We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Janesville WI
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Carmine and Cheryl both welcomed us on our arrival and Carmine showed us to our room and familiarized us with all its features and functions. When we arrived the other rooms were empty so we were able to tour all of them. I would be happy to stay in in any of the rooms! We stayed in the Tower Suite,which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaryB777
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our first time at a B&B. Carmine and Cheryl were GREAT! Probably the best home cooked breakfast I have ate hands down. The house/ rooms are very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our experience here so much we rented the entire house out in October to bring our entire family! I am looking forward to our next visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akrajnovich
Chicago
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I travel a lot for business and pleasure and have stayed at many fine B&B's. Unfortunately we had to cancel our trip and gave more than 24hr notice. Our card was still charged $154, so needless to say, the price of the rooms are way overpriced. We were looking forward to visiting this B&B someday, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MyMelody312
cloran, Owner at Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Melody, We are sorry you had to cancel your reservation with us. We were looking forward to hosting your stay. As our cancellation policy states; A small bed and breakfast inn such as ours is greatly affected by cancellations and we ask for your understanding and consideration of our policy. We require 10 days notice of cancellation prior to the...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend at Cloran. Great room (Anne's Room) with great bed, fireplace and whirlpool. Super friendly hosts and perfect breakfast. Also really appreciated them having reservations held at all the restaurants. Made for a wonderful weekend and great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strangelands
Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband, our My husband, our dog, and I stayed at the Cloran Mansion's Antonio's Cottage over the Christmas weekend and had the best, most-relaxing stay! The cottage was very accommodating with a sink, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, satellite TV, DVD player, free DVD rentals and snacks, two-person whirlpool bath, separate shower, fireplace, comfy couch, comfy bed, and dining table....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SmoovMoovas
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We wanted a relaxing week before the holidays, and the fact that we didn't have to kennel our small dog made this the best possible choice. Antonio's Cottage is fantastic! Your own little piece of paradise, and spotlessly clean and odor-free to boot. Even with my sensitive nose, you'd never know they allowed pets in here. I found that a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madtowngirl
denmark, ia
Reviewed 19 December 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! Everything was as expected and more....even to the chocolates in the entryway. We felt very much at home here. Very peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Rooms were beautiful. Their attention to detail and comfort was very appreciated. A very romantic place to stay to reconnect and enjoy each other. The breakfasts were great. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcgadgets
Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a wonderful, restful, memorable weekend at the Cloran Mansion B&B with hosts Cheryl and Carmine! With the B&B beautifully decked out for the winter holidays, and a warm glowing fireplace in our Sara's Suite, we immediately felt at home -- a very lovingly maintained home. The innkeepers' breakfast hospitality included delicious Danish aebleskiver pancakes, sphere-shaped doughy goodness that resembled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linn W
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Since discovering Galena two years ago, we've stayed five times. Three of those five were at the Cloran Mansion, our favorite B&B in Galena. Carmine makes the best breakfast and he and Cheryl make for great company. My fiancee was having dreams about the wonderful potatoes that Carmine makes so last Saturday we booked a room on just a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun D
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and I just visited for 3 nights (Tower suite and Alice's room) and had a wonderful time. The house was so clean and had lots of space and we felt like we were just at a home away from home. We were just a 2 minute drive to downtown Galena. I recommenced it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie D

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
1.3 km away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
0.7 km away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
822 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Aldrich Guest House
Aldrich Guest House
#2 of 33 in Galena
467 reviews
1.8 km away
Jail Hill Inn
Jail Hill Inn
#1 of 33 in Galena
127 reviews
2.6 km away
Bernadine's Stillman Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cloran Mansion is a luxurious Galena, Illinois bed and breakfast inn and wedding venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1237 Franklin St, Galena, IL 61036-1309
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Price Range: $138 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cloran Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Cloran Mansion Hotel Galena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sarah Suite - First Floor, easy access”
gretchh2016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cottage is very suitable for privacy.”
jent265, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out their web site or call ahead for room amenities.”
runthenet, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottage is wonderful. Heated floors, lots of amenities and you can bring your puppy!”
renatahepler, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suite is well worth the price.”
KendraM769, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5