We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here this past weekend while in Chicago. We didn't want to stay in the city and pay a ridiculous daily rate for parking our car downtown. Burr Ridge seems to be an affluent community and had great shopping. Strangely enough, I picked this location by where we could stay to avoid having to drive into... More 

Helpful?
Thank PizzaGal30
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

We appreciated you taking the time to share your experience. It is satisfying to know that staying with us was able to save you time, energy, and money due to our convenient location and affordable rates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I needed a hotel last minute for a funeral I was attending. I was only going to be at the hotel long enough to take a shower and sleep. I got a deal on the hotel room at 1/3 the list price. I thought it was a good value at the price. The outside was kept up and looked good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank aves1833
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness and comfort of your stay; however, we apologize that the first impression of our staff was not the best. I also apologize about the issue you had with the window in your room, and not having shampoo available. I discussed your comments with... More 

Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It was disappointing and ridiculous that we had to make several trips down to the front desk for a coffee pot, spoons, mugs, glasses and a hairdryer. Sad that these aren't kept in the room. If you're afraid of people stealing them, make them sign a checklist of items in the room and hold them/their credit card accountable to pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAZFL
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our marvelous staff; however, we apologize that you were not notified at check in that the amenities were available to you, and could be brought to the room by the staff. I'm also disheartened that you had to experience the cigarette smell in... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room was in disrepair. For a non-smoking room, it had a stench of old smoke. It's an extended stay hotel, but the room was not equipped with the essentials (plates, cups/glasses, utensils, coffee pot...). The initial rate was quite high for a property of this type & condition.

Helpful?
Thank InfamousB

Travellers are raving about these Burr Ridge hotels

Arlington, TX, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Well, I was checked into this hotel and based on reviews about other hotels in that chain, I did not expect much. The price always reflects what you can expect in terms of service....not much. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. Furnishings were somewhat dated and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hans M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am elated to read your remarks about our friendly, accommodating staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. However, I am very sorry that there were some guests that happened to put a damper on the perception of the hotel. In response to your feedback, I am... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Location was great! Price was perfect. We were looking for something close to downtown to visit but we didn't want to be in the city. The lobby was a little worn looking. Stained rug and dinged up furniture. The room itself was clean and very large. Breakfast in the morning was muffins and granola bars. Just enough of a snack.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maren R
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Nice and quick check in. Nice aroma coming from the from when we arrived. Front desk kind and helpful. All kitchen utensils and dishes were delivered as requested. Great large King bedroom. Location is superb for the one who don't want to be that close to downtown. Free parking. All as expected. We didn't use the "grab'n go" breakfast. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank andremoysescardoso
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and convenient location. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Rented 2 rooms. One was satisfactory but the other NEVER should have been released to guests. When you stepped into the room, the smell of cat urine knocked you over. They stated they were aware of the problem and had it professionally cleaned. They said that they guess they are going to have to replace the carpet. The breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet Y
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We made a last minute trip to Chicago to enjoy some baseball and booked this hotel on Priceline. We have stayed at many Extended Stay's before and were happy enough with this one. It was clean... the room did smell a little damp, but that's typical of these hotels. The kitchen area, washroom, living area were are quite clean. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hate-being-cold
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. As this hotel’s manager, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. Our breakfast is, indeed, fashioned as a “grab-and-go” convenience styled breakfast amenity and I apologize for any inconvenience that caused. Also, I apologize for the Wi-Fi strength; however, a Wi-Fi upgrade... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We would never stay here again. Trying to be positive, the location is great; the television worked; there was ample parking. Clearly we do not have much positive to say about it. The negatives: the hallway was dirty and needed to be vacuumed; the room was grungy looking which made it appear unclean. It was not clear whether it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NearlyRetired68

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burr Ridge
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
0.6 km away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Countryside
Holiday Inn Countryside
#2 of 2 in Countryside
188 reviews
3.2 km away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge

Address: 15 West 122nd South Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Burr Ridge
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Burr Ridge
Burr Ridge Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Islip Terrace, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles InfamousB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a room closer to the lobby maybe for better wifi reception?”
 of 5 bubbles Hate-being-cold, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing east offer attractive views of the shopping center, rooms facing south are sunny with views of the wooded area”
 of 5 bubbles 516lesliea, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side have lots of trees.”
 of 5 bubbles SacramentoFan, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go down to Plainfield Road for a large assortment of restaurants and shops. It's about 5 miles away.”
 of 5 bubbles 427jimf, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay