We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,397: English reviews
Cynthiana, Kentucky
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is nothing better than getting to your hotel after a 6+ hour car ride. To find your room ready and the staff friendly. This is THE ONLY hotel I would recommend to anyone going to the Chicago area. The rooms are clean, spacious, and soooo comfortable. The beds are to die for. I sleep better here, then I do...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903jamier
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Rollingstone, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Not applicable
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The renovations at this hotel are really hurting the experience. Pool closed. Stairways and bathrooms closed. Unfortunately, the staff experience did not make it any more pleasant as there is a huge need to train them to be helpful and caring. The price point of $73 and convenient location was the reason we stayed there. Worth it? Probably not.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianpa2016
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the property. We appreciate feedback from our guests during our transitional period in order to help minimize guest impact. It appears that in your case we failed and we apologize greatly. Our pool is unfortunately closed for the time being, but we do not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reason I booked this hotel was because we wanted to take the kids swimming for New Year's Eve while passing through on vacation. Pool was closed for renovations and it wasn't anywhere on website. There was some mold in the shower. There are renovations going on, but you couldn't tell because it wasn't noisy. Overall, we liked the hotel....just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review about your stay. We are working hard to improve the property and every bit of feedback helps us to do this. I would like to apologize for the misinformation about the pool. We take full responsibility for this and I will make sure to...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've never been to a hotel that didn't have fans and proper ventilation in the bathrooms to release foul odors! It was horrible! During showers, I had to keep the bathroom door open to prevent the mirrors from fogging up! I only stayed there, because my company paid for the room!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 446clarenceb
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at the property. I would like to apologize for the inconviences you experienced concerning the ventilation system we currently have in place. I can assure you that it will be addressed with the current renovations taking place. We hope that you will be returning in the...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hesitated staying here because of its location being on Milwaukee, a fairly busy street. However, the rooms are well insulated and you do not hear a thing! I got the best night sleep I could ask for in a super comfortable environment. The hotel is currently undergoing remodeling of all its suites. Honestly, the current rooms are very comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neverenoughfishing
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us that exceeded your expectations. We are also looking forward to the completion of the renovations and hope that you can come back and see it....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette O
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed at the Wyndham Glenview Suites during renovation. I have no complaints about my room or the service, which was wonderful. I do not think I got the full effect of the balcony lobby because of the construction which I am sure is very nice when not under construction.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7795CMmarieb
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites, we appreciate the feedback. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I invite you back to see our completed renovations. We are confident that it will look beautiful. Best Regards, Kent Tweeten Guest Experience Manager

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 December 2016

First, the good. The suite was spacious and clean if a bit dated. There were not many cars in the parking lot here and it seems that most people are wisely avoiding staying here while construction is under way. It didn't take long to see why. The first problem with our room was the heat, which is a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BadHotelStayerAter
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites, we truly appreciate the feedback as we work to improve the property. I would like to deeply apologize for the extreme circumstances you experienced due to our current renovation. I can only imagine how startling it was. We try our best to minimize the impact the construction has on...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
1.0 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
2.8 km away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range: $128 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an electric blanket”
 of 5 bubbles BadHotelStayerAter, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room that has NEVER been a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles GLM0917, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room not too far from the elevators as it can be quite a long walk if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles brinkster419, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on top floors (5, 6, 7) are good with two windows in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles channair, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms are quieter as sound carries in the atrium level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 428ts, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay