We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Morton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Morton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Dayton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are pretty basic but clean. Attempts have bee made for updating but still an older motel. Entrances both outside and inside on the first floor are very convenient for loading and unloading. No frills but breakfast is better than expected. Staff is wonderful and very accommodating. Convenient location right off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a truck driver I deal with a lot of stress in my occupation.Just the daily routine is enough to make one pull their hair out,stress primarily from rude,thoughtless people.When I get into town,I always stay at the Quality Inn.I have been staying here for years for the simple fact that every time I walk through the front door,I receive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustygravel
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Dusty Gravel, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback Kyle! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Was in town to visit friends and family. Love that they allow dogs since we rarely travel without them. There is a pet fee but it's per stay not per day as many motels are. Room was clean and noise was non existent. Breakfast was better than average for the complimentary continental. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn P
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

we stay here the last two day and the beds were great but the breakfast was not the bathroom was not very handicapped equipped for my mom and the tv act up a lot need to update there channels on there tv And the service was fair will not be back any time soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayredman
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Morton Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding breakfast and bathroom on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeepers and upper management to ensure we handle these...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was not expecting much from this Quality Inn because area hotels that take dogs have generally been a disappointment. But we had a nice surprise when we checked in to find a clean and modernized lobby and room. The downstairs room open into an internal hall as well as opening to the parking lot, making it easy to unpack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren L
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Loren, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business...

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This Hotel was close to the highway we we're traveling on, so it was perfect, also close to gas stations and convenience stores. The staff was very friendly. The room we had was very nice and the hotel had recently had new carpet throughout installed. The breakfast was good, cereal, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, assortment of breads, muffins and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowers32148
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gust, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was the first time we've stayed at the Quality Inn in Morton, IL. I think the reviews we read when making reservations might have been a little better than this motel really was. That said, all in all the stay was fine, there were just little things that we noticed. First off, we had a little bit of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed in a pet friendly room because we have a small Pomeranian. The room was clean with no previous pet odors. Good selection for breakfast. I felt ver safe when I walked my dog plus walking distance to Cracker Barrel. We were in town for a family wedding and will stay again when the next grandchild gets married.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulette M
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Paulette, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Jamestown, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We needed a motel in a hurry and after a quick search found that the Quality inn in Morton met our criteria. This really is a hidden gem. Rooms are clean, quite comfortable and well equipped. The fridge had a small freezer, which you don't usually find. Rooms have an outside and an inside door for convenience. We were amazed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan E
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Susan, 

 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

 We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 July 2016

great motel fine rooms full breakfast we stay here every time we travel to mn from somerset ky perfect spot to get off interstate lots of places to eat with just a walk from the room. each room has own door to the outside which is very convenient could not expect a better place to stay when traveling

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chartrev
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards, Mike

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.3 km away
Ashland House Inn & Conference Center
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
10.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morton

Address: 115 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550-1447 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Morton)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Morton Hotel Morton
Morton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Morton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Morton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so only stay on 2nd floor if you are able to carry your luggage upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles A5622UMsharonm, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They have a variety of rooms,downstairs offers at door parking,which is great!”
 of 5 bubbles dustygravel, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, so ask for a downstairs if you luggage to tote!”
 of 5 bubbles 143loril, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the north side and room was very quiet, plenty of free parking”
 of 5 bubbles samf376, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are fine we always like ground floor rooms this is just a 2 floor motel which we always choose to stay when traveling”
 of 5 bubbles chartrev, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay