We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
811 E Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106-3432
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
HIExpress.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$101
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Bensenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare their hotel of choice when visiting Bensenville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, and Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy an indoor pool during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Bensenville has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Jade Dragon Restaurant and Hoy's Chinese Restaurant, which are serving up some great dishes.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare as you experience all of the things Bensenville has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
77Reviews4Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 20
  • 7
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pioneer283306 wrote a review Jan 2023
7 contributions
The front receptionist at this Holiday Inn directed me to a different location than where all the shuttle busses were picking people up. It was very far away, at an international terminal, in the cold and the shuttle wasn't anywhere to be seen. I went back to the regular shuttle stop area and when I called the receptionist, he told me the driver was done picking up people for the night. This was around 10 pm. A Hilton receptionist helped me get a Uber driver and I was fortunately charged only $25 for the 10-minute ride compared to facing a $60 charge from a taxi. In addition, this Holiday Inn Hotel was pretty isolated. Nothing else around.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I recommend a different hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very thankful to you for selecting our property during your previous visit. From your review, we noticed that we have not lived up to your expectation and your high standards. We offer an unconditional apology. We have investigated your issue thoroughly and have taken appropriate steps to ensure that this does not repeat. Looking forward to welcoming you back and we are confident that you will see a better version of us then. Thank you, Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GhettoGirlTravels wrote a review Dec 2022
Detroit, Michigan208 contributions18 helpful votes
There were so many problems, during my one night stay. When I finally reached the right person, she was amazing. So, I’m going to be like everyone else and just blame everything on COVID-19. The housekeepers at this hotel didn’t know to shut and lock the doors, after cleaning the rooms. I checked in and was given a key to my room. When I got there, the door was cracked open. I walked back to the desk to tell them. No one understood why I had an issue. Finally, the guy working (or training) took the time to walk down to the room with me. He saw the door and then told the cleaning crew to close the doors when they finished. So, I get inside the room and it’s freezing. I turn down the thermostat and noticed that the carpet felt moist. With the temperature lower, the true smell of the carpet was now front and center. I asked for the manager. She was NOT helpful (and really was in training)! She did not come down to check the room, did not offer to change my room. Finally, I gave up, went back, closed the door, and noticed the half inch door gap. I had to use a bath towel, to block it, from top to bottom. Otherwise, you could totally see into my room. I’ll just stop here. The legality of the high/drunk hotel shuttle driver, using a damaged vehicle, because the hotel van was in the shop, is a story for a different day. All my information was taken down, by a very nice woman, the next morning. I, of course, never heard from this hotel again. But …. I’ll be there for the class action lawsuit! Best believe!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. From your feedback we learned that we didn’t match your expectation. Kindly accept our apology for this issue. We have taken your feedback positively and appropriate measures have been initiated for preventing this in the future. We will constantly strive to improve our standards and amenities to exceed the expectations of our valued guests like yourself. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy A wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Great place to stay near airport and not far from downtown! Rooms are very nice with large bathrooms, staff is courteous and friendly, large well-lit parking area, free breakfast buffet. Safe area for solo travelers or families with small children. Restaurants and shopping close by. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: This hotel looks brand new and is in a very safe area not far from the airport and downtown.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Thank You Guest for sharing your opinion with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel. We strive to deliver a fund and unique local experience and to make you feel well taken care of in each and every stay. We will greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor as well. If you hadn't the chance to do so yet, as we are committed to a high satisfaction level and want everyone to be aware of this We hope to see you with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Falguni T wrote a review Sep 2022
Dayton, Ohio2 contributions
Great place to stay near O’ hare. Clean and comfortable rooms with modern amenities. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Free parking, and free breakfast. Shuttle runs every hour for O’hare, needs reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Sep 2022
Thank You Guest for sharing your opinion with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel. We strive to deliver a fund and unique local experience and to make you feel well taken care of in each and every stay. We will greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor as well. If you hadn't the chance to do so yet, as we are committed to a high satisfaction level and want everyone to be aware of this We hope to see you with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TechyGal wrote a review Jul 2022
Peoria, Illinois48 contributions14 helpful votes
No meat ever on the food bar for breakfast. That is no bacon or sausage. Most alternate days for meats. Eggs, potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy. Tables not cleaned after use. Not many tables for eating. No wash cloths for rooms. Bathroom light did not work. I had to report broken glass on the hallway floor. Still ok place to stay. Clean room. seems like the top cover is not changed often since it was dingy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Had a nice parking lot compared to most. Very close to the airport. Lots of road noise all...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Thank You Guest for sharing your opinion with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel. We strive to deliver a fund and unique local experience and to make you feel well taken care of in each and every stay. We will greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor as well. If you hadn't the chance to do so yet, as we are committed to a high satisfaction level and want everyone to be aware of this We hope to see you with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jorge L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My flight was delayed 3 hours and once i arrived to this holiday inn Melissa was very cheerful and greeted me with tons of kindness even at 3 o’clock in the morning. She was great and so was the room! Will definitely be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 May 2022
Thank You Guest for sharing your opinion with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel. We strive to deliver a fund and unique local experience and to make you feel well taken care of in each and every stay. We will greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor as well. If you hadn't the chance to do so yet, as we are committed to a high satisfaction level and want everyone to be aware of this We hope to see you with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annach29 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution1 helpful vote
No vacant parking space, because hotel making money from "Park Stay & Go" package and parking lot is full of such cars. I asked Venus (in reception), if I can parking near entrance, as many other cars and she said that i should parking on street. I also asked if allow parking on street, she said it OK. In the morning I got penalty for overnight parking violation. So hotel making money from parking and I paid fine for it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig Andrew W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I arrived at 11pm with a confirmed reservation via an airline delay and the reservation was guaranteed and I get told ...Oh sorry the airline should not send you. Agent says wait until I get all the other guest behind you So after waiting an hour I approach the desk and agent still denies, finally I push back and she suddenly find s a room at midnight. The room and hotel were of course very dirty and poorly designed with no available food options either. in the morning at 4am I go to catch the shuttle and there are 16 people waiting for 12 passenger shuttle also which I had confirmed the ride when I arrived. They jammed all of us in over legal capacity with people sitting on top of each other during Covid times again unacceptable. Driver was driving crazy and did a very poor job of coordinating terminal drop offs! DONT STAY HERE!! I will be certain inform American of the poor experience and how the hotel bad mouthed the airline even though they confirmed the reservation!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hi craigandreww2020, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in your case we fell short. I am sorry to learn there were disappointing aspects to your stay. I have alerted the hotel management about your comments and have also sent you a private message to obtain additional information. Again, thanks for staying with us. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to provide you with a better experience Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pallavi wrote a review Feb 2022
Indore, India5 contributions
It's just a 10 mins drive from o'hare airport chicago. Clean n comfortable rooms. Breakfast spread was nice n had good veg n non-veg options both. Staff was courteous and polite. Overall it was a good stay. Enjoyed it n a Recommendable stay in Chicago.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ample of parking outside hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Thank You Guest for sharing your opinion with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel. We strive to deliver a fund and unique local experience and to make you feel well taken care of in each and every stay. We will greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor as well. If you hadn't the chance to do so yet, as we are committed to a high satisfaction level and want everyone to be aware of this We hope to see you with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yaritza V wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
DO NOT bother parking here. It says they do pick ups on their shuttle until 11 PM on the website. I call at 9:15pm and they say that they stop at 10 pm but can’t get me because 9 was their last one so they were contradicting themselves. I tell them that they should probably update that online then and they say they don’t have any control of that because it’s the myway website. So basically they’re okay with false advertising times. Save your time and money and go somewhere else otherwise you’ll end up paying an extra 40 dollars for a cab to the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Shah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Bensenville - O’Hare, an IHG Hotel, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyBensenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES BENSENVILLE - O'HARE, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 41 Photos (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Chicago (Rosemont) (7.0 km), Fashion Outlets of Chicago (6.7 km), and Kings Dining & Entertainment (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gibsons Steakhouse, Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wilder Mansion (4.4 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bensenville - O'Hare, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.