We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Whilst the check in clerk was friendly and efficient - the room was not the best. The elevator had a smell of smoke. The beds - even though sheets and all were clean had a distinct smoke odor. The breakfast was just ok - 2 out of the 3 days they did not have yogurt or scrambled eggs - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I like this inn...its in a good location, paved parking lot, & nice building...The young fellow checked us in our rooms friendly & good mannered...we had 2 rooms, & our rooms were very nice, equiped with everything we needed...quiet & nice plasma tv also..bath/ vanity area nice...the hallways are nicely lit..the pool area looked inviting..the lobby & breakfast are are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb J. R
Iowa
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I travel through Illinois about once a year and usually stay at the Sleep Inn, but their prices this year were too high, so I stayed at the Quality Inn. The front desk person who checked me in was very friendly. The room was very clean, and quiet. The only issue I had was there aren't many restaurants in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluemountain24
Quality I, susie at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your response, and would like all feed back to make things better for your guest

DAVENPORT
Reviewed 24 November 2014

A very decent hotel. Nothing flashy, but good solid stays. Not a lot around for restaurants. The Big Boy next door is good, but I'd like a little more variety. It is nice to be out and away from the city though. The one goofy thing is that you are so close to the time zone line that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL L
Quality I, front desk at Quality Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review, and we are working on making everyone stay as pleasant as possible.

salem, va
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Traveling over 600 miles, we were tired and hungry. It was past 8 pm and we had been driving once 8 am. I took a chance and called from the car to get a room. The host gave an excellent rate. I was a little concerned as I did not check reviews so I was taking chance. Our host was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsummer20
Quality I, susie at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are trying to make thing better for are guest, and how ot see you soon

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Considering the reviews I've read, management knows of how unkept this hotel is and doesn't care. I'm a choice hotel employee from out of state, and I would NOT stay at this hotel again. Luckily for me and my fiancé, we weren't hit with bed bugs as I saw others were, (but I did thoroughly inspect before putting my bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla G
Quality I, quality at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant, your staff is trying to make things better and your guest are very important to us and your feedback is what we need

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for a family reunion and family members found bed bugs and black mold in our rooms. The room smelled old and dirty and were outdated and low budget. We checked out within hours and would never go back. Most miserable hotel experience ever!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Princessa1285
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had to endure such a bad expirence. We never had this problem before we are not sure how or who brought these little bugs? Every week our housekeeping spends extra time to deep clean these rooms, but we know keeping the rooms clean doesn't get rid of these bugs. So we hired Terminix Pest control...

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Traveled states away for a family reunion....only to find the hotel we stayed at had bed bugs. I had to pack up my family at 1am and find another hotel to stay at. In fact, other family members found bed bugs in their rooms too. We had to drive 30 minutes away to hotel. Never again will we stay there!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jillianguajardo1
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that this has taken place we don't know who brought in these little bugs but we never had these before since this incident we have hired Terminix pest contron they are taking one room at a time giving a total treatment for bed bugs. Our main goal is to give every guest the most comfortable stay...

burlington wi
Reviewed 15 April 2014

one night stop on way home. ok for that. Nice lighted hallways, In room old gold color bedspread, curtain liners dirty. Heater/air cond. works well and is quite, but black all around the unit. Pool & Hot Tub area nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellburlington
Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Clean front desk area..Very friendly and efficient check in clerk..made sure that I had handicap 1st floor room .bath room was clean with grab bars...room was clean..TV and coffee maker worked.. only oddity was that room had no closet but had hanger hooks screwed into neatly organized wall space for ironing board , clothes hangers etc.. Room was quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank footballfan2013

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Danville Comfort Inn® is the perfect place for lodging in the area. Discover the beauty Vermilion County holds, featuring everything from historic sites to nearly 15,000 acres of parks. This Danville hotel is conveniently located near several businesses, including McLane Midwest, Sygma, Alcoa and the AutoZone Distribution Center. The VA Hospital, Danville Community College and David S. Palmer Arena are all less than 10 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 383 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378 (Formerly Danville Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $107 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Danville
Danville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor rooms worked for us.”
 of 5 bubbles midwestdriver, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do your best to avoid it!”
 of 5 bubbles Queenmapper, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT rely on your cell phone as an alarm unless you force it to stay in one time zone or the other! The staff is more than willing to do a wake up call for you, use that service!”
 of 5 bubbles DANIELL161, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side to the parking lot - these rooms face onto bushes and fields.”
 of 5 bubbles botafogoblogger, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
“I wouldn't know which room is better. I was on the first floor next to elevator and I didn't have any trouble with noise, however I smelled smoke coming in from somewhere one night and I was staying in a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles LE458, 14 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay