We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8  Mt. Carmel IL
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
 Click to rate
Danville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not impressed with this place at all, don't waste your time or money. I will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

Mr. Collins, sorry you seem to have disliked your stay with us. We had no interaction with you for you to register the complaints that you have about our establishment. We strive for a clean and neat hotel, and almost always hit that bar for our guests. If you would have brought your grievances to our attention we would have...

Charlotte, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The young lady at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure our every need was met. Limited hotel choices in this town, but this is the best.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deknan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! It's our goal to provide the best experience for our guests, despite being in a smaller town. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope you'll return to us next time you're in the area. Have a Super day!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They go threw all the stuff in your room daily. Didn't need someone daily. Had a friend stop by for the night and they charged me for him. He didn't even stay. Also got accused of smoking in my room But they have me on camera smoking in my car everyday. Wanted to charge me 150.00 but when i told...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikenL4047BR
Super Eight M, General Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not seem to enjoy your 3 week stay with us here. We will be addressing these matters personally. Thank you.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My son goes to school in Mount Carmel and my husband and I have stayed here so often that the general manager remembers my first name. The hotel and rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel staff is always friendly and accommodating. This is a great stay for the money. The breakfast is standard Super 8 fare in that the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6529XKkimberlyb
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing feedback from our frequent visitors! We do our best as a team to provide a safe, quality, and clean environment. Thanks for the kind words of encouragement, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to see your son. Have a great day!

River Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2017

An extremely clean motel. Bed was comfortable although four rather than three pillows are needed. The room and bathroom were very clean. Having a fridge and micro in room was very helpful. The continental breakfast is basic; there is a waffle maker. Motel operators were both very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmie54
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to maintain exceptional cleanliness and services for our guests, and it's good to know it's appreciated. Hope to see you during future visits to the area! Have a Super day!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The room exceeded my expectations. However, the breakfast was a little sparce - would have liked to have bagels and cream cheese included. But the waffle machine made excellent waffles!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4658LOmicheller
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire staff works together to try and provide the best hospitality possible for our guests. I'm sorry you weren't completely satisfied with our breakfast selection. We try to provide a selection that accommodates all of our guests, but sometimes that might not be possible when comparing to larger hotels. Glad you...

Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5064UWedwardw
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Overall,room clean, staff friendly and polite .quiet, pleasant my sister and I shared a king bed it was firm but comfortable.my sister and i both said we slept well, continental breakfast looked good and coffee was great. Easy bill check and we were off to visit our bro again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5230BDjenniferg
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope to see you on your next return to the area. We strive to provide the best service for our guests and it makes us feel good to know that it's appreciated. Have a Super day!

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

be prepared to not be allowed to check in if you arrive before 3 pm. Even when hotel is empty. Also, outside temperature was low during my visit and bathroom temperature was equal to outside temperature.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamopp
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

Mr Opp, I am sorry about the temperature issue in the bathrooms. We try and keep the bath room doors open during the winter but unfortunately some of them close on their own and others we have to close all the way so that they do not potentially open all the way up and bar the door when you try...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 December 2016

When staying in Mount Carmel area, this IS the hotel to stay at. Clean, safe, friendly staff, great price. This is a great hotel!! just a grab & go breakfast, but there are restaurants nearby if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTeresa
Super Eight M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive words about our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time your in our area. Have a Great Day!

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Carmel
17.8 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
307 reviews
26.6 km away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
232 reviews
16.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
#2 of 3 in Princeton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
25.3 km away
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL

Address: 937 Enterprise Ln, Mount Carmel, IL 62863-2916
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Carmel
Price Range: $102 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mt. Carmel Il Hotel Mount Carmel
Super 8 Mount Carmel
Super Eight Mount Carmel
Mount Carmel Super 8
Mount Carmel Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms towards the office are quiter”
victorc838, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“no Beach View however your choices are cornfield view or car dealer,dollar general & shopko.there is a grocery store walking distance from your room”
christopherg577, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I don't really have any tip about this hotel.”
Geldelrey07, 7 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3