We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wallace Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wallace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Sheridan, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Wallace Inn overnight while purchasing trucks in Kellogg. We enjoyed an exceptional stay. Getting in late, the ladies at the front desk greeted us with a kind welcome. During check it, we had a fun visit with the gals with some good stories. Seeing the fatigue on our faces, the receptionists offered us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
wa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a couple days while visiting family and it was very clean with very comfortable beds. The hostess was very pleasant and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniswa
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started snowing as I left Coeur d'Alene, Highway 90 was slick and visibility was awful. It was late, almost 2300 when through the driving snow I saw a dim light off the exit that said"Motel". I pulled in and was greeted warmly by the front desk attendent who offered me a coffee from the now closed attached cafe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy6844
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

That is quite the experience, Randy! Thank you for taking the time to share this story of our Wallace Inn coming to the rescue on a stormy trip through the mountains. We are pleased to know that you were well taken care of in 2000. We continue to provide a warm, relaxing, safe haven during the winter months. Please feel...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel while biking the Idaho trail. Our room was clean and comfortable, the lobby is bright and the indoor pool seems nice but we did not use it. It is just off the highway and within walking distance to restaurants. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was pretty good. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewhereoutthere
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Wallace is a very small town in the beautiful mountains. There is really no where to eat there. Attached cafe is open only from 6-10 AM. Shower was nice and room was clean. Older hotel but has been kept up fairly good. Felt main halls and walksways and steps carpeting really needed replaced. It was dirty and probably stained from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Although located on the outskirts of Wallace near the freeway, Wallace is such a small place that it is possible to walk from the hotel to the historic downtown area. We had a very comfortable king room at the back of the hotel away from any noise from the freeway. The only thing that disturbed us was the noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Bucks
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We liked this hotel. For the area and the pricing we felt it was a great option. Clean rooms and property. Very friendly staff. The rooms seemed pretty quiet or we had really quiet neighbors. We would definitely choose this location again when returning to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Okanogan, WA
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we travelled to ride the Hiawatha trail. The hotel is an older hotel but was clean and comfortable. In some other locations it may rate lower by comparison to other newer hotels. But Wallace is small, so there you go. The staff was great. The hotel is bike friendly and you can keep your bikes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KS-OK
Vashon, WA
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

An older property needing a bit of help in a few places. Lumpy beds, hall carpet that is dirty and worn. Generally clean but updates needed. However, I booked a room online for $ 114 plus a pet fee. On arrival I asked for a room on the ground floor. An additional $20. In the end the total came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilleMiglia08
Wallace, Idaho
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hallway carpets were disgusting, not only worn but filthy. As was an ottoman at the top of the stairs had big ugly stains. The swivel chair in front of the desk was dirty. The last thing I wanted to do was get into the bed after seeing the hallway carpets. I did go back to the front desk (after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen517599

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.5 km away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
121 reviews
16.6 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
16.7 km away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
59 reviews
15.6 km away
La Maison sur le Hill
La Maison sur le Hill
#1 of 2 in Kellogg
5 reviews
16.1 km away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Address: 100 Front St, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873-2100
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Price Range: $135 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wallace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy stop right off the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles denniswa, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Kind of expensive I thought for an average hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles B9101ALdianac, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles B5783AGchrisw, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to access the second floor if you have trouble with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles captm0m, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe noise at the front since just off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Rickkami, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay