We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North\/Plainfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The staff at this hotel are always welcoming. The hotel is consistent week after week. The rooms are decent and the hotel does smells like it is cleaned regularly and maintained. The breakfast selection is your typical hotel breakfast with some hot eggs and breakfast meat, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, bread, and muffins.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jumsy81
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

my husband and i stayed here during a weekend trip to chicago a couple of months ago. it was nothing special, but it was clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast is always a plus. it is located fairly close to the train station, so we were able to get into the city within an hour and a half. if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whitney C
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Frequent travelers will know the feeling. You look at the flight status board at O'Hare and see nothing but orange writing indicating the cancellation of just about every flight out of there. Lines for customer service snake half way around the airport, even in the Club lounge. Before long the airport starts to look like a refugee encampment. By the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ZCT808
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield, responded to this review

Dear ZCT808, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North Plainfield. I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear we came up short. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure future guests do not have... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The room I had was very large so it was nice not to trip over my suitcases. I did not have the breakfast but it looked like it had a good selection. There are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel and it was convenient to where I was working. Although it was close to the highway, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel isn't the greatest. From having ants all over the first room we reserved to getting moved to a second room that wasn't the cleanest. The pool was ok however, once again the pool area wasn't the cleanest either. The staff was friendly. That pretty much sums up our stay. I wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank cocomeza2
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield, responded to this review

Dear Cocomeza2, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North Plainfield. I'm very sorry for the negative experience that you had at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident that won't be repeated in the future. I hope that if you find yourself back in... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This location on Norman was perfect, it was close to everything we needed, it was across the street from the mail and all the restaurant and near the interstates and the staff was great....everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this location to anyone passing through and most of all it was very quiet, clean and fresh smelling....will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Char N
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Two teams from our hockey association stayed here for a local hockey tournament. Commute times to the venues ranged from 10-20 minutes depending upon locale. The hotel itself is located across from a mall and there are many eateries nearby. It is a smaller hotel with 3 floors. That being said, our two teams (32 rooms) took up the majority... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Seminole, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

It has been several months since I have stayed here and hsppy to say it is still by far the best place to stay in the area. The staff truly makes this place the top notch hotel that it is, every person here is wonderful. The place is modern, with a good daily breakfast. It is clean and quiet. Located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timmy1972
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We have been moving from Illinois to Florida for the past couple of months and staying at many locations along the way. We never had the opportunity to stay close to our home so this was a first. The accommodations were excellent and the breakfast was warm and not stale. We were pleasantly surprised that this gem was so close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Whenever we go to Joliet we choose this hotel. We haven't been here for 2 years or something like that. I see lots of things have changed but in a good way! The pool was very comforting and the atmosphere was very cool. The breakfast was great and filled me up but I thought it was better the last time... More 

Helpful?
Thank chaseisawesome

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-55
0.2 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
9.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Joliet South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Joliet I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Marriott hotel is conveniently located off I-55 & Rt. 30. This Joliet North/Plainfield hotel is minutes away from the Chicagoland Speedway & Rt. 66 Raceway and the two Riverboat Casinos-Harrahs and Hollywood. Whether joining us for your leisure stay or coming in for business, we'll get you started every day with a complimentary continental "Plus" breakfast that includes fresh-brewed coffee, Belgian waffles, Bacon, Egg and Cheese Biscuit, pastries and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield

Address: 3239 Norman Ave., Joliet, IL 60435
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $163 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Joliet North / Plainfield Hotel Joliet
Fairfield Joliet
Joliet Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call before you get there because it does sell out.”
 of 5 bubbles BigGuy54, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor or an upgrade to a large room is very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles rapetey, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ZCT808, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 361charn, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“CCT uses this venue for its out of town hockey teams. If you want peace & quiet, you may want to ask if there are hockey teams staying there the same time you will be there.”
 of 5 bubbles 786michelleh, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay