We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

ExtendedStayUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$71*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I have been here with a group of other engineers for the last 2 months. I could not be more pleased with the accommodations. The facility is a great home away from home with very competent and caring staff from the General Manager Ken and the Assistant Manager Quianna right down through the housekeeping and maintenance staff. From the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I noticed all the reviews were old and thought I would write a newer review. I was there several months last year . 2015. I found the hotel to be clean. My room was clean. And I am very picky when looking at a room before I move in. Everything was good. Staff was friendly. I had 4 co-workers that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racerdown
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone. Room was visibly unclean. The room was very poorly cleaned. Food smudges inside & outside fridge, and on bathroom light switch. Mildew & soap scum over vast amount of shower. No hot breakfast, to go breakfast isn't much. The room keys have to be changed out every week which is stupid & wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 440sally1980
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards,...

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Had bed bugs in my room (room 201). Asked to be transferred to another room at 11:30pm (room 307?). Young girl working desk handed me key in the hallway and left. When I opened the door, the windows were wide open, there was a dirty band aid with gauze on it on the floor and after checking the bed, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. I will also be meeting with our staff to...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I wouldn't want to have an extended stay here. First, the elevator was last inspected in June of 2013. Maybe they just forgot to post the new inspection notice, twice. The room was supposed to be equipped to live in. Well, it is hard to cook with no pans, no utensils and limited dinner ware (one dinner plate) I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyPGravel
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Made a last minute reservation through one of those secret deal websites where you don't know the hotel until you make the reservation. We were traveling and decided to stop instead of driving through. The entire floor our room was on smelled like cigarette smoke. Once we got to the room it didn't smell much better, just different. The toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank abm1987
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation and conditions you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will use your comments to coach our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are reviewing our room inspection procedures. I...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I have stayed here many times. I've always been treated very well. What the hotel lacks in amenities it makes up for in hospitality. Until today. I will not go into details, but the front desk person that CLAIMED to be the manager on duty was extremely rude. I will not return as long as she is there. Not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jazzmaster55
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I was on contract in BloNo for a few months. Generally speaking the place was alright. I was lucky enough to have a corner room on the second floor, which gives you cross-ventilation and a little more room. When I was there, the place was overrun with construction workers and many hung out in the hallways talking on their phones....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I have spoken to the respective foremen for each of the construction crews and set up some standards...

Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Decent hotel, the beds were comfortable. The hallways were a little dark and dirty. Hard to find the entrance to the hotel as it was behind the hotel. The continental breakfast wax small, muffins, granola bars, coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyundai91
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our property was difficult to locate. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable beds. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate...

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I am by no means a hotel snob and even I found this to be a pretty unsatisfactory place to stay. I stayed here for 3 nights while traveling for work. This place is definitely not worth what you pay to stay here and here's why: - Ease of Access: Bad. It's very hard to find the entrance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will work with our staff to make sure we are...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.6 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
33 reviews
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
156 reviews
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#6 of 22 in Bloomington
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701-7000
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: $96 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevators are noisy. Extended stays attract a lot of construction workers. If you are not comfortable with that maybe stay elsewhere.”
shellyg54250, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Another burn mark
  • Trim peeling off
  • Burn mark
  • Fridge with rusted pitting
csgrafix, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great central location and close to everything in Bloomington.”
GayleP314, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere views are different. I can see houses, squirrels, can see my car.”
327bharatd, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I like the room I'm in on the corner with windows on 2 walls.”
edwardp810, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates