We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1000 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
No prepayment needed
HolidayInn.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$93
PricelineUS$103
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Elk Grove Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) The Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village is located near Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD). Top area attractions include Woodfield Shopping Mall featuring over 300 stores and restaurants, Rivers Casino, and Rainbow Falls Waterpark. Also nearby is the Parkway Bank Park, more commonly known as the entertainment district. The park is home to Bub City, Carlucci Rosemont, Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Kings Entertainment, and more! Outdoor enthusiasts will be happy to know that the paved trails of Busse Woods are nearby. Our central location to over 2,500 companies like Mitsubishi, Danaher, and Alexian Brothers Medical Center is great for business travelers. Our proximity to I-90 makes the city of Chicago easily accessible too! Shuttle service is available to/from O'Hare airport and the CTA 'Blue Line' upon request, advanced reservations are required. Shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel is complimentary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
481Reviews3Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 122
  • 70
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cowboypilot wrote a review Sep 2022
Little Rock, AR10 contributions4 helpful votes
This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. The restroom was not clean. The TV never worked. The noise from the mechanical room was all night. Only one good thing was the bed. It was soft and comfortable. The staff tried to fix the TV more than once. I would have thought by the next full business day it would have been working. I WILL NECER BE BACK NOR WILL I EVER STAY AT A HOLIDAY INN ANYWHERE AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs. Stay anywhere else. If yup must stay here check out the room throughly before...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Hello Cowboypilot, Thanks for sharing feedback about your most recent leisure stay with us. We appreciate and thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG One Rewards members. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim S wrote a review Aug 2021
Temecula, California57 contributions56 helpful votes
I am actually a current guest at the hotel. If you're looking for a safe hotel reasonably close to ORD - for an overnight, this is for you. Longer stays present some challenges. Due to COVID, there is no housekeeping. If you want clean towels, you need to go to the front desk to get them. If you need your trash can emptied, put it outside your door. Want you bed made? Make it yourself. The bar/restaurant attached to the property is worthwhile! Lots of dinner options! The Buffalo wings are outstanding and the bartenders friendly! IF the "buffet breakfast" is not part of your room charge, DO NOT have it...unless you crave room temperature scrambled eggs, seemingly floating in water, room temperature breakfast sausage, room temperature pancakes... (you get the picture) for $12.95! Overall, I'd stay here again and eat dinner at the restaurant...just not breakfast!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claude P wrote a review Jul 2021
Rapid City, South Dakota576 contributions373 helpful votes
Made my reservation 2 months ago and I am a Spire Elite member but they could not honor my reservation for a king bed room. You have got to be kidding. Front desk was rude and uncaring. This may as well be the local “no tell” motel, not a national chain. Room was NOT CLEAN. It was not what I reserved. Very old and heavily worn furnishings. Air conditioning barely worked. Hotel restaurant closed. Not the worst hotel experience I ever had but close.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Enat3 wrote a review Apr 2021
Portland, Oregon90 contributions35 helpful votes
Room was clean. The pool area was clean and spacious. The pool was a comfortable temperature for kids, but a bit cold for my taste. My only complaint was we had a room for 4 people and were only provided 2 towels. When we asked for more, the front desk staff person said they didn't have enough "since it's a Sunday." Not sure why that meant they didn't have enough towels. He was able to find two more for us, but we found no towels at the pool, which meant we had to use room towels to dry off after our swim. We were happy to see staff were wearing masks and limited the number of guests in the pool area to protect guests from COVID. Great location- only 15 minutes from O'Hare.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bernadette B wrote a review Feb 2021
Chicago, Illinois146 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Checkin and out was fast. I paid in full thru priceline. Front desk employees polite. Room nice and clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. Would stay again. The pool looked nice but didn't stay long enough to enjoy. Good price and close to the airport. Deposit for incidentals lowest I've had which is good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bonnie R wrote a review Jun 2020
Chicago, Illinois36 contributions47 helpful votes
No AC in the hall it was horrible in the elevators like an oven. In the newer part by the front desk it’s very modern with a new pool. Rooms are nice, clean and quiet otherwise hotel is nice. We got in and out with no issues.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jul 2020
Good Day socavalier26! Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention. We appreciate your stay when you were in the area. I'm very sorry to learn that you found the temperature along the hallways and in the elevator unpleasant. All we want is to ensure that our guests are comfortable, and I'm worried that we missed the ship this time. I want ahead and notified the maintenance and management teams. Please trust that we'll strive to fix our areas of opportunity. It's great to know that you found our room clean and quiet. I'm still hoping that you'd reconsider us so that we can tie the ropes and give you the joy of travel. Stay safe, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jamesbeverlyhills wrote a review Mar 2020
Beverly Hills, California63 contributions21 helpful votes
This hotel was clean and safe. The staff was courteous and helpful. The pool area was extra nice and spacious. Breakfast was typical hotel fare. Nothing amazing, but edible. The hotel was exactly what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. Clean, safe, and comfortable. The staff is great!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dave wrote a review Nov 2019
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
Good hotel, close to the airport and convenient. Although this is a well used hotel albeit tired, importantly it is clean, comfortable, staff are helpful and quiet for a good night sleep. Bar, Shelby’s is also good with table service and nice food.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brian K wrote a review Nov 2019
Simpsonville, South Carolina42 contributions24 helpful votes
My wife and I got stranded for the night by United at O'Hare. United did not comp our room but secured us a discounted rate at the Elk Grove Holiday Inn. It gets decent TA reviews so we went with it. We waited patiently for the shuttle to arrive. It arrives at at the bottom of the hour at O'Hare. Unfortunately, there was a large number of other people waiting on the shuttle. When the shuttle arrived, we got on and to our surprise, the shuttle driver proceeded to pack 24 people (plus himself) onto a van that should comfortably seat 10-12 (they show the van in the pictures of the hotel...imagine 25 people, with luggage, on that van). He did this because he told everyone that they would not make another trip back to the airport until another hour had gone by. It was one of the scariest rides of my life. The shuttle was so overweight we literally dragged the ground when going over bumps. We were concerned that the shuttle may actually tip over when going around turns and everyone in the bus actually leaned like an amusement ride (at least 10 people were standing, two in the stairs beside the door) when we went around turns. Once we arrived, the staff was courteous and we got to our room quickly. I found our room to be outdated as another poster just mentioned. Overall, the room was quiet and we did sleep. The hall smelled of smoke but thankfully our room did not. The room did not did not have a thermostat. When we left the next morning at 5AM the bus was shaping up to be packed again. As people piled in I decided to call an Uber and eat the 20 dollar fee. It was the best decision I made on my trip. The hotel is OK but don't bank on the shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Hello Brian K, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, IL. We are determined to deliver the joy of travel for all. Having to worry about the shuttle service and the room condition are not in our list of activities for you. We will address these concerns. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management and ownership for review and service improvement. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candace A wrote a review Oct 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana66 contributions27 helpful votes
Visited this hotel for an event, so I stayed here for convenience. The bad: Upon check in the front desk person answered 3 calls while I stood there and waited. The rooms are old and worn. The bottom of the door to the bathroom looked like it was falling apart, there was dirt in the corners, the caulking in the tub was messy. There was crumbs or something gross on the top cover of the bed. The pool was cold the first day, once someone complained they turned on the heat. The good- towels were surprisingly soft, firm and soft pillow options on the bed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Hello Candace A, I hope you are having a fine day. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and leaving feedback. We are determined to deliver the joy of travel for all. I am sorry that this was not met during your stay. It started out with an unsatisfactory check-in experience and you also find the overall state of our facility in need of updating. I have looped our team about your observations. I am certain that it will be used for further improvements. Though your stay was not outstanding, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future travels. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn chicago elk grove hotel elk grove village, holiday inn elk grove village, elk grove village holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisElk Grove Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN CHICAGO-ELK GROVE, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 156 Photos (Elk Grove Village, IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Portillo's Hot Dogs, Shelby Campbell's Tavern & Grill, and McDonald's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Chicago-Elk Grove, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muller House (8.8 km) and Wilder Mansion (12.8 km).