We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pocatello

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pocatello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Pocatello
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33476garya
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and newly remodeled. The check in staff was polite. The breakfast was ok. We did have trouble booking online (said no vacancy) and by phone through Wyndham to use our reward points. We ended up calling the location directly to book but could not use our points.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeGirl44
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay. I'm sorry you couldn't redeem points as it was a busy night and we blacked out free night stays. I hope that you can stay with us again sometime and use points for a free stay with us down the road. Thank you

St. George, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

All was fine this time. The lovely check-in person upgraded us to a queen sized bed room with a microwave and a refrigerator. This was caused by their desk computer not showing that we had a reservation, and certainly also not showing that we had made our reservation to use our accumulated 15,000 Wyndham points to pay for our room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4533JGrobertt
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that KC was able to take care of your reservation and fix that for you. I hope you'll stay with us again. Thanks!

Hayden Lake, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisel249
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on our way to California. The staff was friendly and efficient, they got us into our room quickly, which was nice when travelling with children. The room was clean, it had a little coffee maker, blow dryer, etc. The little things that not all hotels have. The price range for what you're getting is very good. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitsliss
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you had a good stay with us and that your family was able to enjoy breakfast. I hope we'll see you again soon! Thanks again.

Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at hotel multiple times and it has never disappointed, extremely clean, comfortable hotel with nice spacious rooms. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. Nice location right off the freeway with a great restaurant right above the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewartmiles09874
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you enjoy staying with us and enjoy our friendly service and convenient location! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again,

Manitoba
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row now because of the price range and being able to use Wyndham Rewards points here. However, it is very evident that the renovations done over the last couple of years have not addressed the creaking floors in both the common areas and rooms on the upper floors...The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnerManitoba
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments. We are hoping to get our floors looked into soon. It's tough being an older building with that kind of problem, but even tougher on our guests, to say the least. I hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future. Thanks again

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean, very important. The WIFI was not great, could not access on my tablet at all, the instructions were that it would direct you to a site to input password, this never happenned. The sink water was reversed hot & cold. The shower did not work at all, heard other rooms complaining also, upon leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phnxrizn
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't have a great stay with us. If you would like a discount, I'm happy to offer you one, please contact me at the hotel for this. Our vendors were short on supplies for breakfast during your stay, I do apologize for that as our breakfast is usually better than what you...

edmonton, canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was pet friendly & it was late when we checked in. The room & beds were fine. We were on the second floor which was a hike with our dog. Breakfast in the morning was pretty limited, cold eggs, waffles, yogurt, bread, a few oranges & apples & some dried up sweet buns wrapped in cellophane. The bun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenStAlbert
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments. I'm sorry breakfast wasn't up to par for you. Normally our cinnamon rolls are much fresher than the batch we recently received. I have notified the vendor about the condition they've come in in order to fix that issue. I hope you'll try us again and know that we really do...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
715 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near the Bannock County Fairgrounds/Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Several restaurants with in walking distance that offer a discount with your room key. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. Count on value and friendly service at Super 8 Pocatello Hotel. One exit north of Idaho State University. Our pet-friendly(with $15 non-refundable deposit) hotel located off Interstate 15 offers a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. We are a smoke-free hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Pocatello hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2401
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $88 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super Eight
Pocatello Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Pocatello staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lawton, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pocatello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room should be a must...”
 of 5 bubbles winnerManitoba, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get room near back entrance for easiest access”
 of 5 bubbles travelermt22, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If it is a cold night, make sure they have hot water for you!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bromcd, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 732sharonm, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“inner rooms have view of small patio...nice”
 of 5 bubbles SandraK425, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates