We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,400: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
 Click to rate
Tucson
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a last minute reservation at this property and were pleasantly surprised. The 2 day stay turned out perfectly. The recently refurbished 2-room suite was clean, quiet and quite economical. The hotel staff was super courteous and helpful.We had a very good dinner at their atrium restaurant. I intend to do this again the next time I'm in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucson_8714
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites. We are working hard to continue improving the property every day and I am happy to read we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit. Keep in mind that starting in April we will be changing our brand. Until then,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to the Chicagoland area to bring our grandchild to college visit. The hotel was under renovation. But even with that, it was extremely clean and quiet. the staff was very accommodating. The room was quite spacious. Our grandchild slept on the pull out sofa bed in the other room, which had its own TV. We were running late,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. It makes me happy to know that our staff was able to provide the type of service we strive for everyday. I hope that you will come stay with us again the next time you visit your grandchild. Maybe you can grab breakfast this time! Best Regards,...

Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953zachw
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There is nothing better than getting to your hotel after a 6+ hour car ride. To find your room ready and the staff friendly. This is THE ONLY hotel I would recommend to anyone going to the Chicago area. The rooms are clean, spacious, and soooo comfortable. The beds are to die for. I sleep better here, then I do...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903jamier
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your stop over in the area. I am glad to read how enjoyable and relaxing your time with us was. I will make sure to commend the staff for a job well done. We would love to have you back again in the future. Best Regards, Kent Tweeten - Guest Experience Manager

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Rollingstone, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Not applicable
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The renovations at this hotel are really hurting the experience. Pool closed. Stairways and bathrooms closed. Unfortunately, the staff experience did not make it any more pleasant as there is a huge need to train them to be helpful and caring. The price point of $73 and convenient location was the reason we stayed there. Worth it? Probably not.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianpa2016
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the property. We appreciate feedback from our guests during our transitional period in order to help minimize guest impact. It appears that in your case we failed and we apologize greatly. Our pool is unfortunately closed for the time being, but we do not...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The reason I booked this hotel was because we wanted to take the kids swimming for New Year's Eve while passing through on vacation. Pool was closed for renovations and it wasn't anywhere on website. There was some mold in the shower. There are renovations going on, but you couldn't tell because it wasn't noisy. Overall, we liked the hotel....just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review about your stay. We are working hard to improve the property and every bit of feedback helps us to do this. I would like to apologize for the misinformation about the pool. We take full responsibility for this and I will make sure to...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I've never been to a hotel that didn't have fans and proper ventilation in the bathrooms to release foul odors! It was horrible! During showers, I had to keep the bathroom door open to prevent the mirrors from fogging up! I only stayed there, because my company paid for the room!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 446clarenceb
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay at the property. I would like to apologize for the inconviences you experienced concerning the ventilation system we currently have in place. I can assure you that it will be addressed with the current renovations taking place. We hope that you will be returning in the...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I hesitated staying here because of its location being on Milwaukee, a fairly busy street. However, the rooms are well insulated and you do not hear a thing! I got the best night sleep I could ask for in a super comfortable environment. The hotel is currently undergoing remodeling of all its suites. Honestly, the current rooms are very comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neverenoughfishing
WyndhamGlenview, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Glenview Suites, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us that exceeded your expectations. We are also looking forward to the completion of the renovations and hope that you can come back and see it....

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
1.0 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
574 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range: $136 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an electric blanket”
 of 5 bubbles BadHotelStayerAter, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room that has NEVER been a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles GLM0917, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room not too far from the elevators as it can be quite a long walk if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles brinkster419, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on top floors (5, 6, 7) are good with two windows in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles channair, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms are quieter as sound carries in the atrium level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 428ts, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5