We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee

109 reviews
Save
Traveller (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
57
33
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
33
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegg pattiesgreat place to staynice indoor poolcomfortable hotelpriced hotelstaff is very friendly and helpfulhome away from homerooms are cleanhot tubwe've stayednon smokingliving roomstay there againilbedslotionlobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stayed for one night for a sporting event. We checked in one evening, showered, went to bed, got up, got ready & checked out. The hotel definitely met our needs. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room so we made breakfast in...More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank M5684KG
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I recently stayed at your Kewanee hotel and was very disappointed. We purposely booked the suite with the whirlpool and fireplace only to be disappointed when the “fireplace” was an electric one. At least state that in your room description. Since our purpose was to...More

Thank Aib596
Response from Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites KewaneeResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am sorry for the experience you had.

Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Kewanee AmericInn and will stay there again when in the area. The receptionist recommended the perfect restaurant that evening, we had a great night's sleep, and breakfast was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank LAUREL S
Response from Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites KewaneeResponded 4 days ago

We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day so we love to hear that we are doing a great job. We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I have traveled to Kewanee for meetings frequently this year and this is the only place I will stay. It's dependably clean, quiet, nicely appointed, and priced for the market. The staff is friendly and the wifi is good.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Judi M
Response from Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites KewaneeResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the complements. I will pass them along to our staff. We strive to be the friendliest hotel in town so we love hearing that we are doing a good job.

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great place to stay in the country. Breakfast buffet, spa, pool, cleanliness rooms, lobby, parking, friendliness, TV reception, Wi-Fi are all exceptional. Exercise machines not so much but functional. Mattresses OK but should be turned for more sleeping comfort. The hotel ratings on this website...More

Thank P W
Response from Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites KewaneeResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will pass along the kind words to our staff. They take pride in providing the best service each day. We really hope that you had a great trip and stop and see us again...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kboyett
30 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Peg H | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. If you go line for the hotel it will tell you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wifi works best on FRONT rooms, but they face parking lot. Laundry room was great $1.00 each~~HOT breakfast..."
Read review
"I had the whirlpool room. It was nice and quiet."
Read review
"Not sure if there is an elevator. Check if you don't want to carry your bags to the second floor."
Read review
"they have rooms with hot tubs in the room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing