We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wallace Inn

PricelineUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wallace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wallace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting g the water park at Silver mountain. Staff was friendly. We went to city limits for dinner and really enjoyed Wallace. The next morning we loved the all tile pool. We even talked about just coming. Back to enjoy Wallace and the wonderful pool at Wallace inn. This was a great stay. In my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind, 5 star review! We believe our hotel is a gem in the Silver Valley, happy to hear you think so too. Come back soon!

Parkdale, Oregon
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were here over the long holiday weekend and the hotel was 100% full! They left the pool open later to accommodate all of the guests, the staff was so friendly and the service was top notch! With the hotel being so full, it was super quiet and we didn't hear any other guests. However, they were out of extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellisa F
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor! Thank you for your patience concerning the pillows. We are happy to serve you and our team strives for the best customer service in all the land. Please come visit our cozy hotel and fun-loving Wallace again soon!

Reviewed 11 February 2017

This is an older hotel in a very historic town, that has been well taken care of. Based on the general feel of the hotel I am quite sure it was a Best Western in its hay day. This hotel is great to stay at in the winter because you can get a significant discount on lift tickets at lookout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey D
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Corey! Glad you caught us for some of the best skiing in history! Keep an ear out for our awesome Ski & Stay Pacs - extended through March and happening every winter season. Proud to work alongside Lookout Pass Ski Resort for our adventurous guests!

Washougal
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Tremendously generous staff and owners!!! Our RV caught fire and broke down just across the freeway on a dark and rainy night. The police dropped us off here along with praise for Wallace Inn. Michelle D. at the front desk loaded us up with her own personal snacks and offered to pay for our room. Shortly thereafter the hotel owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabelieves
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

There's no place like the Wallace Inn!! We love our guests like family and were happy to serve you and yours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so very proud of our amazing team!

Belgium
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We were welcomed on the big sign outside which was very nice. The rooms were basic and very cold. We had problems with the heating, making a lot of noise, so we turned it down. As a results, we almost froze at night. The pool closes early. Good breakfast but slow!!! You need a lot of patience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kategoesoz
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kate, for taking the time to share a review. We are sorry that the warm welcome was not paired with faster service. A comfortable, warm environment is of top priority and we are looking into the room you stayed in to fix the issue. Please never hesitate to ask for assistance or a different room and we will...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stay at the Wallace Inn several times a year. In the summer, when we ride the Trail of the Coeur D'Alenes, and then in winter when we ski Lookout. We especially love their fabulous hot tub which is always super clean and nicely hot. Recently we skied all day and were anxious to jump in the hot tub afterward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorgoddess
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your loyalty and willingness to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you for being so understanding of the hot tub situation, we were happy to adjust to ensure you were comfortable after the long day on the slopes. Looking forward to your next trip out! Please tell your friends!

Sheridan, Oregon
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Wallace Inn overnight while purchasing trucks in Kellogg. We enjoyed an exceptional stay. Getting in late, the ladies at the front desk greeted us with a kind welcome. During check it, we had a fun visit with the gals with some good stories. Seeing the fatigue on our faces, the receptionists offered us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Casey! Happy to know our "fatigued" guests left happy and well rested. Your positive experience is our #1 priority! Looking forward to having you out again soon.

wa
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here for a couple days while visiting family and it was very clean with very comfortable beds. The hostess was very pleasant and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniswa
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor. We will continue to strive for excellence and we appreciate your recommendation! Come back soon.

Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 17 November 2016

It started snowing as I left Coeur d'Alene, Highway 90 was slick and visibility was awful. It was late, almost 2300 when through the driving snow I saw a dim light off the exit that said"Motel". I pulled in and was greeted warmly by the front desk attendent who offered me a coffee from the now closed attached cafe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy6844
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

That is quite the experience, Randy! Thank you for taking the time to share this story of our Wallace Inn coming to the rescue on a stormy trip through the mountains. We are pleased to know that you were well taken care of in 2000. We continue to provide a warm, relaxing, safe haven during the winter months. Please feel...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel while biking the Idaho trail. Our room was clean and comfortable, the lobby is bright and the indoor pool seems nice but we did not use it. It is just off the highway and within walking distance to restaurants. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was pretty good. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewhereoutthere
Genavive E, Public Relations Manager at Wallace Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! Our facility is uniquely bright thanks to all of the natural light coming in from our beautiful North Idaho surroundings. Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.6 km away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
27 reviews
16.7 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
0.5 km away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
60 reviews
16.7 km away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
10.1 km away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Address: 100 Front St, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873-2100
Region: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Price Range: $129 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wallace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly”
bordeauxbuddha, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“I found first floor best so if you want to avoid stairs.”
davehW4050LY, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose ground floor -- there's no elevator.”
SDGraham, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Easy stop right off the freeway”
denniswa, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Kind of expensive I thought for an average hotel.”
B9101ALdianac, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotwire.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates