We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Room was very clean and comfortable, front desk staff was friendly. I do wish breakfast had a few low-carb options. It was just waffles, donuts, fruit, and coffee. Some yogurt or hard-boiled eggs would not be amiss.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630travelor
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to let you know now, but you must have missed our counter that has Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran, yogurt, and instant oatmeal. Our milk is also kept in a fridge under this counter. If your back in town, come check it out. Thanks for reviewing our hotel.

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bull23924
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Munford, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Had to stay here because we booked at the last minute and everything else was full. The hotel itself was pretty nasty, their were cigarette butts in the stairwell, lobby was dirty, the hotel reeked of weed smoke, and there was a used disposable glove in the stairwell that stayed there our entire stay. Only pro was the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clay B
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for giving our hotel a try. We had a very busy weekend with the convention in town as well as events in St. Louis. . We will pay more attention to our public areas. Thank you for your time.

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is one of the nicest places I've stayed for the money. The people at reception were very helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate. We had a very nice cozy room and enjoyed our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevknu
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing the Super 8 in Collinsville. Hope to see you again!

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgekN7294LK
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Huntington, AR
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904melvine
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

SALEM
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Key card did not work well on the outside door. My room door did not close properly unless pulled/pushed hard. The dead bolt on the room door did not work. Two people having a fight in the parking lot right outside my window had their van running with the headlights shinning in my window at 4:00 AM. Drapes would not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RON S
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our hotel takes all complaints seriously. We give people one noise warning only. After that, we call the local Police Department. We now show our black- out curtains so everyone knows they are there. We were keeping the sheers closed, so many were overlooking the dark drapes. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you might give...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Best hotel stay I have had in a long time. Very affordable. The front desk employees were always smiling and friendly. The housekeeping staff was efficient and left the room smelling wonderful! I felt very safe at this hotel and as a woman traveling alone, that's important to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannie904
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Holy Cow! Best Hotel...Thank You!!!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Needed a place to stay after a long day on the highway. The hotel room was nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was a nice addition to the stay. It saved me time in the morning before I hit the road again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Glad you stopped in here. Thank you for your review. Happy Travels.

Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were attending a baseball game in St. Louis and decided to stay on the Illinois side of the river. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I have a bad back but was able to sleep with the help of the extra pillows on the bed. Continental breakfast was included which helps with expenses,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
super8col, General Manager at Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Baseball Fan, we are so happy that we are only twelve miles from Busch Stadium, home of the St. Louis Cardinals. We love our ball fans. We hope to see you again!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
434 reviews
0.4 km away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.2 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
336 reviews
0.5 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
260 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis

Address: 2 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6106
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: $90 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Super Eight Collinsville
Collinsville Super 8
Collinsville Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Collinsville St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has the smoking rooms. no elevator and it does have sqeaky floors.”
 of 5 bubbles SamiamLead, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have drinks, microwaveable sandwiches for sale in the lobby. Ice maker is also in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles cpicasner, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Next to the convention center and also a block away from a water park and an amusement center”
 of 5 bubbles kevinmA6326JC, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There's no elevator, so we requested first floor, and got it.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnS882, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If there was a good room, I didn't see it!”
 of 5 bubbles rrs_12, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay