We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates

Expedia.comUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$109*
US$132*
US$109*
US$132*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Chicago\/Hoffman Estates
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel met all of our needs while traveling as a family--spacious, quiet (we were not awakened by sounds at all and I am a light sleeper) comfortable bed, room for our kids, great breakfast buffet! We looked for Hyatt PLace's on the rest of our trip out west, but couldn't find any. We absolutely loved this hotel and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traverseusa
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind words. We certainly strive to provide a great hotel where you and your family are able to relax and enjoy your time together. I hope you don't stay away too long and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an ok exerience overall, fridge was not working, so i had to spend money every time i wanted eat. Breakfast was nothing special, they had a kitchen on location and it was pretty good. Location was not great.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zorayr K
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Hello, Please accept my apology for the quality of your stay. I am aware there is some opportunity to replace some of the fridges at our hotel and we are working diligently to do this. As for the breakfast, we have made some changes and hope that in the future if you decide to stay with us again, you are...

Waterman, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was mostly average. No wow factor. Only one working elevator and those coming back from the pool got the floor extremely wet in front of the elevator. Check-in area was questionable upon arrival as no one was at the desk. Wasn't even sure where check-in was.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8118GLlindad
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Hello, It is so disappointing to hear you had just, an okay stay. Our goal is always to provide service that goes above and beyond for each and everyone of our guests. I apologies regarding the elevator as this was a very busy weekend for us and unfortunately at the same time, the week it decided to go down. I...

Ashland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette V
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The staff doesn't care about you as a paying customer, and when you report an issue they make you feel as if you are bothering their precious time. If you want a pleasant experience then don't stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you were not treated as a valued guest. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss further.

South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Booked this because the reviews weren't bad-Check in- your room is already charged to your card before you even get to your room. PLUS a "FEE" of $15 bucks to "clean" if need be which is refunded at checkout. Hotel was overbooked, we were put in a handicapped room with no tub. We requested a king with a tub, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RippTrish
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Hello, First, I would like to apologize for your stay. The number of issues experienced and the recovery from the staff is completely unacceptable. I understand your dissatisfaction with the hotel and would feel the same way given the issues listed above. Please contact me at you earliest convenience so we are able to discuss further. Please contact me at...

hoffman estates, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyst2017
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and were not disappointed. The location was great, at close proximity to restaurants and shops. The hotel was very clean. Our room was clean, nice, and big. The shower was a tad small but that didn't bother us. We loved the shower as it has very good pressure. The buffet was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mctnaolu
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad to hear you had such a great stay. We strive to provide a great stay for each and everyone of our guests and we hope to see you in the near future.

Rockford, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2017

It was really good to stay at Hyatt Hoffman. This Hotel was close to our event and at a very good location close to highway and all amenities. Breakfast is also good and fresh. There could be more hot food choices though. I am overall very satisfied with the service.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadaf A
Monique C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates, responded to this review

Hello Sadaf, Thank you so much for the compliment, we hope you choose to come and stay with us again in the near future.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoffman Estates
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
4.2 km away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
8.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates

Address: 2750 Greenspoint Pkwy, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-7206 (Formerly AmeriSuites Chicago Hoffman Estates)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Price Range: $135 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hyatt Hoffman Estates
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#4 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gurgaob
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the HYATT any room is Fabulous.”
fontainew2017, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“don't book one here”
  • molding shower tracks, wet floor from ceiling
  • leaking ceiling
RippTrish, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go higher on floors if possible”
Stevieggp, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to suggest.”
rkpuri, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only one ice machine. Ask for room on that floor to avoid many trips.”
tbo41fan, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates