We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Glenview

5.7 km from Glenview centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Glenview
 Click to rate
Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We love staybridge suites. The staff from the first night was great, I can't remember her name but she was pregnant, super sweet and accommodating, although the following day when we extended our staff the next front desk girl was a bit rude. Giving me a hard time about my rate, upgrade etc..... we like the 2 bedroom suites and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FHZ1206
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. I will certainly pass on your comments to Emily, as she is certainly great asset to our hotel as Director of Sales. I do apologize for how the other guest service agent treated you, and I will make sure to review our hotel policies once again...

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We were visiting family in Northbrook, IL and stayed at the Staybridge Suites in nearby Glenview. What a treat. We were upgraded to a better room at no additional charge when we checked in and were invited to a meet and greet quest reception with free wine/beer drink tickets. The staff was very attentive and the complimentary daily breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmaned111
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, we certainly appreciate your feedback of our hotel. I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during this visit and hope that you choose to stay with us again when your travels return you to the area. Please feel free to contact me if...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed at the Staybridge for two weeks and found it to be mostly very good. The suite I had was on the ground floor and consisted of a large living / dining area plus separate bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen amenities were excellent and certainly sufficient if you want to cook full meals. There is a to in each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul L
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and leave us a 4 Star Review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing with our staff. We hope that we see you again when your travels return you to the Chicagoland Area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Staybridge Suites Glenview

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I was really impressed with this hotel. Very friendly staff, rooms are clean, breakfast was good and the bed was so comfy. It is in a very safe area and the hotel is quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesspt75
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of our hotel. I was glad to see that you were really impressed and that we exceeded your expectations during this visit. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General manager

Wisconsin Dells, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic Hotel. The front desk people were super friendly. We had a king suite that just amazing. It have fridge,micro,dishwasher,coffee maker,and a two burner stove. We will for sure be staying here again. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina V
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

I was glad to see that you enjoyed your Weekend Trip and your stay at the Staybridge Glenview. Thank you for the kind words. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week. It was a fantastic experience!! The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The pool is wonderful too. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Special mention of Jim who went out of his way to make sure we got on the right train!!! For the price, it's a steal.. Highly recommended!!! 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pushkar S
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us, I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations on this visit. I will certainly pass on your comments to Jim. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Chicago world series and a stay at Stay bridges suites in Glenview about 15 miles north of Wrigley. Very spacious one bedroom suite, priced right and great breakfast included. Strongly recommend a stay if you are doing business or pleasure, close to trains for downtown and Wrigleyville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelenDan
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments of your recent Visit. I was glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our hotel and service, your comments are appreciated. Hope to see you again when your travels return you to the area. #cubsingame7, #2016worldserieschampions #Chicagocubs Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager

Sterling, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My sisters & I stayed here on a day trip to go to Wrigleyville for the World Series experience. Check in was very easy, the room was clean & very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of food. Staff was very helpful when we asked for directions. TV volume apparently set because we could not increase it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review, We hope that you choose to stay with us again when your travels return you to the area! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Staybridge Suites Glenview

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

it was a nice room. Big enough to fit the whole family. Excellent breakfast. Nice staff. It was at a very convenient place for us. Liked the fact that it was two bed, two bath and they were not together , but on either side of a living area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarief261
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during this visit with our Excellent Breakfast and Large Suites. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Staybridge Suites Glenview

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at this property for 4 days and the initial room they gave us had a nauseating smell of cigarettes. The front desk agent wanted to try to sanitize the air rather than moving us to another room, didn't work ended up moving. Initially booked hotels for 3 days, the decided to stay another day. Night front desk guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Dear Russell S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Staybridge Suites Glenview, IL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We take...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
4.6 km away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
4.5 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, in the heart of the Glen Town Center and 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is convenient to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range: $155 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Glenview staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Glenview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just make sure they will honor the price.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellS142, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, ask for a 1st floor room near the exit to the animal walking area.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveToTravel1234512, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carlosmG755ND, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“god get handicap room.”
  • dirty furnace heat exchanger in room
  • dirty filter in room
 of 5 bubbles fyiforburns, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra few dollars and get the separate-bedroom suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Anjolynjan, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5