We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2001 South Highland Avenue, Lombard, IL 60148
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Members Always Save 5%
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Vio.com
US$89
View deal
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (10)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Lombard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members Always Save 5%
308Reviews5Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 75
  • 27
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Judett wrote a review Oct 2022
Greenwood, Arkansas6 contributions2 helpful votes
There was a full kitchen, fireplace, with loveseat and tv across from kitchen; then bed with bathroom private from living area. Great place with night activities for get-togethers. Office personnel helpful and many "convenience" items available.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jerry R wrote a review Dec 2020
Lombard, Illinois2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
At first we were not happy with the accommodations, then as we became more familiar over our 3 day stay we felt extremely comfortable I could not have been more pleased with the staff at the reception desk. Super joyful the most accommodating staff we have ever encountered over the 40 years of traveling this wonderful country. If I still had my business operation, I would have hireD them away from Sonesta.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear JerryAndRose, It is great to hear from you and I greatly appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with some wonderful comments regarding your recent visit with us. I am very happy to hear that our excellent team members took great care of you and provided you with all the comforts of home. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your visit. Sincerely, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pab482016 wrote a review Jul 2022
Portland, Oregon3 contributions
I have been staying here for the past 13 years and was very sad to see what has become of this hotel since it was taken over by Sonesta. Handicapped parking spots used by motorcycle and cars with no handicapped permits. Pool closed for maintenance. Looks like it is closed permanently. Broken down picnic table taken over by pot smoking kids over the weekend. If their "Security" would step outside on occasion, these things could have been avoided. And yes, I did report this to the front desk. Picked up clean towels at the front desk and was told to leave the used towels outside my room. They sat there for 2 days, were rained on and I finally picked them up myself and took them back. Upon leaving, I asked for a survey. Front desk person asked for my email, 2 weeks later, still no survey. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the building where people use the parking lot to work on their cars
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Donna M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
What an awesome place to stay. From the moment we checked in with Madisen to the moment we checked out, with Madisen again, EVERYTHING was wonderful. In a world where we have learned to just accept par or even sub par, THIS PLACE sets the standard of what a hotel SHOULD BE !!! The room was perfect for hosting a small after party from a wedding celebration we attended. It was clean and spacious and VERY well thought out as far as floor plan. We were SO impressed by Madisen at the front desk. She should be a trainer for the property's personnel as to how to greet and take care of guests. She was a very gracious and personable young adult. I was super impressed when she called me by name when I walked in to return our room keys the next morning, without looking at her computer to figure out who I was. I will recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking in that area. Also, VERY reasonably priced for the space that we had. Keep up the great work Sonesta Lombard, IL.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Cakelady1962, Thank you for posting such a glowing review of our property and Maddison's exemplary performance during your visit. Maddison is truly one of the all-stars of our team and I am delighted to hear how impressed you were with the level of customer service she provided. I will be sure to share your kind words with her and the entire team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again very soon. Sincerely, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago – Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com P. 630.629.7800
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We were here for a bowling tournament. It was centrally located for us, a mile to the mall and restaurants and 6 miles to the Bowling lanes. Room was very nice, upstairs loft had a king bed and bathroom, downstairs had 2 queen beds and bathroom. There are no doors to separate the living room from the bedroom. It is nice to have a kitchen to be able to cook and feel at home. The only downfall was our room was on the second floor and no elevator. Some of these rooms have owners.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Try and get room on the back left side. Very quiet for us.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear L90KMbarbarab, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had a terrific visit during your bowling tournament and that our location and amenities perfectly suited your needs. Our entire team is committed to providing our guests with a place to relax and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Sincerely, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago – Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com P. 630.629.7800
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mamab2321 wrote a review May 2022
Winfield, Kansas106 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed here since the rest of my Bowling Team was here. The stay was nice, nothing spectacular. There was a grab and go breakfast every morning. The only real issue we had was that the hot water disappeared rather quickly while showering
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear mamab2321, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We want to provide each of our guests an exceptional stay and it appears during your visit we fell short. I appreciate your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future and follow through on our commitment to excellence. Very truly yours, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago – Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com P. 630.629.7800
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackson110sfd wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I booked this location based upon the positive reviews online. I’m saddened to report I do not share the sentiments. - The room is incredibly small with outdated or worn furniture. - The couch is very uncomfortable. The television does not swivel to allow viewing. - I heard people coming and going all night long. While this is not the fault of management, it does speak to the clientele this place attracts. - there is a fireplace but appears to not work. It might be a wood burning unit which is incredibly dangerous in a hotel/motel - stains on the carpet. Sagging couch
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Dear Jackson110sfd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all our guests. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at agagnon@sonesta.com. Very truly yours, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago – Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com P.630.629.7800
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kathleen z wrote a review Nov 2021
Seattle, Washington2 contributions
We are a family of 4 and we stayed in Sonesta for a Thanksgiving family vacation. The best part of this hotel is the employees. The front desk staff were the best. They are great. We will stay her again in the future. Thank you FRONT DESK staff!!! Maddison is the person that I made the reservation with and she helped check us in!!! She is professional and friendly. The other front desk people were awesome also.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear 698kathleenz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We were happy to have you visit us and we hope you had a great Thanksgiving holiday. Our team takes pride in delivering genuine hospitality and I am thrilled that Maddison made such a positive impression. We hope you will stay with us again soon and I thank you again for your kind words. Very truly yours, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago – Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com P.630.629.7800
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HunterSneakyLink wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was so clean! The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was fantastic and a great deal for the price! The bed was so comfy! I will definitely be staying at this hotel again! Loved how close it was to everything I needed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear HunterSneakyLink, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your suite and that our team provided excellent customer service and made you feel right at home. Your comfort is our priority and we hope to serve you again very soon. Thank you again for your review and I wish you safe travels. Very truly yours, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago – Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com P.630.629.7800
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roman H wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The rooms themselves are very well appointed and are very clean. Full kitchens including full range and dishwasher, pots & pans etc. I would like to give a special mention to Ashley who works at the front desk as she was above and beyond during my stay there. Ashley was courteous, professional, caring, and more than accommodating. Ashley made me feel better than when I stay with family!! Thank you Ashley!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Even the lowest level rooms have full kitchens!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Gagnon, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Dear RomanVasilevskiy518, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that you had a great visit and our suites felt just like home. I am also very happy to hear that Ashley provided tremendous customer service and an exceptional experience. She is definitely a valued and important member of our team and I know she will appreciate your review. We hope we will see you again soon and thank you again for your kind words. Very truly yours, Alan Gagnon General Manager Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard agagnon@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn chicago lombard hotel lombard, residence inn lombard, lombard residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyLombard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONESTA ES SUITES CHICAGO - LOMBARD: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 40 Photos (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Nearby attractions include Yorktown Center (0.8 km), WickedBall Chicago (0.7 km), and AMC Dine-In Theatres Yorktown 18 (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greek Islands Restaurant West, The Capital Grille, and The Patio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta ES Suites Chicago - Lombard?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.