We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My family has stayed at this facility several times. Always clean. Staff very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idamaec2017
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage at our hotel! I'm glad we are always able to provide you with a consistent experience! Thanks, Brian - GM

Bear Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRSandJES
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stopped here while traveling during the holidays. It was just as we expected. We have stayed here several times in the past. Clean with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. Price was right. Large rooms with couches if you need the space. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike1956stlfan
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay with us time & again! I'm glad we are able to deliver a great experience for you each time. Our king suites do have a couch in them which provides extra space for relaxing. Thanks, Brian - GM

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The pool was closed at our hotel and even after asking about it, we were not told that we could use the pool at the property across the lot. Work had been done in our room and drywall dust was still on the hair dryer and the toilet flushed on its own... all night.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 530hollyk
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at our hotel. The pool was down for an extended period of time for maintenance & unfortunately it was during your stay. We've addressed the other issues that you encountered as well. I hope you'll give us another chance to provide a positive memorable stay! Thanks, Brian - GM

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Was not impressed with the room for what you pay. We had the King suite and when we pulled the sofa bed out to make it, the fitted sheet was a twin size not even close to fitting the mattress. There was no instructions by the phone to contact the desk. Have no idea how to get a hold of...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

I apologize that we were unable to take care of the issues you outlined. We have taken steps to hopefully prevent a similar problem down the road. Thanks, Brian - GM

chicago
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel seems to be rather new and/or they have really done a better job maintaining the place. Not the normal dinged up walls and stuff you see at older hotels. Room was really clean, and so was the shower. Only funny thing was that the bathroom door handle broke and my friend got locked in the bathroom! We had...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMatu
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel. I appreciate that you noticed we do our best to maintain the quality of our hotel for our guests. The issue with the lock you mentioned has been addressed & thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thanks, Brian - GM

Chicago
Reviewed 28 November 2016

When we arrived at the hotel we were told the room was not ready as we had requested a pet-friendly room. We checked in and were told the keys would be ready when we came back. On coming back we were told, by a different person, that there were no pet-friendly rooms, and she had to get a manager's permission...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbJ8945BO
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay & also the problem you experienced. I appreciate you letting me know what happened so I can take the time to address the issue with our front desk staff & take steps so this problem is not repeated. Thanks, Brian - GM

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9580OOrichardc
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Charleston Il
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I really appreciated this properties attention to customer service int he form of great breakfasts with choices of hot meals and healthy options, including fresh fruit, oatmeal, and yogurt, and the options of lobby available coffee, teas, hot chocolate, and even oatmeal packages available all day long with hot water available for the teas and oatmeal. Plus fresh fruit available...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta H
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Our staff does their best to make sure our guests have a great breakfast in the morning & has many options to choose. The fruit & cookies are always complimentary for a great snack in the evening. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Thanks, Brian - GM

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We usually love this hotel. However today has been extremely disappointing. Within 5 minutes of check-in I was locked in the bathroom. I didn't even lock the door, it just wouldn't open. My husband went to the desk after trying unsuccessfully to get me out, so he was given a paperclip to try again...unsuccessfully. He then asked if maintenance could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Brian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon, responded to this review

Tracy, we failed you & I apologize. The bathroom door lock issue has already been addressed. The pool was down for cleaning & this should have been told to you at check-in. The desk should have also told you that if the pool was closed you were more than welcome to use the pool at our sister property next door....

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattoon
7.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#2 of 9 in Mattoon
300 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#6 of 9 in Mattoon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
11.4 km away
Days Inn Charleston
Days Inn Charleston
#1 of 2 in Charleston
271 reviews
11.0 km away
Unique Suites Hotel
Unique Suites Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charleston
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn & Suites in Mattoon, Illinois is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure you can enjoy your heated swimming pool and hot tub, free wireless internet in every room, free HBO and cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon

Address: 206 McFall Rd, Mattoon, IL 61938-6210 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Mattoon
Price Range: $97 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mattoon
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mattoon
#3 Family Hotel in Mattoon
#5 Business Hotel in Mattoon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor in the front. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DJBBKB, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in 313, it is in the back of hotel facing a field so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sethaikens50, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are non-smoking and have been recently remodeled. This Baymont was extremely clean.”
 of 5 bubbles V1983YTjamesw, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“pets and handicap accessibility on first floor; staff assigned my room to separate me from a soccer team group”
 of 5 bubbles LaurelK27, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“North side has a view of farm fields and the south side a view of the "stores and restaurants in the area. The top (srd) floor will avoid any noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelRJ, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5