We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We were visiting Milwaukee for a play and decided to look for an interesting hotel nearby to try. We are a group of fun-loving adults, and have had great fun at other waterpark hotels, but found this one lacking. Upon arrival, we realized that the images on their website are misleading. The actual pool area is a lot smaller than...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GrayKitten
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear GrayKitten, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to create an outstanding experience for all of our guests, and it seems that this time we may have missed the mark. Our Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark is 65,000 square feet. We offer several different slides to provide our guests with a...

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

We had such a great time this weekend at Key Lime Cove! It was sooooooo much fun for my family. One of the best parts was the "Kitchen Sink" ... 16 scoops od ice cream with toppings, the kids were in heaven (smile)!!!!! Thankbyou Warren, Katelyn, and Melissa we love you for the treat! You all were very kind, respectful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaiDixon
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaidixon, Wow! What a Splash-tacular review! We are glad to hear that you had such a Fun-Tubulous time here at KeyLime Cove. It sounds like our staff really made you feel welcome. Warren, Elizabeth, and I were thrilled to present your family with a complimentary Kitchen Sink Sundae to add to the celebration of your birthday weekend! We would...

Calumet City, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms were awesome the water park was fun with the regular swimming pool was bigger stores were a bit on the high side but they offer like resort passes for a extra fee but they were well worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asia S
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Asia S, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience, and we appreciate that you enjoyed our Indoor Waterpark, Lost Paradise, as well as our onsite...

Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 29 May 2015

When you walk in, its so colorful it sucks you in. We had so much fun in the waterpark our daughter wanted to stay all day. Even us adults had a blast. We do wish the restaurants stayed open later but the overall experience was wonderful and suggest you stay for a day/night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl S
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at KeyLime Cove! We appreciate that you enjoyed our Key West inspired décor and guest rooms! We would love to have your family back for another Tropi-Cool stay in Paradise!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We were a group of 15 families from the old college days and we all had one of our best experiences! The variety of food, very clean rooms, spa, excellent courteous staff, spacious meeting rooms and of course the water park joy! Nothing to complain about, it was just superb!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonee b
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Anthonee b, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. It sounds like your entire group had a great time. We appreciate that you found all of our amenities to be excellent. We pride ourselves on offering a variety of onsite restaurants, as well as activities for our guests to enjoy. We are glad to hear that you...

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

THIS PLACE IS PURE AWESOMENESS! All staff including lifeguards are so respectful and Rick the security guard.... just wow he was very helpful after my sister lost her car keys. He was on the look out the moment we told him. This was an weekend! Definitely coming back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasmineBells
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear JasmineBells, It sounds like you had a great time here at KeyLime Cove! We are happy to hear that our staff impressed you, especially our Security Supervisor, Rick Munson. Our team is always working hard to provide our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience. We can’t wait to have you back for another stay in paradise!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This is an amazing place and the staff are so supportive and friendly!!!! The place is HUGE and all encompassing .... you do not have to leave for anything they have it all under one roof!!! Waterpark is so much fun :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline M
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline M, Wow! What a Splash-tacular review! It sounds like you had a blast here at KeyLime Cove. We appreciate that you noticed how hard our staff works to ensure a fantastic experience for you. We pride ourselves on always offering impeccable customer service to all of our guests. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I came here me n my daughter and grandson,we had great time easy check in, the front desk was very helpful, we stayed 2days, the waterpark is very nice the life guards are very quick n fast n always alert the staff here was great the margarita's was great for $4 bucks. We had great 2 day vacation the park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April C
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear April C, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time here at KeyLime Cove. We appreciate that you noticed the skills and dedication of our Lifeguard staff. They work very hard to create a safe yet fun environment for our guests. It sounds like you...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Key Lime Cove is an amazing resort! They have thought of everything to ensure safety of their customers. The water park is amazing. There's fun for everyone from a baby to grandma and grandpa. The staff is helpful and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1TED
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear 1TED, Wow! Thank you for your Key-riffic review! We are thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with us. We do take the safety of our guests very seriously. Our lifeguards experience ongoing training to provide you with a safe and fun experience. We appreciate that you found our staff members to be helpful and friendly. We work...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

It had been a few years since we stayed at this hotel so we decided to give it another try. It was just for one night, and I figured the water park wouldn't be too packed, as I thought it was only for hotel guests. However the hotel has a community program where the park was open to the public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLNC
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear MLNC, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you decided to bring your family back for another weekend here at KeyLime Cove. Typically our waterpark is specifically for our overnight guests and groups. However, as you mentioned we do offer day passes once per year. We do this to help our community, as we donate all of...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
193 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $268 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The further away you are from the elevator and water park the quieter your room will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_Chicago_2010, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is nice. but they do not have microwave which I felt should since its kid friendly and they need warm milk!”
 of 5 bubbles veritoc1992, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was opposite of the lobby / waterpark - so probably quieter. We selected the mangrove suite option to have a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles amandahJ6327QA, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Show up early and ask”
 of 5 bubbles grgilby, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We checked in after 6pm and there was no wait. The next day at around 3pm, the check-in line was 20 people deep.”
 of 5 bubbles 215dickd, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay