higher end of the scale; we do try to be competitive with similar hotels in our area. I certainly hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and I hope youll choose us again when you return to... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, repeated complaints to manager were not resolved. New next door neighbor again waking me up at 10:30 pm, dog barking, room across hall very noisy family. Overall very poor management for those that are renting rooms to get up very early to work in the area. Never again would I stay at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank wyotodd61
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Wyotodd61, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel! I am so very sorry to hear you experienced noise throughout your stay! I do understand the importance of a peaceful stay at a hotel and I am sorry we fell short of this expectation. I appreciate you being a member of our loyalty program, Marriott Rewards and we do... More 

Boise, ID
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The location for a business trip was ideal. The room was clean. The fitness center leaves a little to be desired, but was able to make it work. Like another reviewer stated, the rooms can be slightly noisy with hall noise and your neighbors.

Helpful?
1 Thank mopena14
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Mopena14, Thank you so much for leaving a review! I am very sorry you heard noise come through your guest room; we do understand how important a peaceful stay is! I am glad to hear your room was clean and our location was convenient for you! Please feel free to contact us directly with suggestions on how to improve our... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Pocatello
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5095
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $174 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Pocatello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor and away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles sumnereli, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there!”
 of 5 bubbles Vaxjo1111, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like the top floor. The rooms aren't very sound proof.”
 of 5 bubbles kelleyb6706, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“They allow dogs here and there was a large german shepard above us; they played ball with him in the evenings.”
 of 5 bubbles Panama2021, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor is the quietest. Sometimes weekends are the noisiest.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltH928EG, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay