We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meadow Creek Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Meadow Creek Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Meadow Creek Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2012

There are not too many choices in Stanley but MeadowCreek Inn stands out above the rest in terms of quality and comfort. We ended up staying in 2 different rooms as our stay was in 2 parts so we got to see room 1 and 5. For a couple, room 5 (Carribean, I think) is perfect. They have thought of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scuderia_gal
Idaho
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had planned on hiking, but the snow kept us inside. We were happy to have an alternative to outdoor plans. The massage I had was very good. They were able to get us in at the last minute and I appreciated that. However, the place is VERY small and cramped. There is a very small waiting room, not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idaholuckyducks
Pocatello
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Great place for a tune up! Most comfortable rooms, amazing scenery, a glass of wine, that view! Wow Then the good stuffs--massage or a facial! Can't we do both? Of course. A friend and I discovered Meadow Creek and treat ourselves to its delights once a summer, a high point, certainly. Bill and Peggy are the nicest of hosts and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mkjPocatello
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I'm planning on making my reservation soon. I've been going to Meadow Creek for 14 years, and love the place, especially massages from Bill. I had an accident 8 years ago, and Bill has been excellent in helping me through my neck and spinal pain. If you have never been to Meadow Creek, the views from the back deck are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mlb1954_12
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Imagine our surprise to come across such a wonderful place in the Sawtooth Mountains in Stanley Idaho- a most idyllic setting for a most healing spa! This is a place for deep healing … both trough human touch and the magnificent display of the outdoors. Words cannot come close to the power and healing of this place. We all felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joneses311
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Been going to Meadow Creek Inn and spa for years and can hardly wait for our next trip through the area so I can get the best massage ever! Accomodations are charming and comfy. Staff is top notch. Fishing in the area is wonderful and the scenery is breathtaking. Don't miss going to the top of the hill where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janean D
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Meadow Creek Inn and Spa in Stanley ID is definitely worth visiting-more than once! This is our second trip and will not be our last. They offer a package that includes an overnight in a cozy, theme room (tastefully decorated and spotless) plus an awesome massage, followed by a beverage of your choice (wine, beer, juice, soft drinks). Before or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WRBoiseTraveler
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 27 August 2011

First timer at the Meadow Creek Inn and was I in heaven! Charming first impressions, super nice receptionist, CLEAN & well appointed rooms, comfortable bed with fresh, crisp linens, mini fridge, robes, shampoo & body wash,...perfect for the fussiest of people! My Mother in Law could stay here and that says ALOT! Loved the massage from BILL and appreciated all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheQueenbeez
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a cute motel with small but creatively decorated rooms in a spectacular setting. We found the accomodations pleasant and loved sitting out back in the private yard with an amazing view. The spa treatments were good especially when followed by the complimentary glass of wine and private time in the hot tub. The owners were able to accomodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3Activetravelers
Idaho
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was disappointed by this hotel. First of all the reservation policy does is not customer friendly. They charge $25 dollars for any changes after you have made your reservation. The rooms were small and smelled musty which they try to cover up with a fragrance diffuser in the room but that only makes it smell worse. The rooms also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonsaiflower
xtac2, Owner at Meadow Creek Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Everyone here at Meadow Creek is stunned to read such a negative review about our place. We pride ourselves in trying to make everyone’s stay as pleasant as possible. Clearly these guests were so angry at forfeiting their $25 deposit they could not enjoy their stay, no matter what we did for them. Most other hotels would have charged them...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanley hotels
0.0 km away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
35 reviews
0.0 km away
Mountain Village Resort
Mountain Village Resort
#8 of 10 in Stanley
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled the beneath peaks of the Sawtooth Mountains, enjoy a luxurious world-class spa experience. Our rates include lodging, glass of wine, and choice of a massage or facial. Come spend the night in one of our six uniquely decorated rooms, select from our exclusive list of treatments: relaxing or therapeutic massage, rejuvenating skin care, soothing body wraps, and enjoy a glass of wine and appetizers from our winebar while taking in the fantastic, unobstructed views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 955 Eva Falls Ave, Stanley, ID 83278
Region: United States > Idaho > Stanley
Price Range: $127 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meadow Creek Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Meadow Creek Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has it's own quaint theme so it simply depends on your taste.”
  • A view from the back deck.
 of 5 bubbles 413ricks, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The rose room is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMercies, 14 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Room 5 for a couple, room 1 for a family or friends who can share a bathroom and 2 double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Scuderia_gal, 18 Jun 2012 | Read review
“The colorful Caribbean room is my fave!”
 of 5 bubbles mkjPocatello, 26 May 2012 | Read review
“Ask for descriptions as each room is unique and different”
 of 5 bubbles mlb1954_12, 11 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5