We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area
 Click to rate
Danville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

this place was great . Clean and homey and comfortable. We got to the hotel changed into party clothes , had a snack, fixed our hair and left for the party. We brought snacks because we were unsure of the amount of party food. and we needed something for the am. Fantastic full size kitchenette. we had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janecS1001XO
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for about 3/4 of a day. Price is relative high compared to the area. Room is just a little smaller than the around hotels but it is fine. There is nothing bad about this hotel yet for a short-term stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khang N
Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is my hometown. For the last several years when I visited my parents, and now that my Dad's dead; I've been able to count on Candlewood Suites. The rooms are clean. They allow my dog. The service is good. The personnel is polite. I always stay several days. And I use the kitchen for at least breakfast sometimes more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We drove all day and stopped here because we needed to keep some food froze and with their full sized refrigerators we were able to do that. The night was a very nice young lady that made us feel welcomed and was very helpful in finding us a place to get some food delivered. The room was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaJim2015
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at this property with our Brittany on October 18, 2016 when returning from a pheasant hunting trip in Montana. This property is located close to the Interstate in an area that has a number of other hotels. There is ample room for dog walking, and our room was conveniently located on the first floor near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H82WORK
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is exceptional & staff is friendly. Check-in took extremely long despite being the only customer at 9 PM. At this time they accept the CLC card. Truck parking is noted on the CLC website & I confirmed semi-truck parking when reservations were made. There is NO parking for anything larger than a 6-wheel vehicle, tops. A car hauler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMHO16
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Clean and comfy room; never got maid service but maybe we needed to ask for it. Light over the bed didn't work. When I called, I was told that maintenance was only there during the week. Someone came and fixed it anyway. Good location right off of I74. No breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkm57
lrittenhouse, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area, responded to this review

Greetings From Your Friends at the Candlewood Suites! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do only provide weekly housekeeping unless otherwise requested. I apologize if that was not communicated to you during your check-in. I will talk to the team about doing a better...

Dunlap
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had a room reserved through a booking company for a soccer tournament. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds and got a confirmation the day before indicating that was indeed our room type. When we and others arrived we were given a room with one small bed and told there were no rollaways available. Many of us had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peanut9497
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area, responded to this review

Dear peanut9497, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I was traveling for business in the Champain Urbana area. I booked the room at the last minute. When I checked in I was greeted promptly and professionally. The room was amazing. The kitchenette was stocked and ready for use. With the number of grocery stores near by, I decided to cook for myself. I travel alot for business. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricLRasmussen
Modesto, CA
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

After staying here for one night we will reconsider. Our room was wonderful with a kitchenette, large living area with comfortable sofa and chair and a bedroom with a door. Much better than Holiday Inn Expresses. You need to know there is no breakfast included. There is free laundry. Only things about the room that could have been better were:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryModesto

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
553 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
106 reviews
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Champaign
Residence Inn Champaign
#11 of 25 in Champaign
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area

Address: 1917 Moreland Blvd, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1390
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: $130 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
9 months ago
Chicago suburbs
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the first floor by the back door is the easiest”
 of 5 bubbles janecS1001XO, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“End rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mdmelzark, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room you might want to ask for the 3rd floor. Unfortunately we were on the 1st floor & the people above us were quite loud the earlier part of the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaT639, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Second floor room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JodiH128, 23 Feb 2013 | Read review
“If you have pets, choose a room close to an end of the building since you will be going in and out frequently - much more convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles caroljwis, 11 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5