We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Jerseyville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Jerseyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Jerseyville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidg2017154
Jsuper8GM, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Completely average. No frills spot to sleep at best. Hard beds. No food close or even gas station nearby. Plus for those who drive trucks. They have a big gravel lot and plug-ins for diesel trucks in cold weather. Go to Los Tres Amigos to eat. Quick service with good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Jsuper8GM, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

We are glad you found our truck parking to be adequate for your stay. We are located right behind Walmart with Arby's and Burger King that are within walking distance. Our small town has some nice places to eat and we do enjoy and highly recommend Los Tres Amigos. Our beds are pillow-top Serta Recharge brand however we do have...

Brighton, Illinois
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in room 202 (a two bed room) for a wedding. Upon packing our things on the second day of staying in the room we noticed a bug under my purse as I picked it up. Thinking nothing of it (and not knowing exactly what bed bugs look like) I smashed the bug and continued to pack my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonD912
Jsuper8GM, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

We have since had our rooms inspected by the exterminator to make sure that the issue is resolved. We are 100% positive that everything has been thoroughly picked through and we have placed the rooms in that area back into service after full extermination investigation and prevention. We apologize that you had to endure this issue and are grateful that...

Centralia, Illinois
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel was clean, good value, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiesU3078BX
Jsuper8GM, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We do hope to see you again.

Northlake, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2016

nice hotel. good amount of parking for cars and large vehicles. hotel is clean and somewhat updated. room was clean and comfy. I would rate it 1 more star but its a little pricey for being in the middle of no where. breakfast was your basic quick start breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
New Holland, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great room!! I have no complaints staff was friendly breakfast should've been a little bit better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
Jsuper8GM, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do hope to see you next time around for your hunting trip. We enjoy getting to hear everyone's stories and help out as much as we can. We do offer the SuperStart Breakfast offered by Wyndham which features the variety of items and have a waffle maker that is new for us...

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 November 2016

It was most of all CLEAN and it was quiet the night we were there. Also the staff was really nice and coopertive, they had breakfast ready to go early, not like some places we have stayed although the selection was poor .The ONLY complaint I have with this one Super 8 is that unless your from Jerseyville its a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Jsuper8GM, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I am very glad you enjoyed our hotel and we take pride in keeping things clean and refreshed for each guest. I do suggest that you stay in one of our Handicap rooms the next time because they do offer more plug-ins that are within easy reach for each...

Marengo, Illinois
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5897DLrons
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We were at a friend's home not far from this property and it was recommended as a place to stay if we didn't want to drive home to the West suburbs of St. Louis....so we did. Delightful place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenton D
Jsuper8GM, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review

We are glad you decided to stay! We are glad to give you the utmost satisfying stay and we hope next time around you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your time to give a review, Blaine Hanneken

na
Reviewed 24 October 2016

carpet in room had not been cleaned in a long time, light in shower was out, a child could have done a better caulking job around the tub, the stool must have been for children. The OJ at the breakfast bar had not mixed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy G

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerseyville
27.8 km away
Atrium Hotel & Conference Center
24.1 km away
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
17.8 km away
Ruebel Hotel
Ruebel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grafton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Alton
24.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel
24.8 km away
Super 8 Alton
Super 8 Alton
#4 of 5 in Alton
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are here to make you feel welcome. We offer clean stays, continental breakfast, free Wifi, and Super Service all for an Economy hotel price. Plan the next leg of your journey using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Start your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, and end it by unwinding in one of our Jacuzzi suites. For your convenience, laundry facilities are available on-site. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Jerseyville

Address: 1303 State Hwy 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052
Region: United States > Illinois > Jerseyville
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jerseyville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Jerseyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jerseyville
Jerseyville Super 8
Jerseyville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jerseyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call them and book over phone they are very helpfull and will arrange discounts for you.”
 of 5 bubbles anyhonyl, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the building (north I believe) would be quieter since they face a cornfield. Book early for weekend stays.”
 of 5 bubbles ILTraveller61764, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Very affordable pet fee $10, Very affordable cost per night, Safe place”
 of 5 bubbles brittanye182, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room, find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles OlaSenora, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Manager Becky will make things right!”
 of 5 bubbles connieh262, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5