We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spent two nights at this hotel recently, and while the staff was pleasant enough, the building itself was in pretty awful shape. The shower had mildew in the grout, paint peeling from the ceiling, bad plaster repair on walls and ceiling, peeling wallpaper, etc... Ceiling...More
Response from Tim V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview HeightsResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property & for your candid feedback. It's true that our hotel is in need of a facelift & until we undergo a complete renovation, we are working hard to correct these cosmetic issues. Thanks also for...More
Have stayed at this chain on many occasions so had high expectations...this place fell far short. Rooms were very worn with rips in the couch cushions, dings and dents in the furniture and burned out lights and dirty carpet in the halls. Friendly staff, best...More
1 Thank JAS60091
Response from Tim V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview HeightsResponded 4 December 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your candid comments. I truly regret our product wasn't up to your expectations. I'm glad to hear you had a positive experience with our staff and that you were able to enjoy...More
I called to check availability & rates. Agent was unclear regarding prices & after much back and forth trying to understand I said forget it, I'll look elsewhere. I was told it was already booked & I'd be charged a 50% cancellation fee! This was...More
Thank Laurie B
Response from Tim V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview HeightsResponded 30 November 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience. I'm puzzled by the reservation process you described as this is definitely not our practice at the property. I have addressed your concerns about the towels...More
Overall this was not a horrible place to stay, but it did have some issues. We were there for a soccer tournament and the hotel was completely booked. We requested to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. We did not get either....More
There are so many negatives with this place but I will concentrate on dirtiness. It was absolutely disgusting! Someone also decided to leave a present for me - someone else's dirty sock! It was laying there in the open... I am not sure if the...More
Response from Tim V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview HeightsResponded 10 November 2017
Thank you for your candid review of your stay. I'm disappointed to hear of your negative experience. I have addressed this with our Housekeeping team in order to prevent this from happening again. It's not typical of our usual performance and will be corrected.
Response from Nicholas A | Property representative |
You are all correct! 3pm is our official Check-In time at the hotel. During the week however, there are times when you may be able to check in earlier. You'd need to give us a quick call on your arrival day so we can have... More
You are all correct! 3pm is our official Check-In time at the hotel. During the week however, there are times when you may be able to check in earlier. You'd need to give us a quick call on your arrival day so we can have a look for you though.
Hope this helps!
Nick Andersen | General Manager
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"We were on the 4th floor and although we heard some noise it was not disturbing."