We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Despite being right off of Interstate 57, the Hotel is quiet. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and good sized.The staff is friendly and helpful, and any requests were met with immediate service. The rates are extremely reasonable, we've stayed in hotels that have charged us twice or more as what Red Roof did, and they have not been this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hemlockheights
Management response:

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Chicago-Monee. As you mentioned in your review, we pride ourselves on hiring people who have a hospitality heart and goal to anticipate our valued guests needs. I am glad to see that our staff provided immediate service to...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

There's a reason this is on Friendship Drive, the staff are very friendly. The hotel is in nice condition, the rooms and facilities are clean, and the staff are attentive, friendly, and helpful. You can't beat the price for all of this, including breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus D
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to write an amazing review regarding your experience at our location. My team and I pride ourselves on servicing our guest one smile at a time. We strongly believe in showing "lodging love" with all our guest. This is our way of ensuring that they continue to use our location for all of their hospitality...

Hamlet, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The Hotel was clean and nice, but Management was not nice. I was charged twice and when trying to resolve problem I was told problem was not with the Hotel when clearly it was! I was not happy. This caused me a terrible hardship in getting back to NC! I was a Manager at a Hotel for Holiday Inn, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelav7777
Management response:

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Chicago-Monee. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding payment issues you had. Just want to let you know that when we receive any reservation, usually reservation shows if its pre-paid or guest collect but yours did not. However, we always ask...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a couple friends. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. Very accommodating! Rooms were spacious and very clean! They also had an indoor pool! We will definitely visit again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devi P
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay at Red Roof Inn Monee-Chicago. It was an absolute pleasure to serve you and my team is thrilled to read such a wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you find our hotel as Spacious and clean. It is our mission to ensure that...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Differ then all other redroof inn i ever stayed. As they provided free breakfast and must say wifi speed is supper cool. Even though every thing is perfect the best thing i like is they ask you to give your opinions to make things even more better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh P
Management response:

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write such a amazing review. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were overjoyed to read such a wonderful review. My team and I are pleased that you liked the breakfast and WIFI. we recently did a upgrade to our Wi-Fi system and we are pleased that it...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Right off the highway, in the middle of no where really. Stayed one night and we were surprised to see how clean and neat the room was. Pretty roomy, semi updated, not too bad. Breakfast was eh, the usual free hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalva D
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof inn & Suites in Monee for your stay. Glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and neat. I will make sure the hotel staff is aware of your kind words. Yes, you are right the hotel is semi updated and pretty soon we will start continuing renovations to...

carthage
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights.Its not bad at all. The breakfast was okay.Nothing spectacular but you won't go hungry.Its located 30 miles from Chicago.I like it because it is not crowded and not very much traffic.I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sixxblade
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Red Roof inn & Suites in Monee IL. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is Former holiday inn express so This hotel is too good for RED ROOF INN standards. Best rate and service by far. FREE BREAKFAST !!! FREE WIFI Sees New owners are trying their best to provide best possible experience. Keep up good work guys.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bryan027482
Management response:

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Red Roof inn & suites in Monee, IL for your stay. We are extremely please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all of our amenities. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to see you again next time. Thank you again.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monee
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Monee/Chicago Area
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
21.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#1 of 6 in Bourbonnais
227 reviews
16.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
29.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful Red Roof Inn Monee, is a 100% non-smoking, limited service hotel in the heart of the Chicago South land business Community. Conveniently located at Monee-Manhattan Rd and Interstate 57, we are in close proximity to some of Chicago's premier attractions such as the Sears Tower, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field and the Magnificent Mile. Our property is carefully designed to fit the needs of the business traveler or the family who seeks the comfort of a home away from home. Our hotel features 67 beautifully appointed and lavishly decorated guest rooms including deluxe suites, with indoor corridors and an elevator, ice and vending machines. All our rooms features the latest in upgraded amenities and come standard with free satellite service with premium channels. Free high speed Internet service is also offered. Take advantage of our crystal clear indoor swimming pool in a relaxed setting or get your day off to a great start by working out in our complimentary on site workout facility. Our staff is second to none and we are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, enjoyable and memorable one. We are 100% ADA compliant and FEMA approved. We participate in AAA, Government and Corporate discount programs. Make the Red Roof Inn Monee your choice for accommodations on your next visit to the South Chicago area, we eagerly await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449-8773 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Region: United States > Illinois > Monee
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hotel Monee
Holiday Inn Monee
Monee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?