We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

It looked like the hotel had been recently renovated and they did a great job. The room furnishings were very modern and different than most mid range hotels. The beds were comfortable and the hotel and its surroundings were quiet. It was located in town so close to restaurants and stores. Even though it is not a Best Western Plus...

Thank sher222
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were perfect: clean, neat, new furniture, floors, and bathroom. Very good beds. I was happy to find the hotel fully renovated including not only the rooms, but the hallways, and reception. Breakfast was good as well: standard continental in a bright room with lots of space for guests.

Thank Gurlstravel
Loves Park, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Had been staying in Champaign/Urbana and driving to Danville for business. Decided to give this Best Western a try and I'm quite pleasantly surprised. Recently remodeled, very nice front desk staff and clean room. A little road noise but much cleaner than the hotels I was at in Champaign. Will rearrange travel plans to stay here more often.

Thank MKG801
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The climed controll worked great.sometimes this is a problem.breakfast was Great.50% more choices than I am used to at other national chains.room was clean.Bed was firm.Not super soft or brick hard.I would stay again,my first choice.fast food close,1 sit down restaurant within walking distance.

Thank Jeff M
Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We were a large funeral party with ten rooms and everyone was satisfied. The breakfast, gathering place, is smaller, but we were able to gather there and it gave the family a chance to visit when at the hotel. The staff was very good. Good location down the street from many eating spots and next to a McDonalds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maryann/dan D
Bessemer, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Shabby appearance of the rooms. There was peeling paint in the bathroom, teeny-tiny bathroom, hole in bathroom door from slamming guest room door. There was also a door on the closet - try to navigate through with bags and children!! Faded rugs and curtains.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Naomi K
Whiting, Indiana
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Please think twice about booking this hotel. The picture is very deceiving on the website. This hotel was rated #3 on Trip Advisor and I cannot possibly see how except for its proximity to downtown Danville. We were checked in for approximately 30 mins. when my husband & I decided to find another hotel in the area. Getting a refund...

1Thank rlm319
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This location is right off the interstate so easy to find late at night. I found a very friendly staff, and a clean, nice updated room. The breakfast was the best hotel selection I have encountered, including scrambled eggs, toast, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, etc.

Thank nataliebh
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nataliebh, Thank you so much for sharing your review of your most recent visit to the Best Western Riverside Inn in Danville. It gives me great pleasure to read that you were able to find our hotel to be comfortable and clean. Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our service team. We always love to hear feedback...

Effingham, IL
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower had excellent water pressure. Picked this hotel due to the reasonable rates and previous good reviews. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at any hotel. Will stay again on our next trip to Danville, Il.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markbZ1596MG
BWRIVERSIDE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Hello markbz1596MG, Thank you so much for sharing your review of your most recent visit to the Best Western Riverside Inn in Danville. Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our hotel. We always love to hear feedback from our guest as we are constantly looking for ways to improve customer care and satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and...

Rushville, IL.
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We hit snow as soon as we hit highway 136 and it was terrible...white out in places and we couldn't even see the highway. Fighting our way to Danville was just that, a fight! But as soon as we were registered at the Best Western I begin to relax! They were so pleasant to us and got us a handicapped...

Thank Joseph G

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
#5 of 11 in Danville
133 reviews
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
0.7 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Non-smoking hotel located in Danville. Our hotel is close to all major attractions, corporations and hospitals. Our professional and friendly staff is here to take care of your hospitality needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 57 South Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $110 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Springfield Il
over a year ago
Chisago City
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The facility does not have an elevator so make sure to ask for first floor if the stairs are not an option for you.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiL764, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator. Outdoor pool was closed for the season (October). Our room did not have a microwave. It did have a refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles barb5766, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 384dannyw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms, nice bathroom and comfy beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 678josephg, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have the right entrance that is near your room.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertShroyer, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5