We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
#117 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,440: English reviews
Buenos Aires
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This is not one of those hotel with huge rooms, so bear in mind it's a boutique hotel before booking it. Excelent staff. Complimentary wifi. Only 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave and all its stores and a 10 minute walk to the loop. Subway only 4 blocks away. I took breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex1426
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hello Alex1426, thank you for visiting us a long way from home (Buenos Aires, wow!). We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of downtown Chicago. As Chicago's first LEED-certified eco-friendly hotel, we do not have refrigerators in guests' rooms in keeping with our environmentally-friendly standards. Thanks again and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Good hotel. The beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff was quiet, but not, not friendly.The only bummer was the room view. We looked into the construction of the next building and got a glimpse of the Sports Authority (woohoo). One other thing that was a bit troublesome was the lack of power outlets. I had to charge my iPad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoCody
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ChicagoCody. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay with your friends. We hope to see you again soon!

Hong Kong
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Hotels in Chicago are expensive. It's just the way it is. So when a hotel in a great location has an amazing rate, people think there must be a catch. Surely there must be one? Well, I found out (to my surprise) that there isn't a catch. I stayed two nights in early May. Location: just two blocks away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenflubber
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review greenflubber! We are thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location, luxurious ~H20+ amenities and comfortable bedding. Kudos to you for taking advantage of our in-house Aveda spa, we can't think of a better way to unwind after a long day! We would be honored to host you again on your next visit to Chicago. Thanks again...

Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My family & I booked two rooms for May 1, 2013 at The Chicago, Hotel Felix downtown. The rooms were very, very small even the bathroom, the shower was like a locker room shower & you could tell the rooms were old & outdated. One of the beds white comforted which was between two sheets was stained really bad that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ysbear
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ysbear. As Chicago's first LEED-certified green hotel, we pride ourselves on our eco-friendly efforts, as well as the utmost in cleanliness. We underwent an extensive multimillion dollar renovation in 2009 and continue to explore opportunities to better serve our guests and enhance their experience. Thank you and have a nice day.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I needed a hotel to stay at after a late night flight to O'Hare and then early morning drive to Indiana the next day. I wanted to stay in the downtown area near the highway. But I didn't want to spend a lot for this stay. I went on Priceline and bid for a room for the first time. Usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micask
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi Mic827, thank you for your review. We're very glad we had the opportunity to give you a comfortable place to rest your head after your long day of traveling! We are also glad we could offer you the valuable parking tip. We hope to see you again soon!

mooresville, in
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed one night at the hotel Felix. My stay was very enjoyable. The room was small (even though it was the larger room) but it was very clean and stylish. The bed was extremely comfortable. I received an email prior to arriving at the hotel and also an email after my stay. The location of this hotel was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smir21
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review smir21! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take your experience with our bartender into consideration. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We just stayed at this hotel this past weekend. No complaints but a caution to priceline users. This hotel appears in a 4-Star category, which to me doesn't compare to other 4 star hotels, particularly those around it in this area of Chicago. Rooms were small, and yes like others we found it more noisy than is should be (both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smvmd
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi smvmd, thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. As a 4-star rated property we meet a standard that includes having top-notch amenities such as outstanding service, beautifully furnished rooms, room service, valet parking, a fitness center and a concierge. Thank you and we hope you have a nice day!

Reviewed 6 May 2013

My family of four (2 adults 2 young children) stayed here for four nights. Yes you will probably wack your knee on the bed. Yes construction is happening next door and you can hear noises. However don't panic it really is a nice 3-3 1/2 star place in a nice location. Tips: don't book through Priceline unless you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlyleZen
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi KarlyleZen, thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family. We're glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your tips are great too, especially regarding the CTA pass - it's the most economical and eco-friendly way to travel the city. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Felix the last weekend in April (Sat-Mon). We were greated by friendly staff at the front desk. They even helped us book reservations on Chicago's First Lady Architectural Cruise, with a discount. Thanks Noemi! Good thing too because when we got to the dock, the cruise was sold out. We had a room with one queen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffy24
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi Buffy24, thank you very much for your review! We're thrilled you experienced an architectural tour of Chicago by boat. It is truly an adventure not to be missed! We're also very glad our team helped make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is my first time staying at Hotel Felix and can agree with many of the other reviews that it is a nice, cozy hotel. I got a good price using Priceline so I can't complain too much...The lobby was attractive and the front desk staff was ok. Traveling alone, I was given a queen sized bed in a 10'x12'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soroya
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Soroya! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (60)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#52 of 187 in Chicago
3,361 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#102 of 187 in Chicago
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#67 of 187 in Chicago
1,438 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4-star boutique luxury hotel in hip River North district, steps to Mag Mile / Galleries / Clubs. Sophisticated Accommodations; Relaxed Rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: 111 W Huron St, Chicago, IL 60654-8706
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: $193 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chicago
#32 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#66 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
athens, alabama, United States
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, if you get stuck here, be no where near the elevator.”
WiscoTraveler1, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can, get a room on the south side...the views are really spectacular down Grant St.”
JimFlyer2010, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of excellent dining and entertainment nearby”
cassiebrisbane2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
sctgurumaster, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor.”
VJH95, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5