We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Sandpoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Staff was very accommodating - we arrived late and checked out a little late, too. Rooms were quaint, continental breakfast ok (mid-range for the places we stayed on our trip). It is VERY conveniently located on the highway with nearby retail if you forgot anything. The highways can be confusing in the area: the hotel is between highways US 2/US... More 

Helpful?
Thank citizen43
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next trip through. More 

Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice property clean rooms and the hotel is much better inside then Outside. Don't judge a book by its cover. Very comfortable bed and large room. If you keep your windows open you may hear the trains but nothing serious. There were no restaurants with in walking distance however there is a full service grocery store across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Many guests love the convience of the grocery store and other shops across the road. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip. More 

Anchorage , Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016

NO fire sprinklers; NO fire alarm system; Stairwell fire doors BLOCKED OPEN permanently with kick stops....a recipe for disaster ! Other hotels right in same area, ARE fire sprinklered, fire alarmed....and stairwell fire doors are not blocked open....much, much safer. Days Inn charges just as much as the SAFER hotels do...do yourself & your travel companions a favor, & choose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig51_13
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Did you bring your concerns up with our hotel staff? We do indeed have fire alarms in the hotel. however we are in the process of upgrading our hotel. I can assure you that we are up to code as per our inspections. Thanks for staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip through More 

Travellers are raving about these Ponderay hotels

La Conner, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We booked here last year as well, it has been clean, quiet, and just a nice getaway both times. We plan to book here each year we return to Idaho.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lisasB1281KR
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. And look forward to your return the next time your in the area More 

Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean and very polite employees. Very close to Sandpoint and walking distance to fast food and Starbucks.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank sheilag990
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru our area! More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

First impressions were not good and unfortunately they did not improve - arrived slightly early and they were not accommodating re checking us in - told us to drive around until check in time! Really unhappy with the 2 rooms we had booked and would have preferred to stay elsewhere - we spent as little time as possible at hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. As much as we try to accommodate guests who arrive early and request an early check-in, unfortunately sometimes we cannot. I am sorry that we could not get you in early. When we cannot, we provide you with sights... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponderay
1.2 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
132 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
76 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
6.9 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 2 in Sagle
49 reviews
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 1.5 Miles north of downtown Sandpoint, the Days Inn is just a few steps away from Bonner Mall Cinemas, Laughing Dog Brewery, Casual Dining (Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Subway), Grocery (Yokes), Business Supplies (Staples) and just a couple blocks away from WalMart, Home Depot and Big R. NEW: Family Suite with 2 rooms, 2 king Beds, 2 sofa-sleepers (sleeps up to 8 persons), full kitchen, 50" Big Screen TV and game interfaces. - The free Spot Shuttle stop is next to our parking lot, so you can avoid all the downtown parking and driving hassles. Amenities include: hot tub, Sandpoint's only Sauna, and Fitness Center - Free Continental Breakfast (Best In Our Class!) - Regular & Blueberry Waffles (Maple & Sugar Free Syrup) - Choice of cereals and oatmeal - Omelets and Sausage - Fresh fruit selection (depending on season) - Bagels, Muffins, Toast Weekends: Fresh Baked Biscuits & Gravy - Trailer & Truck Parking - An amazing staff that will make you feel welcome. NEWLY ADDED WINTER OF 2014: A SKI WAX ROOM WITH ALL THE TOOLS! Please call for more information! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sandpoint

Address: 363 Bonner Mall Way, Ponderay, ID 83852 (Formerly Monarch Mountain Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Ponderay
Price Range: $82 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sandpoint Hotel Ponderay
Days Inn Ponderay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room before booking in”
 of 5 bubbles L9820MQbarbaras, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor pet friendly, 2nd floor not (probably cleaner than 1st floor)”
 of 5 bubbles kathiew730, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Call ahead if you need the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin41126, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wheel chair access on the bottom floor only”
 of 5 bubbles foxmoth, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was nice a warm and cozy.”
 of 5 bubbles sclaybou, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay