We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 868: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This was our first visit to Suffolk and chose Corton Coastal Holiday Village as our base. We booked a Premier Chalet (not the cheapest option) for 3 nights in April after being tempted by one of their deals. Overall, the resort was in need of an upgrade and maintenance. Although the food and service was good, as was the entertainment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janda304
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments and feedback. I am sorry to hear of such disappointment with the standard of your room but pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and entertainment . Hopefully you will visit Warners again in the future as we have various properties located around the country. Kind Regards, Chris Jackson on behalf of...

london
Reviewed 22 April 2016

could not fault this warnersbreak.our stay was perfection.friendly and helpful staff.great entertainment every night.lovley clean and spacious chalet.could not wish for better food,sand choice of menus.we have rebooked again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david c
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Wow thanks for such an amazing review. We are delighted that you had such a great stay. Look forward to welcoming you again. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed here as 2 couples, the other couple had been to Warners before, but we had not, we had a great time, chalet was clean and comfortable, grounds spotless, as was the whole place. The staff were all very nice, and especially our waitress Laura, so friendly. In fact we had such a nice time that we have booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13jayneclaire
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that as first timers to Corton you had such a great time and that you will be returning for the 1950's weekend. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We wasn't sure whether we would like it at Corton as we were used to going to hotels, but we needn't have worried. It was absolutely lovely. Much smaller and more intimate but the time spent there was as good as others we have been to. Accommodation is much improved and they are refurbishing a lot of their chalets into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Great feedback. Thanks for your wondeful review . It is always so pleasing to hear such lovely comments and we hope to welcome you at Corton again in the future. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

WR STAYED IN THE NEW CLIFFTOP CHALETS WHICH WERE IDEAL FOR MY WIFE AND MYSELVES NEEDS.IT WAS MY 70TH BIRTHDAY WHILE WE WE WERE THERE.The staff wewre very helpful but the evening meals let down by poor quality presentation and supposed to be preshly prepared, on the servce menu, but the vegetables were not very fresh and in our opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOHN P
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we are disappointed to hear that on this occasion the food presentation didn't live up to our normal high standards , I will pass on your comments to our Head Chef. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the stunning Clifftop Lodges and chose to spend your 70th Birthday here at Corton. Kind Regards, Chris Jackson...

Essex
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Just back from a lovely weekend to see Elton john ,,this is such a hidden gem of Warners....not posh but clean and the friendliest place ever !! The food is among the best in my opinion having been to most warners and the staff are first class special mention to Sami for the wine tasting ..loved it !! The resident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pappilonamour
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is really great to hear that you believe we are the hidden gem of Warners. We pride ourselves on our friendliness and thank you for the special mention for Sammi , your comments will be passed on to her Manager. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Have just returned from an enjoyable weekend at Corton. Enjoyed evening entertainment and quizzes. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We stayed in a premier chalet which was actually smaller than a standard room at other Warner hotel so didn't think it was worth paying to upgrade to it. There was plenty of delicious food available including a large variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable birthday weekend and that you found the team so helpful and friendly. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Our waitress was Rhianna and she was so helpful and obliging, always had a smile. But the stars of the weekend were the Corton entertainment team, they were absolutely amazing. We have been to all the Warners and these girls and boys were the most professional entertainers 'in house' that we have seen. Alice was amazing with her Adele renditions,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank captainjbligh
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the name mentions for the Corton team , I will pass on your fantastic feedback as the team work very hard to create such a welcoming environment . We hope to welcome you and your group again in the future. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Royston
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We have stayed at Warners Corton many times now and just returned from a weekend break Couldn't find fault with anything. We stayed in one of the Clifftop Lodges which have chairs to the back of them overlooking the sea. The entertainment was excellent....I think the best we have ever had, and we have stayed at a majority of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Wow what amazing comments. Sounds as if you had a great stay and we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about the excellent break that you had. Can't wait to welcome you again in the future. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

St Osyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

had chalet overlooking sea which was beautiful, well kept by lovely staff. Food not as good as previously, waitress very friendly and helpful. Entertainment was disappointing. More information when booking would be useful if special requirements needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am really sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay didn't live up to our usual high standards . The team work very hard to create a welcoming environment and I'm glad that they looked after you during your stay. Kind Regards, Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
5.9 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
419 reviews
5.0 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
5.6 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
390 reviews
8.5 km away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Price Range: $53 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Dunstable, United Kingdom
North East Essex
6 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“That depends on your needs”
scancoachesmanager, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are the most expensive ones, it's as simple as that.”
Jay_pii, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The cliff top chalets look very nice !!”
MIKEF623, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“You get what you pay for! The cliff top lodge best but expensive!”
LadyMM27, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We had room 2 Waverley”
pazy_11, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates