We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I brought my son and his friend for a last minute overnight trip. They had a blast playing in the waterpark, arcade and mini golf. As a returning guest (I've been here at least 4-5 times in 2 years), a rewards program would be nice...like offering returning guests upgrades to larger rooms when available. This recent visit, there were suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari N
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love the water park but our room was gross!!! Long black hairs everywhere, dried boogers on the bed skirt and an ominous stain on the rug! For this price, I expected a much cleaner place to sleep! I'm very disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prendermags
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a Birthday gift to our son, who turns 7 few days ago. We stayed there 2 night, and it was our first time in this place. Very clean and nice place to go. Room was big, 2 queen size beds, sofa and coffee table. Also dining area with round table and chairs. Very clean bathroom and overall we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudzik1973
Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was amazing! Water park, arcade,miniature golf, little shops. Different restaurants best of all a spa under one roof! And the room was very beautiful! My kids Loved it!! Would go again with there great deals they have online!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veritoc1992
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear veritoc1992, Thank you for such a splash-tastic review! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed so many of the resort's amenities. We are also glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you're craving a quick tropical getaway.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean, plenty of activities to do with the little ones besides the Waterpark, Arcade, Spa and Miniature Golf. Awesome shuttle to and from the Resort to Gurnee Mills Mall. Housekeeping available 24/7.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S, Thank you for your splash-tastic review! It sounds like your family experienced many of the resort's amenities. We are happy you chose KeyLime Cove for your vacation!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything you need under one roof! It's close to the city has easy parking and is the BEST place for a Staycation. We go there every few months and kids can't get enough of this place. Waterpark has plenty of attractions to keep the whole family busy, arcade has games for every age and they have other activities for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge B
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marge B, Thank you so much for being a valued KeyLime Cove guest! We appreciate your wonderful review. We are so thrilled that your family finds much to keep them entertained and plenty to create fun memories during each stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Caught an awesome deal for two nights for $99 each and it was worth every cent. There were activities for the children everyday and the rooms were very spacious. I love that the wristbands were also the room keys so that we didn't have to worry about losing keycards while at the waterpark.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisha B
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alisha B, Thank you for noting what a great value families can experience during an overnight stay at KeyLime Cove. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort's amenities and your accommodations. We do utilize the RFID bands as room keys and waterpark access, so you do not have to worry about carrying cash or credit cards while...

Shorewood, IL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We looked forward to coming back here. Unfortunately, what we didn't realize is that Key Lime was completely full, no other rooms available. This is a bad thing when your furnace goes out & starts making a loud noise in the middle of the night. Two maint. men were trying to fix it @ 1am. Then, I'm sorry there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom126
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mom126, We are so sorry you experienced such difficulty during your most recent stay. We always try to alleviate any broken or missing items when notified; we are sorry it was not accomplished in the middle of the night. We apologize that there was not another room to move your family to because we were fully occupied. We do...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We met family here around the holidays and had a very enjoyable visit. The waterpark has lots of different activities for a variety of ages. The check in process went smoothly and the room was clean and in pretty good condition. The extra activities - coloring, magician, balloon guy, etc were all also nice activities and contributed to the experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda H, Thank you for your splash-tastic review! We are thrilled that you chose KeyLime Cove for your family's getaway. It sounds like you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the resort's amenities. We hope to see you again, the next time you're craving a "tropi-cool" vacation!

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Water park is large and fun and doesn't have bed strong smell of chemicals. the rooms were spacious, warm and clean! Great and helpful staff! Dennis the magician absolutely blew us away, he is the best illusionist we have ever seen!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emiliahartland
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear emiliahartland, Thank you for your positive review of KeyLime Cove. We are happy you found your guest room and the waterpark to be pleasing. We love that you interacted with Dennis, one of our roaming entertainers. We are appreciative of your recommendation and hope to welcome your family back again soon.

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
191 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $273 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is nice. but they do not have microwave which I felt should since its kid friendly and they need warm milk!”
 of 5 bubbles veritoc1992, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was opposite of the lobby / waterpark - so probably quieter. We selected the mangrove suite option to have a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles amandahJ6327QA, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Show up early and ask”
 of 5 bubbles grgilby, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We checked in after 6pm and there was no wait. The next day at around 3pm, the check-in line was 20 people deep.”
 of 5 bubbles 215dickd, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had room on first floor which made it easy to get to water park.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaschu38, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay