We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Pittsfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pittsfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Pittsfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was clean and obviously recently renovated. Amenities were adequate (for 2 people). Full fridge, oven, 3-cup coffeemaker and microwave. The 2.0 star for cleanliness due to the toilet bowl not being clean (had a streak which could easily have been scrubbed off). AC was unadjustable and room remained at 70 degrees all the time (gets hot at night), hence...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vcarolina
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Excelent location !! You have interesting places to visit, Restaurants, Theaters, Shops and more. The Metro line, It's a couple of blocks from the hotel and it's the same line that takes you directly to the O'Hare airport. The room (2016) is very nice, the bed is comfortable and there is a small kitchen in the room (fridge and micro...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TITA P
Smithton, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed her in August, when booking in nothing was said about there being no hot water. Went to shower that night and couldn't. They hadn't had any hot water for 3 days we were told. we left the next day. There is no one on the desk till 2 every day . The lift and foyer area is grotty....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crafty62
Perth
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stunning old building left to rot. The rooms look nothing like the photos - it's almost false advertising. We demanded a different room after check in as our original one was atrocious - poorly made up, no water coming out of tap, bed in middle of room like a weird island. Luckily there was another room and they upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tiff85
Sp S, Public Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing us. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. You've received an upgrade after the issues, which is what we do if cases like this happen. We are available by phone starting 8AM until 10 PM, people at the front desk are between 2-10 PM. We provide everything that's missing, just with a...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Where to start, first we could not find the location. We called the number and all we were repeatedly told was the address and that is was across the street from a subway sandwich shop. I explained to the guy I had the address but was not able to locate, I even gave where we were standing and if he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kaerae1989
Sp S, Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and posting the review. Is important to us in helping to improve our services. Location is very simple to find, the address is clear. Check in time starts at 4:30 PM, but we try to accommodate our guests even if they show up earlier, in the event that the unit is already cleaned...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

SP Millennium Suites are dreadful. No room cleaning, no working wifi, no towel rail (broken), no coffee, no room service, no window covering, no immediate contact. Desk manned intermittently. Mouldy shower. Exorbitant price for what we got. Good location but that's about it.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Trish F
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your stay. We do not offer housekeeping, we clean and prepare the units between our guests only. We do not offer any room service. There is wifi in the unit and coffee maker. We can be found either at the front desk, or by phone to our main office. Thank you for your time to...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This place is about location, nothing fancy about room or the Hotel. There was some communication issues about a baby crib/pack n play, but they stepped up and were committed to service! We appreciated their efforts to accommodate the need we had. Without it I may have given them 3 stars. This place is a great budget hotel that is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skipdog24
Sp S, Director of Sales at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your business and hope you had a pleasant stay

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This place was a little weird. We went to Chicago for the Beyonce concert and needed a place close to Soldier Field and affordable. You should look for Fornelli Towers outside, as it wasn't clearly marked. It's in a great location. But it took 50 minutes to check in. We sat in the hot lobby and waited our turn. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank candee731
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 July 2016

These apartments are located in the Pittsfield Building at 55 East Washington. The building is easy to find; the SP suites desk was not clearly marked, but we did find it (it is against the East wall, right by the security guard). We had a two bedroom suite that also had two baths. There were two towels in each bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waffles M
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel was amazing for the price. There's several places to eat that are only a walk away. A bit of something for everyone's budget. Also, within a ten minute walking distance you can reach several places like Millenium Park, clothing stores, pharmacies, beauty salons, bus stops to take you to popular destinations, and a metro line...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KansanSunflower
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are delighted you've enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#13 of 185 in Chicago
1,919 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Burnham Hotel
Kimpton Burnham Hotel
#21 of 185 in Chicago
1,431 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Pittsfield Hotel

Address: 55 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602-2103 (Formerly SP Suites Millenium Park Chicago)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: $119 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pittsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Pittsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Suites Millenium Park Chicago Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm reservations before travelling.”
 of 5 bubbles Akbama, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room face backyard, if you want better sleep, noisy streets”
 of 5 bubbles bjornjohannb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews, I did not on this one and was sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles kaerae1989, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked facing south and seeing the reflection of our building in a glass tower behind us. Don't choose a room facing the inner courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles MindVisions, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from Elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Geri168, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay