We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline

Show Prices
#6 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
 Click to rate
Wichita, KS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a lodge theme. Rooms are poorly lit and dingy. The carpet in my room was uneven and pulling loose from the edges. The bathroom is small and reminds me of a Super 8. The bed was not comfortable. I will try to avoid staying here but someone else made the arrangements this time. The Radisson is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b2buck
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

b2buck, thank you for giving our independent brand of hotels a try. Sometimes our decor is not for everyone but we strive to provide an exceptional guest experience through our services and amenities. We hope you'll give us another try and explore some more amenities that we do offer like our indoor/outdoor heated pool and onsite Backwater Jack's Pub!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in this area for the last 3 years while visting our son in college in Davenport, Iowa. We have just noticed this Stoney Creek Inn location when we saw the lights lit up at night. So the following weekend we were scheduled to come down again and our usually hotel did not have any rooms available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayMay P
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

Hello MayMay P! Thank you for taking a chance and trying out our independent brand of hospitality while in the Quad Cities. While we look to provide a home away from home atmosphere for our guests, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our decor and experienced a comfortable stay. We hope that the next time you are in...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over to see The Music Man at Circa 21 with family. Front desk was most accommodating upon check in and was able to set us up with adjoining rooms. The hotel's rustic country theme is so cute. The pool was nicely done with paintings of trees and eagles. The indoor/outdoor pool was a huge hit with the grandkids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Always2
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

Hello Always2, Thank you so much for your wonderful five-star review. We are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating to your needs and that your stay was comfortable and inviting. The indoor/outdoor pool is always fun, especially when the weather isn't the best. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you...

Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We've had many great stays at Stoney Creek, but this last one was one for the books! Front Desk Supervisor Sarah Swanson was exemplary in offering us top-notch hospitality. We've come to expect a great, comfortable stay at Stoney Creek, but Supervisor Swanson could not have been more professional, friendly, personable, and helpful. We always highly recommend Stoney Creek, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weberfam2017
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

Dear weberfam2017, thank you so much for you raving five-star review! Guest satisfaction is very important to our independent brand and we are happy to hear that Sarah exemplified that by taking care of you, our guests. We love to hear that you were treated like family, as that is our number one goal! We thank you for your recommendation...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Come here every few years for family. Have never had a bad experience. Rooms are clean, staff are nice. Close to many things in the area. Its a good option for a group or family event. Enjoyed my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crecka
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

Crecka, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you've joined us again this year while visiting family. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again for your recommendation.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

For the past two years my family has gathered at Stoney Creek to celebrate my parents anniversary (63 years this year!) It's the perfect property with many room options for everyone to choose from (family suites with bunk beds, the premier suite for my parents, expanded kings and of course regular rooms). There are 30 of us with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

Diane, congrats to your parents on 63 years!! We thank you for trusting Stoney Creek with such a big celebration and we were happy to host. I will pass along your kudos to Jenn and her event staff. We are happy to hear that the little ones enjoyed our pool area as well! We look forward to hosting you and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed one night at Stoney Creek in January for a conference. The front desk staff was very friendly and patient (I had lots of questions for some reason). The free breakfast was more substantial than most. The staff for the conference facilities were also super helpful and easy to work with. When traveling for work, these are the things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flantino
rural Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We liked the location of this Stoney Creek Hotel, downtown close to John Deere Pavilion. It's got great rustic decor and style. Our room 354 appeared clean until we moved the couch back from the fireplace a few inches. Hadn't been cleaned under there for a long time and it was pretty gross. We still enjoyed using the whirlpool, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

Trish—thank you for choosing Stoney Creek. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the style of our brand. I apologize that you experienced some uncleanliness during your stay, I guarantee our team will fix the issue. As for the "kitchenette" I would have to assume that you booked your room through third party website as our...

Miwauker
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Stoney Creek Inn, unfortunately we were in town for a funeral, but the time we spent in the Inn was great, the sraff was really friendly and helpful, the price was very reasonable about $100.00 per night(of course that was the bereavement rate). I really enjoyed the ambiance in the lobby. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddieghighwayking
Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,Eddiehighwayking. We love to hear that you had a great experience during your stay and enjoyed the ambiance and our friendly staff. We hope you return soon, but for a happier reason. Hope to see you again.

Rock Island, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in early which was very nice, room was decorated nice and was very clean. Bathroom was bigger than most, only thing I didn't care for was the lighting, it was to dull. Convention center was ok, food was mediocre and drinks were ok. Went to main bar after party and it was extremely boring with one bartender. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyll W

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.3 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.7 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're traveling to the Quad Cities to visit the John Deere Pavilion, take in a concert at the I-Wireless Center, cruise on The Celebration Belle, enjoy casinos, or visit the Rock Island Arsenal, we're the place to stay! If you are visiting students at Western Illinois University or Augustana, we are just down the road. Our relaxed Northwoods theme will help make Stoney Creek your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline

Address: 101 18th Street, Moline, IL 61265
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range: $163 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Moline Hotel Moline
Stoney Creek Hotel Moline
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moline
#3 Family Hotel in Moline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
North Florida
9 months ago
Naperville
over a year ago
Illinois
5 months ago
Rock Island, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seek out the Front Desk Supervisor!”
weberfam2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a suit that has it's own screened in porch right across the street from the landing where bands perform from time to time.”
TeeJayD_13, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved the rooms with bunk beds. The kids had an amazing time.”
287carle, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy walking distance to IWireless Center- use the scenic river trail walking path.”
V4059XMlisaf, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking lot may be quieter, but the view is not as good.”
602shirleyc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5