We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Bethlehem, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I usually try to stay at a full Marriott or a Courtyard, however, there are none within 20 miles of here. I was hesitant to stay at a Fairfield, fearing a holiday inn express or comfort inn type stay. I am happy to report that this hotel is very clean and convenient. The staff was very nice and my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Good location Rooms are clean and well furnished. Service is friendly and attentive. Free wifi is slow and not secure, but can be upgraded for a fee. Strong Verizon LTE signal is an offset. Good free breakfast bar. Not a resort, but a good business stay or overnight off the Interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petertr3
Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had meetings in Kankakee and needed a place to stay. Friends got us into this hotel and were we ever pleasantly surprised. It was clean, super comfortable bed, nice tv, bathroom, it was all good! Plenty for a continental breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay in this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mewillE55
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Great experience compared to last. Clean king sized suite with updated everything, friendly helpful staff, great cookies, centrally located, no issues and will continue to return as long as experience is consistent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleB1101
Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2015

this hotel is right in front of the Mall and you can easily walk to, and close to a few good restaurants and on the other side is a outside shopping plaza and close to other attractions. close to I57 as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whtiger1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Very nice combination of quality and value. Warm friendly staff, spacious clean rooms, adequate indoor pool, everything worked, and the free breakfast was quite nice. Actually faces the big shopping mall, in the middle of several other mid-range hotels. It is not reachable directly off of Illinois 50, but once you find it, everything will be extremely good. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pagmeister
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 September 2015

After a horrible experience at the Comfort Inn, the Marriott was available!! Thank God! Friendly clean and nice hotel. Staff was very friendly! Free breakfast and indoor pool a few amenities! Close to shopping and restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celesteluvstravel
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was very satisfied. The check-in process was smooth and friendly. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was nice and offered basic breakfast food that was a good quality. The hotel also had a computer in the breakfast area so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RITraveler123
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Our car broke down and we had no where else to go. The two front desk employees (Adam and Jasmyn) saved our night! They gave us a good deal and the hotel was very clean! :) They even gave us a bottle of water and some snakes when we checked in!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren N
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I came down for my open water certification weekend at the Haigh Quarry. A friend told me that the hotels in the area have special rates for scuba divers. I booked the reservation on line and gave my credit card info to hold the room. I figured then when I stay at the hotel I can get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas T
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear Thomas T, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm very sorry for the frustration that was caused due to the fact that we don't offer a special rate for scuba divers. In the future I encourage you to check with a hotel before you book to ensure such a special rate exists....

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#1 of 6 in Bourbonnais
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
115 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
29.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 3 in Monee
5 reviews
8.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Marriott hotel is located off I-57 and State Route 50 at exit 315, across from the Northfield Square Mall. This Kankakee hotel is near the offices of CSL/Behring, Bunge, Riverside Medical Center, Shapiro Dev Center, and Provena/St. Mary's. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast with with a variety of hot and cold options. Guests of our Marriott hotel also have access to our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Address: 1550 N State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-4483
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Price Range: $159 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais Hotel Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Bourbonnais
Fairfield Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Pete Beach, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the west-facing rooms (away from the front entrance).”
 of 5 bubbles lmaspen, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You may want to stay on the first floor, elevator is a little slow but not really a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles truckload, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suites are best !”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleB1101, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for specific things like refrigerator and microwave if you'll need them.”
 of 5 bubbles PullmanCougar, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“we stayed in double queen rooms that were right next to each other. I request that every time we stay in a hotel and this was the first time I have ever received it..... Nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kendraw270, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay