We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$90*
US$122*
US$90*
US$122*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I'm grateful to have escaped alive. Stayed here for a dance convention with my daughter and mother. As we walked to our room, we saw 3 men loitering in the hallway. Later on that night there were loud male guests roaming the hallways using loud profane vocabulary. My 10-year old daughter heard that. My room phone did not work so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brontegirl509
aurora, illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were very nice. Room was fine. Glad there was a small fridge and microwave. Thermostat worked well in room but fan was very loud when it would turn on and off. Was very loud at night (2am) due to people from conference yelling in hallways. Would stay there again for price and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torioloco
Crystal Lake
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The rooms could stand a bit of updating, but wouldn't prevent me from staying there in the future. Great for a an overnight or weekend trip. Would defiantly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickole75
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This Holiday Inn is a big conference center and needs some updating. The doors slam on you and the floor has holes that have been covered with carpeting so you trip on the divets in the carpet. One of our friends got stuck in the elevator. Another person attending our conference mentioned that she had worked there when she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wordforeword
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear wordforeword, Thank you for your review and for sharing your stay experience with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and I am glad you were satisfied with the update of the rooms, and the pool and fitness facilities are at par, and found the location of the hotel convenient...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay for the most part. No continental breakfast but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Beds were clean, rooms were nice. Shower wasn't as clean as I would have liked and the hot water was iffy at certain times of the day. Overall it was a good place to stay. Lots of conference areas. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi H
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Make sure you don't leave anything here because you probably won't get it back. I left a toiletry bag and called the hotel the same morning to insure I would get it back. Well, no such luck. I figured my chances were slim of getting it back due to it being a designer label but what really aggravated the situation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WP5740
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear WP5740, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret the issues you had with your bag. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the...

Minooka, Illinois
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I attended a workshop at this location this past weekend. The conference rooms and lobby space were freezing. After a day and a half of complaints and a room change to move further from the main door (thinking that may have been contributing to the cold temperature) we were told that the heating system was not working properly. Why didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Janet A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Matteson, IL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the heating, housekeeping and the noise during your stay. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn on 1-16 at the Matteson location. We chose this location due tmrw to the proximity from the house because once a month we like a "mini" getaway along with the fact that it does have a hot tub. We chekd in and once we arrived in our room I noticed there was a hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISA S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi ISA S, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that our housekeeping services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This is a very large hotel that is in need of a major remodel. The rooms have been remodeled and are decent. However the pool area needs a major remodel. It is very old and condensation is dripping from the ceiling. The hallways and pool area is freezing. I am sure it is hard to keep something this size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrea T, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Matteson, IL! Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and going out of your way to share your feedback. I'm pleased to know that you found the newly refurbished rooms to your liking. On the other hand, I'm sorry to learn about the inconvenience that you've experienced because of some...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I called this hotel about midnight in need of a last minute room and successfully obtained one despite the holiday weekend. The service was great, the woman was very friendly and professional, check-in was fast and easy. The room was super clean and comfortable and we had no issues. There is a bar in the lobby that turns into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscarol7

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center.Matteson, a southeast suburb of Chicago, is in the heart of everything at the four-way intersection of I-57 and Rte. 30, we offer a convenient location with easy access to I-80, I-294 and I90/94.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Matteson Hotel and Conference Center NEWLY RENOVATEDComfortable with a new contemporary look, the hotel offers 202 quiet guestrooms including luxurious whirlpool suites. The Holiday Inn Matteson Hotel provides you with a home away from home. Escape to our exquisite oasis area where the indoor pool, whirlpool, game room and fitness center await you. Restaurant/Bar Our Bar Louie Restaurant offers selections for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service featuring menu options for everyone. You can catch all the latest sports events in Bar Louie on our many large flat panel TVs open every day of the week. Relax in our huge Lounge area where you can unwind. Three beautiful ballrooms and 9 multi-purpose rooms provide 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our skilled Catering staff provides the creativity and personalized service you expect. Holiday Inn Matteson offers the most versatile and exclusive meeting rooms in the area.Nearby attractions include First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre,Tinley park covention centre,Bar Louie(onsite) and many others...Nearby Companies include Ford Motors, Applied Systems, Ace Paint, Panduit, UGN, Chicago Auto Auction, Federal Signal, Formax and ITW. The hotel is also conveniently located minutes from the Tinley Park Convention Center, Rte 66 Raceway and Casinos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center

Address: 500 Holiday Plaza Drive, Matteson, IL 60443-2269
Region: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Price Range: $139 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Matteson Hotel Matteson
Matteson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sibley, Illinois
Portage,Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right off the highway for easy access.”
wordforeword, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get something on the higher floor to avoid the noise.”
103MichaelB, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor”
J4654DTcraigh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always use an app like hotwire always get better deals”
victoriarX1734LY, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Get room on 2nd floor if you will be using pool alot and don't mind hearing kids running all day and night until the pool closes”
KeeKee042014, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates