We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Uncaring, non-smiling staff. No Hot water, picture fell from the wall and broken glass everywhere. No offer of a discount for inconvenience was offered. Front deck clerk was apologetic but uncaring. Sent cleaning lady up and she was the only friendly person we encountered.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to express my biggest apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at our property. Unfortunately, sometimes maintenance issues occur but we are glad you didn't get hurt. We will make sure to take all measures that this kind of problem doesn't occur again in the future.I have already discussed with my staff...

Md, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Hotel was run down and not very well maintained. Hotel staff in evenings didn't speak enough english to understand that I was asking for someone to look at my in room television because it wasn't working and couldn't tell me if they had washer and dryers for the guests to wash clothes (as I was there for over 10 days)....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start by giving you a sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our hotel is under construction for wallpaper and can give sometimes a impression that it isn't well maintained , but I can assure you this isn't the case. All of our televisions are only a year old and most...

Reviewed 19 November 2014

I Can not believe this hotel meets BW standards I cannot comment on amminities for there wern't any. The towel were old and raggity and there was not a bar of soap in the room. /The mattress was poor and it has taken me two days to get rid of my back ache

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanr431
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that we could not fulfill your requirements. We have one of the top quality mattresses in our rooms and they are about two years old. We have adopted the ''green initiative'' in our hotel and we have set up soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers. We also provide a face bar soap in our bath vanity....

Reviewed 19 November 2014

I had a wonderful experience and the hotel manager, Selma was very helpful and was on point with customer service. My room was clean and I always had clean towels. I will definetely come back to this fabulous hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyMurillo
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank your for your positive feedback. We definitely hope to see you in the near future.

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My title might be misleading but this hotel was ok at best. The swimming pool is not inviting and this hotel provides service to train workers and other servicemen in the city. Some general cleaning would do the hotel some good. Wiping down the elevator, raking up leaves and picking beer cans off the parking lot. Rooms were clean for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushkiki
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Guest We would like to thank you for expressing your comments during your stay. We will definitely fix the points you have stated. We encourage you to give us another opportunity to make your stay better.

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Good food, great staff, enjoyed my stay.. Plenty of parking, well light at night. Location is great to access I-294 and O'Hara airport. Check-in staff very helpful and great at giving directions. Inside heated pool is a real plus and we were having snow flurries. Rooms are large and there's spacious areas between the furnishings. Very pleasant all the way...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to hear you have had a great experience here in Chicago. Our hotel Best Western Des Plaines is located in a very good location so our guests have access to all of their needs. I will definitely inform my staff of the wonderful review you have provided for their customer service. Hope to see...

Reviewed 31 October 2014

I don't even want to stay here for just one night. As I walked in the front desk the representative did not even greet me. The motel was smelly and it seemed you are are walking in a construction area. I wanted to transfer to the another Best Western which is located in W. Higgins road but unfortunately I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keroween
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keroween, Thank you for taking the time to express your subjective opinion of Best Western Des Plaines. I apologize for your perception that you “wasted” money on a” below average motel,” and that our front desk representative gave you “attitude” and “rolled her eyes” at you. She and I have discussed the situation and the proper way to listen...

Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

I don't want to even stay here tonight but I guess I have no choice since I already paid for it. I felt like I just wasted a $120.00 for it. Good thing I'm just staying here for just one night. Customer service was terrible and no manager was available to talk to. I won't recommend this place to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria carolyn s
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear maria Carolyn s, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion of Best Western Des Plaines. Since I cannot help but note the specific similarities between your review and that of your friend Keroween, I am somewhat at a loss to determine what your opinion is and what she asked you to write.I apologize for your perception...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 28 October 2014

This hotel met all of our needs. It advertised itself as near the airport, but wasn't on the phone board. So had to call and was picked up shortly after. It really wasn't an airport hotel, but a 15-20 minute drive. Quiet, clean, breakfast included, free shuttle. Basic, but good price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batmai
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Batmai We would like to clarify your misunderstanding about the location of our hotel. We are just 3.5 miles North of O'hare airport. There are hundreds of hotels in the vicinity of the airport that do not participate in phone advertisement inside the airport booth. We hope you will give us a second chance to make your stay a...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Close to airport, clean room, Free Wiffi, breakfast , Airport shuttle & parking, gym, and indoor swimming pool. One mile walk to train station, near by stores. Scramble eggs a bit dry ( everyday ). Quite area. very helpful front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toan D
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Toan Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Des Plaines. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location which is close to the train station, stores, and restaurants. We are sorry you felt the eggs were a bit dry and will try to improve that in your future stay. We hope to see...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
337 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
292 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper room not near elevator or ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles mommacatt, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the railway workers that are up at the crack of dawn. Noisy”
 of 5 bubbles allsandy, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our third floor room was nicer (newer carpet and furnishings) than the second floor room. Perhaps due to a more recent update.”
 of 5 bubbles Packman46, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bear in mind this is near O'Hare, so you do hear planes overhead. All I can say is that I was on the second floor, closer to the front door, and I was not bothered by noise. I was surprised---pleasantly---that the window actually opened, so if you have kids you might want to stick with the first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 433LynnW, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Arlenevanbreems, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5