We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

From the outside and in the lobby, the hotel looks newer. Once you step off the elevator into the dingy halls and enter the beat up rooms, you quickly realize it isn't a newer hotel. While the beds and bedding appear to be updated and comfortable (sheets had ink stains though), the bathrooms are cheap looking and the furniture is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2CKGkids
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Dear 2CKGkids, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable, and courteous place for our guests and we appreciate your business with us. Despite the convenient location and comfortable beds, it is...

Abingdon, Illinois
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights and found this a very enjoyable hotel. Swimming pool was warm and clean, lobby area was extremely nice and roomy, our room was nice and clean. The restaurant ( Kems ) on the premises was very good with homestyle food to bar food and drink specials . It was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
nsheridan, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you Donald T for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Itasca. We appreciate all the kind words you said about the hotel. We are pleased to hear you loved all the amenities we offer here at the hotel from the pool to Kems. Thank you again for the recommendation to others. We look forward to seeing you next...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We stayed here for a wedding and it was just what we needed. It's nothing terribly fancy, but the staff was nice, helpful, and friendly. The beds were super comfortable and the pillows were nice and firm, not the crappy feather pillows that have no support. My only gripe is that the elevator was broken most of the time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristenMatt2705
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Dear Laura K, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, and it is nice to read that the comfort of the bed and its amenities...

Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I stayed at Holiday Inn Itasca June 5th and 6th. I was supposed to stay 3 nights, but myself and a family member decided to check out early. When we checked in Friday the 5th around 5pm, one of the elevators was not working. The one furthest from the front desk was still working (it was packed. Everybody was waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJJ11
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Dear HJJ11, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our front desk staff. However, we’re sorry about the elevators during your stay. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 9 May 2015

My husband stays here for business and talked me into joining him. Being used to higher end facilities, I was not prepared for the quality of the furnishings or the service provided. It is an older building and quiet (a plus as I am a light sleeper). The beds were comfortable and I will not have to bring my pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwrwmn
Justina P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really strive to ensure our guests really get the home away from home feeling and it looks like your husband has found it with us. We are happy he was able to share the great experiences he has been having with us and look forward to the next time you are...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here for one night on business. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and friendly staff to greet you. Check in was easy and quick. We ate dinner & had drinks in the restaurant. Food & service were very good, prices reasonable. The restaurant has an actual bar as well that remained full the entire night. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla L
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant experience and we were able to exceed your expectations in so many areas of your stay. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant and that you loved the breakfast buffet! There is nothing better than...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I was in town a few weeks ago visiting a friend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Itasca. I have never been there before and was a bit apprehensive since I usually do not stay with IHG hotels. I must say that I was very impressed with the level of customer service I received from Christina at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Qin L
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. It is wonderful to hear you received such excellent service from Christina at the front desk. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to Christina as well as the rest of our staff. Thank...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a business trip to Chicago. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive from O'hare airport and a 5 minute drive to the Itasca train station where you can catch a train directly into downtown Chicago. As soon as I stepped in the front door, I was greeted with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JSTravelRevews
Jessica K, Guest Service Manger at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Caring for our guests has always been our highest priority so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Itasca. We are glad to hear that we were able to impress you with our service and accommodations. It is truly rewarding to...

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2015

As a Coach for a College Athletic Team, we have stayed at this property several times. This is a fantastic Holiday Inn and highly recommended. From the start, making reservations to the finish, checking out, the staff continues to make everything very easy and efficient. The property goes above and beyond what is expected. Both days we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoovees
Jessica K, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic 5-star review! Our staff prides itself on going above and beyond to create the best possible experience, and I'm so glad to hear that was evident during your stay. Thank you again for the wonderful review and recommendation. It was truly a pleasure to have you and the rest of your team here...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The room at the Holiday Inn in Itasca was very nice and clean. But, it was not any more luxurious than competing properties that charge much less. This motel does not provide any complimentary breakfast; guests pay extra. And, you cannot even eat breakfast until 7:00:AM. So, those with an early schedule must start their day with nothing to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Old-Socialist
Jessica K, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, here at the Holiday Inn Itasca! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of the service and accommodations you enjoyed during your recent stay. I do regret that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast buffet, but am glad to hear you enjoyed the dinner in Kem's restaurant....

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
1.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
402 reviews
1.4 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
3.9 km away
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub, Toby Keith's I love This Bar and Grill, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Pool side room,you will love the view...”
 of 5 bubbles shaun23twenty2, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with better outlets!”
 of 5 bubbles evelynr337, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Hallway littered with garbage and appliances
  • Stains and bubbles on wall of room
  • More stains
  • Closet in room
 of 5 bubbles 319billh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles FizzTravel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be hard to get a bad room but I did like mine very close to the pool. Close but still little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles todh632, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5