We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Facility needs to be updated - and the only amenity that was worth going for they got rid of. Cliental iffy -- Banquet Hall next door -- so people are very loud in hall ways no respect for other customers. This time of year -- better getting a suite downtown for the same price. Just stayed here out of location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We don't know what amenity you are writing about. As for for our guests being "iffy": how so? We treat all our guests with the utmost respect. The only unwelcome guest is someone who disrupts the piece of other guests. We agree, banquet hall users should respect the privacy of...

Grand Prairie, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We discovered bed bugs in one of the rooms, the other, the heater did not work properly (cold air), and the reset never worked properly, finally had to turn the unit off. We left the morning we discovered the bugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. The hotel is regularly inspected (Illinois law) for pests of any kind. We are very sorry that you had such an experience, including the faulty heater. We will do our utmost best to rectify the situation. We hope you'll consider giving us another try.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Tops in customer service and quality of experience. The management was very respectful of our wishes and did their best to provide a great overall experience. Give it a try. The rates are reasonable, but check it out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're passing on your comments to our staff. We do our best to serve our guests. Please come again!

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We always stay at this location when in the area, probably a total of about 30 times. Good hotel at a very reasonable price, it is in the process of being updated. Nice indoor pool with hot tub, decent breakfast, will save you money from going out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfrazier1985
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We should offer frequent stayer miles for such loyalty. We're you happy that you value our service. We hope you'll stay with us thirty more times.

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I was desapointed by my stay in this hotel I am expecting the same standard in every Best Western that I stay in. Towels were so used that they were grey. Face cloth was torned and stain with lipstick. The fride was all icy. The frame on the wall was cracked . Bed was badly made when I came in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanne T
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree, you put up with too much. Please accept our apology. This is not standard at our hotel, but it is what you experienced. We have passed on your comments to the appropriate management.

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2016

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the airport there are better choices. This hotel does not offer shuttle service so be prepared to pay for a taxi if you use them. When you're in your room check the bathroom and under the tables, their cleaning staff does not do a good job of making sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha J
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are concerned re your remarks about cleanliness. We will share this with the appropriate staff, and we will certainly do better in the future. Please come and stay with us again.

burbank, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2016

hotel is not very appealing. everything is old and dingy. the towels were clean, but not white, had a yellowish appearance. the lighting in the bathroom is poor. (ladies need to put on make-up). overall hotel needs to be renovated. due to the fact it was close to the airport, thought it might be nice. Price was ok. don't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine J
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. That renovation will happen some day. As it stands, customers have to decide if price or amenities are more important. We hope you will give us another try.

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We had points for a free room thru Best Western. We were flying out in the a.m. for our first trip to Jamacia. It was quite a shock when he decided to lay on the sheets after his shower and found the bed to be very cold and wet!!! WET AS IN SOMEONE WET THE BED!! I called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 930ConnieC
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our apology for what you experienced. It is unacceptable under any circumstance. We have passed on your comments to the owner. At the very least, you should have been moved to another room.

Chicago
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Our family members experienced several furnishing and service issues during a recent stay. The pool was closed for repair, the room was missing end tables and reading lights, a lost personal item was never found after checkout and calls weren't returned when we inquired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are very sorry to hear that no one returned your call. You experienced a perfect storm of troubles, none of which should have had to endure. The owner of the hotel has been advised of your situation. Please accept our apology.

Rockville, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This trip was just for 1 night, website advertised a pool...got there and no pool, had very upset children. Also cig burn holes in blankest. Something was spladder all over the ceiling, Beds were horrible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia V
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Guests should be warned ahead of time of the pool isn't operating. As for the other complaints, we have passed them on to the owner. Please accept our apology.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
153 reviews
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 3 in Oak Lawn
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#143 of 185 in Chicago
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 S Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Region: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Price Range: $122 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the "odors" before you decide on the room in which you are to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles frenchbug, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles jtagent, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool was not operational.”
 of 5 bubbles djgrwhite, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face Cicero”
 of 5 bubbles UofIx3, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here..”
 of 5 bubbles 930ConnieC, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay