We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Midway Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My main complaint about this hotel is that the room I was in was very loud! I could hear the person in the room next to me every time they talked. Also, they must have a train or something nearby because there was a terrible and loud screeching noise all day and night! (Like nails on a chalkboard) I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyz123
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Emilyz123, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We are aware of the issue and are in the process of renovating our windows and having them replaced. We truly appreciate your feedback and invite you to stay with...

Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the Sleep Inn for a Cubs game. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and we enjoyed the free breakfast. We took the complimentary shuttle, which runs every 20 minutes, to the airport and caught the 'L' to Wrigley. The whole process of the shuttle and train ride took about an hour and cost $6.00 a piece. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bremurray8
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are only a mile away form all public transit and twenty miles from Wrigley Field. Using public transit is the best way to travel when going to Wrigley. We hope you can come back soon and see the Cubs play again, this time in the Championship. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

As Elite Diamond members with Choice this is the nastiest property we have stayed at. Lobby smells nice. Nice front desk workers. Step into the elevator and the smell starts! Rooms have great beds as all Choice do. Clean inside. Good TV. The stale covered up cigarette smell is nasty! No need to have them come and spray the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebrundo
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your experience while at our hotel. I assure you that we are 100% smoke free and have been this way for many years. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and try to ensure their comfort. If you would like to discuss your experience further you can contact me directly at the hotel. We take...

Cheboygan County, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I thought this stay might be noisy since it's so close to the Midway Airport, but I found it to be quite pleasant. The staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed on the 3rd floor and didn't mind because it was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rreynolds57
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

What a joke of a hotel, still waiting on my room as the girl chats with a co worke ftr. Working on room #3. First room key will not work. Second dirty . Third ??? Would never come back to this hotel. People just don't care about service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We strive to be the cleanliest and friendliest hotel. I apologize that you received anything less than that while you were here.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We would not stay here if it was the normal price. We got the express deal on Priceline so it worked for us to get to the airport. However this hotel is 2 dollars more a day to park than the airport. Also they do not give you free parking if you stay that night it is seventeen dollars a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david092015
Colleen Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I assure you that we offer the most economical price in our area. All of the surrounding hotels do charge for parking as well. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice, quiet, clean hotel. Booked in advance with no cancellation and got a great rate. Highly recommend staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was offered, but we choose to eat out, so I can't comment on that. Overall excellent stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you found your stay to be pleasant and hope that you choose to stay with us in the near future. We would love to continue to provide exceptional service and accommodations. Kind regards, Yesenia Castaneda Operations Manager

Ottawa
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Don't let the low cost fool you. Compared to the other more glitzy hotels in the complex, Sleep Inn is modest and the rooms a bit smaller, BUT they care about their customers, the breakfast was fine, the rooms are well appointed with a newer bathroom that actually has a walk in shower instead of showering in a tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMacOtt
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear PMacOtt, I would like to extend my most sincere gratitude for your review and for staying with us. Our staff works very hard to maintain our hotel looking spotless and are always trying to exceed our guest expectations. I will be definitely sharing your review with our staff! We hope you choose to stay with us on all of...

Cohoes, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This hotel allowed us to access our room at 9:30 in the morning (unprecedented!!) after spending the night at the airport due to a computer glitch with SW Airlines. Even allowed us to have their free breakfast. Housekeepers were vigilant about who were guests at the hotel. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. Price here was lower than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz0425
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Liz0425, Thank you so much for staying with and taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are always trying to improve and it is great that you found our staff and accommodations exceed your expectations. We hope that you continue to stay with us so...

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is a great value as are most Sleep Inns. This one is clean and comfortable. I say it's a little noisy because I'm a light sleeper and our room was on the front side of the hotel where I heard Friday night traffic from the street. Ask to stay on the back side or opposite from the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
Colleen Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gregg, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that you found our accommodations comfortable and clean. We always try to accommodate our guests as best as we can and would have loved to transfer your room away from the busy street. We hope you choose...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Sleep Inn Midway Airport hotel is just two blocks of Chicago Midway Airport (MDW), and offers easy access to Chicago's top destinations including Soldier Field, the United Center, McCormick Place, and Millennium Park via the CTA Orange Line. Our stylish guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Stay active at our fitness center or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants including T.G.I. Friday's, Coaches Sports Bar, and Dempsey's. The Sleep Inn Midway Airport offers convenient perks at the perfect location just minutes from MDW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Address: 6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: $115 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
Bedford Park Sleep Inn
Midway Airport Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kewanee, Illinois
3 months ago
Freeport, Illinois, United States
over a year ago
Le Roy, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors for us every time less noise”
 of 5 bubbles tomo637, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PMacOtt, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor, which was handy as we went out and back a few times.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteP95, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Appeared there was a newer part to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MaryLouP237, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Traffic on Cicero runs all night long, get a room away from the east side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Tallgrass05, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay