We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Hardin, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was super clean & beautifully decorated. We awoke, well rested, & enjoyed a nice, complimentary, quiet breakfast, that set the remainder of our trip off to a good start.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoonermom
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Hoonermom, So happy you were well-rested and comfortable during your stay. Comfort and cleanliness are the most important things we can provide for you and I am happy we succeeded in doing so. The free hot breakfast is a nice perk as well! Please come back and see us again soon! Nicole B.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were very happy with our room accommodations at the Best Western in Macomb. We would highly recommend it. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again should we ever be in Macomb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Carol, Our staff does their best to make each guest feel welcome. I am so happy you were treated kindly during your visit. I appreciate the kind words and will be sure to remind our housekeeping staff that they are doing a wonderful job! We hope to see you during your next visit to Macomb. Thank you again. Nicole B.

Grayslake
Reviewed 14 May 2016

End of school spent over night because had to take kids home and hotel was close to barn where we had to pick up horse next day, only problem Ice machine did not work on 2nd floor and pop machine will not take my dollar bills

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback Robert B! I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the 2nd floor ice machine being out of order. We will be sure to get that repaired ASAP! Fortunately, we do also have an ice machine on the first floor. I will be sure to have our vending machine looked at, as well....

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Every part of the experience was 5-star. Yet the price was barely more than the older hotels in town. Very quiet rooms despite being next to the highway. Restaurants nearby, but not really walkable due to the highway. Nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loesseditor
nlbr968, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We loving hearing our guests had a pleasant stay! This week we will be expanding our breakfast options and some pretty awesome updates in our lobby and public areas! We definitely hope you'll come back and visit us again soon! Thanks again!

Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stayed here recently during a two night trip to the small college town. It is what it should be, a reasonable night's stay with no particular frills. The staff was pleasant. The room was easy to find in this two-story hotel. The room and linens were clean. The furniture seemed to be doing its job well. The rug was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telkontar
nlbr968, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback! I am happy to share that as of April 1, 2016 we will be expanding our breakfast selection! Unfortunately, because this is a small area, no hotels offer a restaurant on property. We are within walking distance of a couple restaurants, and our front desk would be happy to suggest some local grub during...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Not your major upscale hotel chain; however, one of the better options given it's a college town. The room was clean, the mattresses were comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was average (however, with various good options), and Wi-Fi was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jortiz29
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased to see your stay with us comfortable. We truly appreciate the feedback so we can serve our guests to the best of our abilities. I am happy to share that in the near future we will begin a remodel to update the property and we hope to see you stay with us again so we can have...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Nothing special really. It was a decent hotel for a decent price. Quiet and comfortable, check in was easy and polite. We did not eat breakfast or use the pool. We would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and will help us to better serve future guests. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our property. In the near future we will be doing some updating to the property, as well as expanding our breakfast options. We definitely hope...

Deerfield, IL
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Overall, this is a good hotel in a college town where options aren't great. Price point here made this hotel attractive, especially because the hotels $15-20 less are best to avoid. This is a good Best Western, with a nice lobby and fresh rooms. Standard breakfast, etc. Its a solid place to spend a night or two. Two big complaints....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at our property. I am sorry to hear the quality of some items in your room fell below expectations. We definitely so not want our guests to have an experience below our standards. I am pleased to share that in the near future we will begin to remodel and update...

La Crosse, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Arrived late, but was greeted warmly upon arrival. Check in was short & sweet. Room was very comfortable, bed was excellent. Breakfast is average - not gourmet, but served its purpose (it's free so expectations are low!). Location is good, with restaurants and other stores nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Indy, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Quiet large room great mattress with in room fridge, micro, desk, chairs, and easy access to all amenities. Plenty of breakfast choices all included. Best place in Macomb to stay period, been to all the others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macomb hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
344 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
107 reviews
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
54 reviews
3.0 km away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
38 reviews
0.4 km away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping and restaurants. Guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel offers 50 guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite on a flat screen television, free WiFi access, an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a small indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness center, guest laundry and business center. In the morning guests are offered a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is less than ten miles from both Spring Lake Park and Argyle State Park, offering fishing and boating. Western Illinois University is less than five miles away making the hotel ideal lodging for guests visiting students at the University. Business travelers will find themselves just two miles from a variety of corporate locations including the Pella(R) Corporation, NTN-Bower, and McDonough District Hospital amongst many others. Visitors will also enjoy the many local events taking place in Macomb throughout the year. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Macomb for lodging accommodations. Make a reservation today ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn

Address: 1655 E Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-2692 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Macomb)
Region: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Price Range: $125 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macomb
Macomb Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Peoria, Illinois
9 months ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were nice and bed was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles lorrieg859, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Suites are worth the extra price.”
 of 5 bubbles mancastle, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose the suites. Very reasonable cost and worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 871davea, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room 101 is a corner 1 bedroom suite. Awesome!!”
 of 5 bubbles jenl317, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The rooms are very spacious; the double king was the same space as the double queen.”
 of 5 bubbles Stilsam, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay