We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I loved this Hotel!!! They had comfortable beds, great linens, friendly room service, a door that went right out to where I parked. They are pet friendly without an additional fee. Overall, just a great experience. I stayed there for 7 days. They have rooms with a view of Spokane River that have a door going out either onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook G
Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall this hotel is so far from special. It doesn't even compare to other red lion hotels. Customer service is everything and not one employee of the hotel smiled. Very sad considering the type of event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5182FLemilyh
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that the staff was not friendly. It is always our intent to provide a warm and friendly environment for all of our guests. I have taken your comments back to our team so we can be sure we focus on this to ensure a more enthusiastic and friendly experience.

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never stayed at a Red Lion Hotel before so we weren't sure what to expect. The person that checked us in was not extremely friendly, but I didn't let that sway my enthusiasm to check out this new place on the Spokane River. The room was very nice and spacious. We ate in the restaurant and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbmoc
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with others! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the future. Your comments are very important to us and I will be sure to share them with the team. I appreciate you letting us know your impression of our interaction. We will...

washington state
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a suite with our children, i really liked that it had a separate bedroom and living space and had two bathrooms. Although the bathroom in the bedroom the toilet paper holder was falling out and we found crumbs on the bedroom floor and a item from the last guests under the bed. We asked for extra blankets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and am sorry for the issues you mention. We will be addressing each of these concerns with our team so we can resolve them moving forward. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here when attending the North Idaho Life Masquerade Ball. For the event attendees they deeply discounted the room. We chose a suit, I was surprised to find, that it was just two adjoining rooms, which was really not necessary. The larger of the two was very nice with a bar, mini fridge, microwave. The other was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari J
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I checked in with my family at the end of September for a family reunion in the area. We got in late, the guy behind the desk was not the most pleasant considering he is in a customer service position. During our stay, although just a couple of days, we never once saw a maid. The room wasn't entirely clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the experiences you have encountered. I will make sure to research each of the issues so we can be sure to rectify them. Thank you for reaching out to us.

Tri-Cities, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This place is run down and not updated much at all. The "deluxe" rooms with a patio overlooking the river have a partially obstructed view, you have to walk up to the edge of the property to really see anything. Worst of all, every guest in these types of rooms seems to sit on their patio smoking all hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realassessment
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Some of the view can be obstructed by the tall pine trees that line the river. I am sorry to hear of the issue with others smoking and the impact it had on your guest room. I appreciate the feedback and hope we have the opportunity to reflect...

Beaver, Utah
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a number of times, and have always found it to be a great experience! We've always found friendly staff, nice amenities, such as the fruit infused water, and a lovely view & grounds. We've stayed here with family and friends, and always like coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you once again enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents after my mom booked online. From the start, the lady at the front desk was rude and unfriendly. They gave us a key for a room with only one bed when we booked with two beds and were not very apologetic when we went back to request a different room. The beds were terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear of the service you mention. I will personally follow up with our team to rectify this. I appreciate your input.

Maple Valley
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Attending a wedding and looking for 3 hotel nights, I read reviews of the few opportunities in Post Falls, ID. Finally chose Red Lion Templin's Hotel -- with some reservations after reading some reviews. We were extremely please with our choice! The room was clean and very appropriate. Daily service was exceptional and the front desk personnel were very gracious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 422donw
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return to see us soon!

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
177 reviews
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
4.1 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
738 reviews
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
10.5 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Templin's Hotel on the River is located directly on the Spokane River is nestled among the majestic mountains surrounding the quaint city of Post Falls, Idaho. Our hotel is a short 10 minute drive from Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. Our 163 guest rooms and suites feature king or queen beds and all the comforts of home including Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, irons and hairdryers. Resort amenities include a fitness center and indoor pool, tennis and volleyball courts, a private beach and unlimited mountain and river views. For full service dining with unsurpassed river views guests can enjoy sumptuous breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Our guests can also choose the new signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily at Mallards Restaurant. Mallards Lounge features flat screen viewing for your favorite sports or entertainment. Templin's Marina thrives as a scenic and exciting community with an identity tied to boats. 176 Covered boat slips lay just feet from Templin's River Grill. Enjoy live music and a huckleberry barbeque buffet every Thursday evening 5:00 - 9:00 P.M. June through Labor Day. Cruise the Spokane River on a pontoon boat available for rent by the hour, half day or full day at our full-service marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River

Address: 414 E 1st Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7564
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Templin`s Hotel Post Falls
Red Lion Templins Hotel
Red Lion Post Falls
Post Falls Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful Views of the Spokane River”
 of 5 bubbles brookg165, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbmoc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the 3rd floor room, quiet with a decent view of the river. Elevator available.”
 of 5 bubbles 212sharij, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, both inside and outside entrances (easy access to car),refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles 422donw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in building 3 which has no river view. But I did enjoy my garden and tree view.”
 of 5 bubbles N0eta, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay