We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pittsfield Hotel

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pittsfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Pittsfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Kuna, Idaho
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is not a hotel. You receive no clean linens during your stay (even for six days), the dishes were dirty and the closet had not been cleaned. There is no maid service and the pictures of the rooms are not even close to the flop house tiny space that you actually receive. The air conditioner sounds like a...

5Thank dpw19
Sp S, Public Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we do not provide housekeeping during the stay, we clean and prepare the units before and after guests. Our cancellation policy is very clear, there are refundable rates and non refundable rates, depending on what anyone chooses to book. Thank you and please accept our apology if you had a bad experience

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Not the best apartment hotel we've stayed in but good enough when you're looking for great location, as this was. Absolutely great, short walk to metro, buses, shops, Magnificent Mile, the River Walk, Millenium Park and lots more... Friendly staff in the small lobby but the security guards were not all friendly. I think they have too much on their...

2Thank Bjorn Johann B
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. This helps us improve our service, we really appreciate it

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was clean and obviously recently renovated. Amenities were adequate (for 2 people). Full fridge, oven, 3-cup coffeemaker and microwave. The 2.0 star for cleanliness due to the toilet bowl not being clean (had a streak which could easily have been scrubbed off). AC was unadjustable and room remained at 70 degrees all the time (gets hot at night), hence...

1Thank vcarolina
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Excelent location !! You have interesting places to visit, Restaurants, Theaters, Shops and more. The Metro line, It's a couple of blocks from the hotel and it's the same line that takes you directly to the O'Hare airport. The room (2016) is very nice, the bed is comfortable and there is a small kitchen in the room (fridge and micro...

1Thank TITA P
Smithton, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed her in August, when booking in nothing was said about there being no hot water. Went to shower that night and couldn't. They hadn't had any hot water for 3 days we were told. we left the next day. There is no one on the desk till 2 every day . The lift and foyer area is grotty....

2Thank crafty62
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stunning old building left to rot. The rooms look nothing like the photos - it's almost false advertising. We demanded a different room after check in as our original one was atrocious - poorly made up, no water coming out of tap, bed in middle of room like a weird island. Luckily there was another room and they upgraded us...

3Thank Tiff85
Sp S, Public Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing us. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. You've received an upgrade after the issues, which is what we do if cases like this happen. We are available by phone starting 8AM until 10 PM, people at the front desk are between 2-10 PM. We provide everything that's missing, just with a...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Where to start, first we could not find the location. We called the number and all we were repeatedly told was the address and that is was across the street from a subway sandwich shop. I explained to the guy I had the address but was not able to locate, I even gave where we were standing and if he...

3Thank kaerae1989
Sp S, Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and posting the review. Is important to us in helping to improve our services. Location is very simple to find, the address is clear. Check in time starts at 4:30 PM, but we try to accommodate our guests even if they show up earlier, in the event that the unit is already cleaned...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

SP Millennium Suites are dreadful. No room cleaning, no working wifi, no towel rail (broken), no coffee, no room service, no window covering, no immediate contact. Desk manned intermittently. Mouldy shower. Exorbitant price for what we got. Good location but that's about it.

5Thank Trish F
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your stay. We do not offer housekeeping, we clean and prepare the units between our guests only. We do not offer any room service. There is wifi in the unit and coffee maker. We can be found either at the front desk, or by phone to our main office. Thank you for your time to...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This place is about location, nothing fancy about room or the Hotel. There was some communication issues about a baby crib/pack n play, but they stepped up and were committed to service! We appreciated their efforts to accommodate the need we had. Without it I may have given them 3 stars. This place is a great budget hotel that is...

1Thank Skipdog24
Sp S, Director of Sales at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your business and hope you had a pleasant stay

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This place was a little weird. We went to Chicago for the Beyonce concert and needed a place close to Soldier Field and affordable. You should look for Fornelli Towers outside, as it wasn't clearly marked. It's in a great location. But it took 50 minutes to check in. We sat in the hot lobby and waited our turn. I...

3Thank candee731

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (58)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (22)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (2)
Dining (3)
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Room/Suite (29)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
2,002 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Pittsfield Hotel

Address: 55 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602-2103 (Formerly SP Suites Millenium Park Chicago)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: $213 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pittsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pittsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Suites Millenium Park Chicago Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check out the reviews first”
tamimtitus66, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inner courtyard has a small restaurant with acceptable quality fare cheaper than anything else you are likely to find in this area.”
W9197KRwilliamt, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have a lot of floor plans so inquire about which best suits your needs”
JoeD863, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont stay in room 1908, its full of FLEAS”
, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Confirm reservations before travelling.”
Akbama, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$135* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates