We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$94*
US$124*
US$94*
US$124*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Orlando
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I travel to Chicago several times a month and travel the US to other cities monthly. By far this is the worst hotel I've stayed in in years, and I stay over 100 nights a year at various hotels. My hote of choice was sold out, so I figured how bad can it be? I will not exaggerate here, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues that you faced during your most recent stay with our property. We understand that as a constant traveler, access to the internet is incredibly important. Further, we apologize for the state of your room, which caused discomfort during your stay where it should have been the most relaxing. The feedback you have provided will...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I am a Spire Elite member of IHG. I love their properties and always stay at Intercontinental down through Holiday Inn Express. That's why I'm so disappointed to leave this review. We stayed at this hotel for a nearby event over a weekend and it was one of the worst experiences I've had as an IHG member. The only reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FizzTravel
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the state of the room that you were originally given upon your check-in. As a valued guest, this type of presentation is unacceptable. Our property strives to provide a high level of comfort from the moment you walk through our doors, and it is clear that we did not deliver that to you...

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We booked 8-27-16. We checked in..then checked out within 5-10 mins. When we enter the lobby it was nice and fancy, the whole first floor is updated and tastefully put together. When we got in the elevator and just took a first step towards the hallway, we noticed the smell, smoke, sweat, rotten air.! It reeks so bad, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank journeyjtg
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Please accept our deepest and most sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had upon your visit to our location. As a Holiday Inn, our goal is to provide a much more relaxing and inviting environment than what you were met with, as we do not condone or encourage the actions and activities that created smoky smell in...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

My friend and I wanted place to spend the night before an early flight from O'Hare and this place certainly fit the Quality. I wish we'd just gotten up early for a miserable pre-dawn drive instead. The room wasbe OK, but The Internet was not working in room try to call front not answer.The wall has a dirty stings, dingy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Front Desk A
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at our location. We train and expect our staff to be available to our guests at all times for the requests and questions that you had. Further, we are terribly apologetic for the overall condition of the room, as this is unacceptable for our guests. Rest assured, we...

OREM
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The rooms are good and the building is beautiful. The breakfast got old after a few days but was above average. The pool was also better then average but very busy. The staff was excellent. They pointed out some excellent restaurants in the area and provided helpful information. I left something in my room and when I called from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tod H
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We could not be happier that our staff went above and beyond to make sure that the items you left behind were returned back to you after your departure. Our staff takes tremendous pride in making sure our guests leave our property with a positive lasting experience, and we are glad we were able to provide that to you. We...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The first time we came it was really nice, like a hidden gem. We returned this time and they "remodeled" the rooms. They left out the refrigerator and microwave that you have to request for your room, door is missing from bathroom sink to hind the plumbing, we asked for extra towels and didn't get them. Overall the experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20nicky00
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the much more unsatisfactory stay during your most recent trip. your feedback is taken seriously, and will passed on to upper management to rectify areas of need to prevent any further inconveniences within your room. We do hope that although this stay was not up to your standards, your idea of Holiday Inn is not soured,...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Very good Holiday Inn. Front desk personnel were very helpful in getting me a cab to get to O'Hare on time. Rooms were clean and quiet, beds were comfortable. Good wireless speed and business center was nice. Didn't try the restaurant inside but the menu sounded decent. Very nice and large indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack8147
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Holiday Inn Itasca, as it means a great deal to us. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful in setting up transportation back to the airport for you, and that you were met with comfort upon entering your room. We look forward to your next...

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 May 2016

From reservation to check out, everything was handled positively "amazingly". Front desk staff, bar staff, wait staff, all were so helpful & courteous. Hotel was very clean, no problems at all. Would stay here again !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent visit with us! We are absolutely ecstatic that you were met with kind and courteous staff members wherever you found yourself on our property. Your comments will be passed along to our entire staff to ensure guests such as yourself receive similar interactions during their stays. We can't wait to...

Tappahannock, Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Original style type HI. Truly a nice place but the rooms need upgrading. Don't expect a free breakfast either as it's run by a different company. Being a high ranking club member I found their service severely lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trackemdown
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you may have faced with the services you received. As a high ranking club member, your comments will be taken seriously, and steps will be taken to prevent any shortcomings in the future. Once again, your feedback...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We checked in the hotel just for a night, using our rewards night. They said they are giving us an upgrade, and received a disappointed surprise. The room which we got seem to have thrift store appliances.. even the washroom was terrible. Looks like it needed renovation.. May be we were using a reward night that's why we got such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pri2410
Amelia P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Itasca. Please accept our deepest apologizes for the disturbances you experienced while you were here. The issues you encountered regarding the room condition and staff will be looked into. We value your comments and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
436 reviews
1.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
1.8 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
715 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub,Bub City, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $133 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Pool side room,you will love the view...”
shaun23twenty2, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with better outlets!”
evelynr337, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Hallway littered with garbage and appliances
  • Stains and bubbles on wall of room
  • More stains
  • Closet in room
319billh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
FizzTravel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be hard to get a bad room but I did like mine very close to the pool. Close but still little noise.”
todh632, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$124
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates