We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Midway Airport
 Click to rate
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here are top notch. I have stayed here numerous times, and they never disappoint! Rooms are clean, lobby is comfortable, and the continental breakfast is great! The air traffic can get a little noisey, but it doesn't take away from the convenience of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Sleep Inn Midway Airport! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent...

Elkhart
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We use this hotel almost every time we fly out of Midway Airport. It is convenient the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean. Resturants within walking distance from the hotel. Parking lot is well lite for leaving your car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanna M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Leanna, Thank you for your repeat business and the great review of our hotel! It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them. We appreciate your loyalty...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel/room was nice, modern looking. Mine had the refreshed looked of many modern (maybe more often swanky) hotels. The room was small and functional - pretty basic –i.e. no microwave, fridge, bathtub, (curiously a full-size ironing board though). Thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Wi-fi connected easily and worked as expected. The breakfast, at least what I saw of it, was juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funtobeme
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

funtobeme, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Chicago Midway area again!

Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Flew into Chicago for medical appointments for my wife. Stayed at this hotel one night prior to flying back to Texas. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and professional. I had requested a ground floor room with extra pillows when I made the reservation. when I asked about the room, she told me she did have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digetydog2004
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at hotel across the country, on private lots, at the air port, a few miles from the air port and NEVER ONCE charged to park on a lot that I'm paying to stay on! Yes! This hotel charges 17.00A DAY if you stay there to park on their lot!!! Their reasoning... "because we're close to the airport" Wow!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Jeri, I apologize if you felt deceived by our parking fee. We do have this additional costs on all websites to ensure our guests do not feel bamboozled. I do assure you that all hotels in our area do charge. I do hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night before an early morning flight out of Midway. It is situated in an area with several other hotels. It's a very nice hotel and easy to get to. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane L
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Sleep Inn Midway Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Several members of my family travelled from several states to attend the funeral of my beloved mother the weekend of February 3-5. Our experience with Sleep Inn was wonderful from reserving the rooms to checking in and checking out. With 25+ family members there were tons of logistical details. Christine assisted us with making reservations and was very accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyrese7
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Tyrese7, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments with us regarding your family's recent stay. I'm pleased to know that that my team was able to assist you and your family during such a difficult time. We are truly sorry for your loss. We appreciate your great recommendation, and I will be sure to pass...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Five stars are considering its genre: cheap near Midway with free airport shuttle. Room smelled of smoke, at 2 am the elevator mechanical workings situated next to my room started clanging loudly, airport shuttle did not show at 6:20am. BUT...the front desk staff will do all they can to make it work, including free taxi when shuttle did not show....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 17 January 2017

we stayed here and took advantage of their park and fly which is a great benefit, but their website is somewhat misleading as the quoted price does not say 'daily rate' rather park and fly parking $17.00 with a free shuttle. we were gone for a week and parking got rather expensive, i was already committed to the room or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

I apologize if your stay was anything less than exceptional. I will be using your feedback and work with our team to ensure a scenario like yours does not repeat in the future. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you give us another chance to provide you with excellent service.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The property is attractive for the motel type, my room was clean, I slept comfortably, got a free convenient ride to the airport to go downtown on the Orange Line, got complimentary breakfast before I walked out the door in the morning and all for a good price. I look for excellent value in a motel and I found it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdMBev
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

EdMBev, We extend our deepest appreciation for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. We're so glad we were able to provide you with such a great experience. We take pride in being the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. Our deepest thanks for taking the time to share your comments and the five star...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#145 of 187 in Chicago
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Sleep Inn Midway Airport hotel is just two blocks of Chicago Midway Airport (MDW), and offers easy access to Chicago's top destinations including Soldier Field, the United Center, McCormick Place, and Millennium Park via the CTA Orange Line. Our stylish guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Stay active at our fitness center or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants including T.G.I. Friday's, Coaches Sports Bar, and Dempsey's. The Sleep Inn Midway Airport offers convenient perks at the perfect location just minutes from MDW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Address: 6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: $159 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
Bedford Park Sleep Inn
Midway Airport Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kewanee, Illinois
6 months ago
Freeport, Illinois, United States
over a year ago
Le Roy, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors for us every time less noise”
 of 5 bubbles tomo637, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PMacOtt, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor, which was handy as we went out and back a few times.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteP95, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Appeared there was a newer part to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MaryLouP237, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Traffic on Cicero runs all night long, get a room away from the east side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Tallgrass05, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5