We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet \/ Plainfield \/ I-55 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Morris, Illinois
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed at the Hotel because we wanted to be close to a bar we hang out at and watch the CHICAGO CUB WIN THE WORLD SERIES IN DRAMATIC FASHION. IT WAS AWESOME WIN. The hotel needs to have more outlets or charging station for phones and such. Otherwise good. Breakfast was fine,.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Lexington Inn & Suites after your exciting night out and for your kind review! We will take all of your comments into consideration when performing our upcoming remodel. We hope to see you again next year when the Cubs win the World Series again! Best Regards, Danielle S. Guest Service...

La Salle, IL
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Honestly, the lady at the front was over accomidating & the beds were comfy - these are the only highlights of our stay at the Lexington. For the price I paid I was hoping for a way better experience. Rooms are small, bathrooms are small, shower was awful, toilet didn't flush, everything was old style like the 80's, the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinesShower
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. Our rooms will be undergoing a massive rennovation within the coming month. I am glad to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and that our staff was able to accommodate...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Evening staff was not friendly. Refrigerator in our room not working. The tile in the bathroom cracked and lots of missing grout. Sharp edges from the tile. Also hot tub not working. Person across from us complained about their room, then complained about the next room. WTHeck

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am sorry if you did not have a great experience with our staff and your room. We will take all of your comments into consideration. We will be doing a massive renovation in the coming months. I hope that you decide to give our hotel...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I only picked this hotel because it said they had queen size beds. They did not. My room had 2 full size beds. I didn't notify the front desk when I got to my room, as I would only be there one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torres60513
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I must inform you that our hotel does not have any rooms with full size beds in them. We have rooms with king sized beds and queen sized beds (2 queens in each room). I am sorry if you felt our beds were...

Jackson, MO
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was our 5th and last time to stay at the Lexington and sadly, the last 3 times we've stayed there were not very good, each time was progressively worse. We had no hot water in our room (yes, we reported it), there was mold on the ceiling, the lock on the back exterior door that was supposed to require...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dweebie
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. We deeply value you as a repeat guest. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your last stay here. Here at Lexington, we like to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with their...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

2 days worth of used wet towels on the floor. By 5 o'clock that was enough! Management was very unprofessional! They said it was up to us to inform them that it hadn't been cleaned, which by the way we had! Lot of better choices to stay for same price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linnie58
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Lexington Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our hotel. Our housekeepers try very hard to make sure all rooms are taken care of and cleaned properly. Thank you for informing us of this issue. Our staff should have handled this matter better. I...

Wheaton, IL, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

bed very comfortable; long bench for suitcase; refrigerator and microwave in room. breakfast included hot biscuits, gravy, sausage links, and mini omelets plus instant oatmeal and cold cereals, bagels and bread for toast. convenient location off I-55 and Route 30 across from Joliet mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Danielle S, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites! I am glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you for partaking in our free hot and cold breakfast. I hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit!

Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just sub par. Extremely loud doors when left to close on their own. parking was half full with an adjacent business employees using for parking during business hours,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeinfl
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Lexington Inn & Suites during your family visit. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable during your stay. I am also delighted to hear that you decided to partake in our complimentary hot breakfast. Please let us know how we can better improve our...

Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Room was ok,breakfast was so so,watch out for the Muslims praying in the meeting room..BIG TURN OFF.....Parking is hard at night and even during the day..The car lot across the street apparently uses the hotel lot for employee parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardplaya
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Lexington Inn & Suites. At our hotel, we try our best to give everyone the best experience possible. Our hotel does offer a generous amount of parking all around our building and we do share the lot with the Honda Dealership only if they run out of parking spots, but I would...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here ..room had everything we required..a comfortable bed..clean room though there was a strange odour around the door as you came in ..I think it was the sink or ckeaning products used to clean leaving a lingering odour ...clean towels provided each day...access to an indoor pool and fitness room...ample breakfast was provided..though some people turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy N Andy J
Danielle C, Guest Service Representative at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Lexington Inn & Suites. I am glad that our hotel had everything that you required. I am also glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and that you were satisfied with our amenities, breakfast, and service. I apologize if there was a strange...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
9.1 km away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#3 of 22 in Joliet
1,147 reviews
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We strive to be the best at Lexington Inn & Suite, Please come enjoy your stay with us, we provide friendly service, Hot Breakfast with access to Indoor Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Address: 3231 Norman Ave, Joliet, IL 60431-9100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield)
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $105 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield Hotel Joliet
Holiday Inn Joliet
Joliet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms do not have queen size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles torres60513, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Joeinfl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I slept on first floor, and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles allidan2, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with Jetted tub is my suggestion.”
 of 5 bubbles copterman64, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The bed was very comfortable, but if you have a favorite pillow at home, be sure to bring it, as you may not like the pillows in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 216derricka, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay