We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center
 Click to rate
Lombard, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This is a great location, the parking is great because there are always parks available, the workers are nice at this extended stay. Jasmine, Edmund, Melissa and Sylvanna are extremely helpful everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cubs24
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center. We are delighted to know you loved our location and the excellent service provided by Jasmine, Edmund, Melissa and Sylvanna for a job well-done. They are a true asset of our team, and I will surely share your compliments with them. We hope to welcome you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are fine. We usually stay at a different location so have a comparison. This Lombard location appears to be home for many families, but has not upgraded garbage pick-up to accommodate the apartment building setting. There are small trash bins on each floor in the stairwell, but each day there are more bags of garbage set near them -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Chicago Il
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Smelly garbage in the stairwell, garbage can in my room filled with beer cans, front desk Women either hates her job or has no interest in customer service, so called breakfast is old muffins and granola bars. Couldn't even have a cup of coffee, no regular cream.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keekeechicagoil
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The staff there are very accommodating, and nice! I would recommend, this place , if you need somewhere to stay for more than a week or 2. They have laundry services, a small gym, very close to Yorktown Mall and many places to eat as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbaig22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am proud of our staff for providing you with memorable customer service. It is also great to see that our amenities were more than suitable during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you...

Rock Spring, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I called around a week and a half before our stay and booked through the hotel. I explained I needed 2 beds for three adults for me, my husband and son and on a lower level. I called the Extended Stay off of 22nd directly due to the fact that there showed little availabilty on some of the search engines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam20111
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness, customer service, and reservation issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be coaching our staff to provide the best service to our guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Dirty. Garbage in hallway and stairwell. Also trash left in room. Room was a kitchenette, but no pots, pans, silverware, plates, or anything on room. Unprofessional, front desk clerk was eating in the lobby when we arrived. Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be inspecting rooms more thoroughly to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give...

Moultrie, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This place was Horrible. Advertises as being remodeled, but it must have been with the cheapest products available. The Filthy Kitchen was in the room with no way to use it. No dishes, or small appliances. Not even a coffee pot. There was no Toilet Paper in the bathroom, and I had to go get it myself. 2 of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a good one. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our cleanliness standards with my staff. Also out inventory of items that need to...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The pros Yorktown Center and Target is just a few blocks away. The deluxe suites have dishwashers and Oven for a complete home cooked meal experience. The breakfast area though grab and go has a sitting area which also serves and a reading and quiet area to get office work done. There is also a sitting area at the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you were able to have a great experience and enjoy our convenient location, but I am disappointed in the the overall lack of customer service your received from our staff. This will be addressed because customer service is one of our top priorities. Thank you for bringing...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Negatives: My room had trash on the bathroom floor and in the dresser when I arrived. There were no hangers in the closet. The front desk was generally unstaffed and the hotel did not have a manager. The kitchenette contained no dishes or utensils. The shower was not clean. The bed smelled of cigarette smoke. The ironing board was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwilterink
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room was not as it should have been. I also apologize for the fitness equipment and will make sure this gets looked at and necessary repairs are made. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are inspecting all...

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I enjoyed staying at this hotel and found the room to be spacious, clean and efficient. The staff was helpful and gracious. I found it hard to believe that there was no ice machine. Breakfast was available but was nothing to get excited about. Overall it was a great place to stay at a very competitive price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrDan2012
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am proud of our team for being attentive and providing good customer service. I also truly appreciate your comments about the good conditions of your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.1 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center

Address: 260 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6142 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Chicago - Lombard - Oak Brook)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: $108 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lombard
Lombard Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 4th floor are quieter!”
Cubs24, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very nice , Spacious and Value for money”
rajendraprasadb2016, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms have laminate flooring.”
teresa_11_2012, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly renovated rooms.”
59linad, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“crappy wifi never really worked”
570jaredg, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
ExtendedStayUS$85
Hotels.comUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates