We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

PricelineUS$74*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It's obvious t hat this is no longer a Hampton IOnn. THe problems started before we even saw our room when I was told that we didn't have the room for two nights as I'd reserved. In fact, my debit card had already een billed for one of the night. They confused t he date I reserved the room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraNoeth
Peoria
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were unaware of the renaming of this hotel and we have stayed there in the past when it was a Hampton Inn. When we checked in on Friday night my husband sat in one of the chairs in the room and found it to be quite wiggly and dangerous to sit in. He tried the other chair and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Chicago
Reviewed 23 July 2016

First, this hotel is NOT a Hampton Inn. It's the Magnuson Hotel, whatever that is. It definitely isn't up to the Hampton standards. The lumpy (yes, I said lumpy) comforter, the drapes that didn't fully cover the windows, the loud air conditioning, the pseudo-"fitness center" (1 bike, 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical), and the weirdly cloudy pool were unimpressive. A couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TopazTunes
Excelsior
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is a rename of a Hampton Inn. I had stayed at this Hampton Inn before because it was a Hilton property. However, it has a new name - Magnuson. Magnuson is a franchise chain, it appears, based on my internet search. I found the hotel to be the same, except for the rebadging. The rooms were comfortable, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The Magnuson Hotel in Bourbonnais is just great. Very large, clean rooms, an indoor pool, and a varied breakfast of hot and cold breakfasts. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our check-in lady went out of her way to make sure we had the room with everything we needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valeriekathleen
Wataga, IL.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our families were born and raised in the area. We often return for funerals and The Hampton offers a bereavement rate. They are gracious and welcoming. It makes what can be a difficult time just easier. We thank you and encourage families members to stay with you.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lieben49
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We are semi local folks who were having work done on our home. It was a busy weekend for local events and most inns were booked up. So we were glad to get a room here first and then pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and level of service we received. I would feel at ease sending my 81 year old...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Paris, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during the NFL Draft in Chicago. I chose this place since I was traveling with my large family and they had a room big enough for us. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was adequate. Plenty of hot water and water pressure. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, especially the second day. The kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

As a frequent (weekly) business traveler I often pick Hamptons because they are usually completely updated. This site is a little worn. Carpet in hallways and rooms is fraying at the edges and shoes stick a little to the carpet. There is no true 'business center'- just a computer by the front desk with no way to insert my flash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Our reservations were inaccurate and had been pre-purchased. We were not credited for these reservations, had to pay on top of this for a room that was a downgrade from our original reservations. The room was not well kept and had cobwebs and the door did not shut well. Our keys did not work well and we had to have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mashnim
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Good Evening , Thank you for your review of our property and I want to apologize that you did not have a stay in which you felt comfortable and pleased with your stay. We have addressed each issue with our team. As for the inaccurate reservations you will have to give me more detail si that I may be able...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
124 reviews
10.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
29.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Monee
Red Roof Inn Monee
#1 of 3 in Monee
11 reviews
9.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Address: 60 Ken Hayes Dr, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-9347 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Price Range: $125 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Hampton Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and Professional”
funniesttraveler, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“probably doesn't matter”
SteveR315, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are clean and comfortable.”
164barbrab, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was quiet”
PaulM936, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not use Trip Advisor”
, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$74* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.comUS$109
Hotwire.comUS$93
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates