We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House 5863 Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Banquet Room
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for House 5863 Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
21
17
5
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
17
5
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bfully stocked kitchenquiet neighborhoodnice staywithin walking distanceedgewatercerealhostslinegarage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

There aren't many choices to stay in this area, so we were really glad to find House 5863. Very clean, edgy, and comfortable in a quiet location. Good communication from the host. Breakfast is a refreshing DIY affair in a well stocked kitchen. We'll be...More

Thank bestnanaever
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Be careful with this place, owner cancelled last second on us 2 hours before check in and re rented at a higher rate. I called and asked why this Happened and he was rude and combative on the phone. I would not recommend anyplace run...More

3  Thank Andy M
Response from House5863, Owner at House 5863 Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 May 2017

Unfortunately you made a reservation request and your credit card was declined. We sent a cancellation of your reservation in advance. When you book from 3rd party websites, they usually send out confirmation. We do not hold rooms. We had another guest looking to book...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I loved this place! It was very convenient for my needs in Edgewater, and I appreciated the straightforward, no clutter, no talk style. It had everything I needed, including a convenient kitchen, and was simple, streamlined, and comfortable. Minor glitches with the email communication we're...More

Thank Jane A
Response from House5863, Owner at House 5863 Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your great review. Please stay with us again!!!

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for only one night, but the entire B&B is absolutely beautiful, well cared for and very clean. Our hosts communicated well, provided easy instructions for our stay while welcoming us into their intimate neighborhood. The full accommodations (fully stocked kitchen, private steam room...More

Thank btaylor21
Response from House5863, Owner at House 5863 Bed & BreakfastResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you.. Please stay with us again!!!

Reviewed 6 December 2016

We booked a room directly via the owners, and received a confirmation email with codes for entering the building and the room reserved for us. All worked for our entry, but on entering the room, we found it occupied. The owner, when notified by phone,...More

1  Thank JSherpz
Response from House5863, Owner at House 5863 Bed & BreakfastResponded 11 April 2017

It's unfortunate that you had a bad experience but we tried to call the prior guest multiple times. They had over stayed their stay. We asked that they leave after we found you other accommodations.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chicago
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from House 5863 Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ask with room with connected bathroom"
Read review
"Room 1 has an awesome bay window with a view of the street"
Read review
"you can't select the room you want; they assign, and every room's layout and amenities are different..."
Read review
"Ask if room is absolutely guaranteed available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing